We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Agoda.comUS$61*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are arriving at this hotel after 9PM they say they will email and text you the code the day before your scheduled arrival date for the key safe outside reception, so you may collect your room key/s. I had to ring them at 3PM before I left for Brisbane airport to get the code but when I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked last minute and wished we had researched more first. On arrival there was no receptionist available, sign saying they were away. Had to wait about 15 mins for someone to arrive, even though I kept trying to call the hotel. Finally got into room, not really suitable for us (our fault not hotels) as split level and open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 347nikkid
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

like sleeping next to the m25.morning till night traffic.receptionist rude.entered reception area she looked up from computer then kept me waiting 3/4 minutes before speaking to me.staff i think find the guests a hindrance.breakfast is good,but coffee is 4dollars a cup.heard staff laughing about the amount of bad reviews they were getting.terrible place.i d stay away if i was you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on Friday night, check in was east Sunny from reception was polite and efficient. Room decor little bit dated but it didn't bother us, he had balcony overlooking looking the garden so nice and peaceful until the late at night the noises from outside or from room next door, I must say I didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL942SO
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear DL942SO, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel, I have passed on your comments regarding the mattress to our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams. Thank you again, and we hope to see you at Sunmoon again...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First glance of the hotel from out the front and it looks great but the devil is in the detail. You can see that it was once a great hotel but it has been clearly neglected by the owners and is quite run down. I've been to some shocking hotels in 3rd world countries and I don't want to sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowen S
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rowen S, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Regards, Management

nottingham
Reviewed 10 April 2017

we had booked for 7 nights, we checked in and checked out within the hour, our room reeked of tobacco due to everyone on the balcony's smoking, the pool had green slime in it. our toilet was constantly flushing and the flush had an elastic band around it as some form of repair. the phone did not work. and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandranottingham
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear sandranottingham, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was appreciated. I have noted that you checked out and only brought these issues to light via email once you had left. When you left the hotel, we were under the impression that you had lost your passport and had to find it and may or may not be...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Myself partner and 6month daughter where kept up all night by the people in the next room smoking drinking and fighting in the room and communal hallway, reception were notified they came and told them to be quite then it continued and reception were called again, got to the point we rung the police ourselves. They advised us they kicked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammi C
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ammi C, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Regards, Management

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Booked in for 7 nights stayed 6. First room small, dark and dingy with only a small window back to reception we went paid 70 dollers for an upgrade to room with a balcony. Room slightly better if you dont count the door plate falling off and the light on the balcony not working. I asked reception 3 days in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ali19782014
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear ali19782014, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

When checking in I was told I had a "very nice room" called the Attic. It sure was, I had to tilt my head to move around the room and the bathroom, very difficult to get in and out of the main door with a suitcase because of the position of the stairs. The bathroom looked like it had once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netta105
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear netta1, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. In regards to the breakfast buffet not including tea and coffee, we offer a full hot buffet breakfast at $16.50 which is very good value and one of the cheapest in Perth, tea...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks in January. Overall we enjoyed the stay. Our room was a deluxe studio apartment at the back of the hotel which was good because the rooms at the front are on a busy road and get more road noise. The location is good in terms of nearness to beach, restaurants and coffee shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewP_11
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndrewP_11, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed on your comments to our team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel, we are looking to replace our gym equipment and upgrade this facility. Also, we have a maintenance program...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
196 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: RM282 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Hobart, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see your room first, some are like cupboards”
ianp172, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Cannot judge since we were there for a meal.”
turnbulm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the ocean.”
ToadPortBouvard, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper request a room at the back or else you could be on the main road.”
629michaelg629, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the back as the front is very noisy as you are right on the highway.”
Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$72
Booking.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$61
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates