We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cottesloe Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right across the road from the beach and has a lovely fire (we visited on a cold day) and lots of board games to while away the time. We had dinner in the restaurant at the hotel and it was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
CottesloeBeachHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Catherine O, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our fireplace. It's the perfect spot to curl up on a cold day! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Rachel Watson Sales &...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Iconic Australian pub located opposite the beach, awesome views. All day dining breakfast, small plates in the bar and a great dining room. Locally sourced seafood. The must have is Salt & Pepper Baby Calamari, tender and tasty. Put on the to do list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan O
Perth
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My family and I spent an engaging and at times hilarious Thursday night at the Cott recently, sampling the new menu and enjoying the free Quiz Night (disclaimer: the Quiz Night is hosted by my brother but that only made it more fun). The menu had apparently been refreshed in the previous week and there were lots of good pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrib310
CottesloeBeachHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scrib310, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself at the Quiz Night with your brother Hans. We love having him as our Quiz Master! I'm not sure if you saw our food and beverage special which we run on Thursday's from 5:00pm.. Guests can have a meal...

Kearns
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Location, location, location. This hotel is situated in an excellent location and the staff were fantastic. However, there are no lifts and we had several heavy bags, but were helped up the stairs after checking in.. (great service) On check-out, we had to carry the bags our self. The rooms were very neat, tidy and clean, but a little small.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ronr580
CBH104, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ronr580. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experience at the Cottesloe Beach Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you especially enjoyed the great location and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Cassie.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great little pub to stay in. Unbelievable sunset views. A quite varied menu reasonably priced. Did I mention the sunset view? Rooms cosy but clean. Balcony rooms would have been fantastic but sadly we didn't have one. Friendly staff, would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanda m
CBH104, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amanda m, thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the Cottesloe Beach Hotel. We sure are lucky enough to view some of the best sunsets in the world from our doorstep! Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. Kindest regards, Cassie.

Singapore
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

View Could not have been any better. Toilet and size of room abit tight but its manageable. Balcony facing sea was perfect and managers on duty were very helpful. Small and cosy hotel which deserve a returning visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayati N
CBH104, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayati N, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I am especially pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our world class views and our friendly staff. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon! Kindest regards, Cassie.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel is opposite Cottesloe beach, so great location when the weather is right. The hotel is art deco, but really needs a complete renovation. The rooms are large, but poorly designed. We had a so called ocean front, but there are no balconies and all rooms face the side not the front, so you only get a view when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macncarole
CBH104, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Macncarole. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, however I believe your review is about the Ocean Beach Hotel, just down the road from us – not the Cottesloe Beach Hotel. I am sure of this because at the Cottesloe Beach Hotel our rooms do have private balconies with ocean views, and we also don't offer...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We weren't staying here, we met long lost family relatives here for brunch and the french toast was delicious! They have a good deal on their big breakfast, $10. Coffee was nice, staff nice. Busy atmosphere to wake you up in the morning! Great view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traciegila
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Early check in was granted and also late check out which was appreciated This is the best location - right across the road from the beach Rooms were a good size Clean rooms, comfy bed and we had an ocean view We had a great stay and Loved it here and will be back again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie K
CBH104, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie K, thank you for taking the time to share your review with the online community. It certainly sounds as though you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I do agree, we are fortunate to be perfectly located directly opposite one of the best beaches in the world! We are also glad to hear that the room was clean...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My comments echo those of recent reviews... Tiny room with double bed and view of rooftop and air-conditioning units. Perth is over priced generally by Australian but this crazy for basic beachside off-season accommodation. Would expect more than instant coffee in the room. Bathroom renovated and clean. Room cold but air conditioning/heater too noisy to be able to sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syd_family
CBH104, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Syd_family. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your Cottesloe Beach Hotel experience. It is a pleasure to read that you found the newly renovated bathroom to be clean. However, I am sorry to hear that the size of the room didn’t satisfy your needs on this occasion. Our double room is our budget...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottesloe
0.6 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
199 reviews
4.3 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
384 reviews
11.3 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
7.6 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
177 reviews
9.6 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it be a business trip, holiday or a weekend getaway, The Cottesloe Beach Hotel is the perfect escape. Across from one of Perth's' most magnificent beaches, our rooms are equipped with private bathroom, phone, TV and refreshment facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cottesloe Beach Hotel

Address: 104 Marine Pde, Cottesloe, Western Australia 6011, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Cottesloe
Price Range: RM648 - RM918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottesloe Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Cottesloe Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Cottesloe Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room has a massive balcony that will give you beautiful sunset views.”
 of 5 bubbles mrjh90, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you insist on staying here, get a room at the front with a balcony view of ocean”
 of 5 bubbles auntym48, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bistro atmosphere is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles johnsak, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room at front with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 185ChrisS, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is opposite beach, so great location when the weather is right.”
 of 5 bubbles Macncarole, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5