We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this place on booking.com and stayed for 2 nights with my father. I asked if we could have two single beds as I sleep better alone. I do not know what happened but staff did not see my request so I ended up sleeping on the sofa. I tried out the sofabed but it looked and felt too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paphos_Photographer
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay; especially the nice showers! Washing up liquid, clothes washing detergent and dish washing tablets are all provided in the cupboard under the kitchen sink. We don't have any One Bedroom Apartments with single beds, they are only in the Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. Our prices are certainly...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our first trip down the Great Ocean Road with a 1 yr old - we picked Whitecrest for our pit-stop at Apollo Bay. The accommodation doesn't disappoint - beautiful apartments with stunning views of the sea - right by the Great Ocean Road. While the apartments are very well kept and comfortable, they aren't exactly infant friendly - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Payal84
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our wonderful views and beautiful apartments. We do have apartments without stairs which can accommodate any guests with special requests. Hope to see you again soon.

koo wee rup
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This place is indeed a paradise by the sea..... the view is amazing... the view of the ocean and the sound of the ocean is what ur surrounded with... The apartment is very clean, Well maintain. Plenty of space. Very close to the shops. Management is very good. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irushanh
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed our paradise by the sea. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This is an amazing place to stay on the Great Ocean Road and where you can hear the thundering waves of the Southern Ocean. It has a cool games room too (with table football!) and a cosy fire (which you need as it gets very cool). A very good family destination or a great romantic one. Bring shopping with you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we're so pleased you had a lovely time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Lara, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

My wife and I are regulars to the Apollo Bay area (it is virtually a second home to us!) but this is the first time we have stayed at Whitecrest. We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed every night. The accommodation was clean, reasonably modern but the private balcony with big ocean views was the highlight. The mezzanine bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick K
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. The views are certainly spectacular.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

All 6 of us slept badly because of mosquitoes in all bedrooms. Reception's response was "no one else has had that problem" and "how would they get in?" The mosquitoes and the attitude were unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankduyker
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with mosquitoes. Your Apartment was inspected prior to check in, as is our practice, and there were no problems. I can only think that because it was a warm night last Saturday night, the problem must have occurred when you left doors open and lights on. We have a sign...

Shanghai
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The location is the main selling point of this Resort. The apartments are old and need updating. The furniture is ragged and though they are clean, they look dirty. I don't really consider this good enough when you are paying close to $300 a night. Staff are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theskyisblue1234
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our fabulous location. We are constantly updating our apartments, and we are sorry you were disappointed that some furnishings had not yet been replaced. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed in apartment 12. Very nice apartment. Spotlessly clean. Stunning view of the ocean and the waves crashing at the shoreline. Really enjoyed our stay. Very good tranquil enviornment. Very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austaz
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I rented 2 units of 2 bedroom apartments for my trip to travel along the great ocean road and experienced the beauty of 2 different units. The first unit is a large single storey unit. Very suitable for families with young children or elderly. It has a fantastic view for the living room to see the ocean. There is another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanc3636
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced our fabulous views. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 3 BDR ocean view apparent with me and my friend's family who visiting first time. We love the rooms, view was fantastic. Littel indoor play area was nice. This was are 3rd visit to whitecrest in same apparent. We pay 800.00 for 2 nights. It is lill'bit expensive as in low season. Only few things maks a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chirayu P
Whitecrest, Manager at Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we will certainly take on board your suggestions. There are special deals on for stays of more than one night, even during the weekend at the moment, Mini Breaks, Hot Deals and Winter Specials. Glad you loved the views.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongarra
28.7 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
7.0 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
566 reviews
7.1 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Seafarers Getaway
Seafarers Getaway
#1 of 34 in Apollo Bay
229 reviews
4.3 km away
Points South By The Sea
Points South By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Wongarra
114 reviews
7.1 km away
The Dolphin Apartments
The Dolphin Apartments
#2 of 34 in Apollo Bay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our apartments are spacious and fully self contained. They have private ocean views, balcony, BBQ, gas log fire and spa bath. Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort has a solar heated pool, tennis courts and games room with table tennis, billiards table and equipment for the tennis courts at no extra charge for guests.There are plenty of attractions all around us starting with the beautiful Great Ocean Road right on our doorstep and the natural beauty of the Otway National park behind us. The famous 12 Apostles are 90 minutes and the Otway Fly is a 45 minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort

Address: 5230 Great Ocean Road, Wongarra, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay > Wongarra
Price Range: RM855 - RM983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and avoid a room/apartment with a mezzanine bedroom if you have leg/back issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 330mickk, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring insect spray”
 of 5 bubbles frankduyker, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 12 is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles austaz, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all have lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Drag0n12, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We had Apt 6 and our friends had Apt 7 both of which had ocean views but ours had a bigger balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles B8705AKjulieg, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay