We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is a lovely, large meeting room available at this motel with an overhead projector and screen. Very affordable price and a nice location for an all day meeting. There is a good outlook, light and bright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynsmits
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here a couple of times now over the years. Stayed in both the newer units & older ones. Very quiet handy walk to town. The reception are very friendly & helpful. I thought it would be noisy but was pleasantly surprised. Swimming great in the summer. Clean & tidy. Would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngatiwhatua
Howick, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice complex. Lovely hotel unit, with everything you could ask for. Super clean and shiney unit. Everything well kept and the gardens looked lovely. Wonderful friendly staff, who are very helpful. Great location, walking distance to the main street. Highly recommend this great motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a quiet motel. We booked a family unit which actually had beds to sleep 5. Many we looked out had sofa beds or roll out beds. After a long trip we all wanted a REAL bed to sleep in. The unit was situated in the older part of the complex. It was well furnished, had a little deck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngahuia n
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had a great time in Kerikeri. The location and the cleanliness of this motel was perfect. The hosts were very friendly. The room was spacious. The bathroom was perfect. Beds were perfect, can't fault I would recommend to fellow travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadearnley06
Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a good quality motel with spacious rooms and clean and generously sized rooms. It is centrally located close to the centre of town and eateries. A comfortable stay - although I was surprised there was no iron.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sajehouse
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Lovely accommodation with friendly hosts. The only thing not perfect for us was that the bed was a bit softer than is ideal for our backs. It wasn't a major problem though because there was a single and double in the room so we took one each to avoid roll together. Note that we have a firm super king at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZTiberius
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was fine but we should have been told there was construction going on when we booked. All afternoon when we arrived and from 8am outside my window in the morning. Electric saws and hammering. We wouldn't have stayed if we were told (which is why they didn't I suspect).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree F
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've been to Kerikeri many times but this was the first time I had stayed here, and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite spacious, it's very quiet, there's free wifi, and it's close enough to walk to the main street to find somewhere for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review it is so helpful to future guests. We are very lucky with our location just a moments walk from plenty of Cafes and Restaurants.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

At first we were reticent about staying so close to the town centre and the pub! Noise was at the front of our thinking. How wrong we were! No noise at all, in fact it's so quiet the tui's seemed loud! The staff made us feel welcome and went out of their way to assist us. Nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent review it is amazing how we are so central to town and yet it feels like you are in the country! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
1.2 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
122 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
0.7 km away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#8 of 16 in Kerikeri
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
2.4 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
345 reviews
0.6 km away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Price Range: RM577 - RM679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kerikeri
#2 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kerikeri
#3 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 was a family unit with 2 bedrooms - one with queen sized bed and the other with 3 single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles ngahuian, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles NZTiberius, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ones down the back of the complex ... 9 or 10 are good.”
 of 5 bubbles G8390BSmikef, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the apartments”
 of 5 bubbles Mark152014, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom unit adjacent to local pub amazingly quiet and peaceful - even on a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles jayjust2016, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay