We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kerikeri Park Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kerikeri Park Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kerikeri Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kerikeri Park Motel and it was excellent. Good location, not far from Paihia. We were greeted warmly and the room was immaculate. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for a family of 4 and a BBQ was rolled up to our apartment to use. The only very small issue was the wifi. When connected it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have since learned that "Spark" the company that supplies our WIFI has had problems recently with their coverage but apparently is now all fixed and back to normal. We hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family all the...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2017

KeriKeri is a lovely little town, very quiet in the evenings and the campsite is only a short distance from the town centre. We turned up without a booking over New Year and the man we dealt with was really helpful in finding us a pitch. The powered pitches are a little smaller than usual so, if like us, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK_Rob_000
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review

You may have stayed at the Kerikeri Holiday Park which is 1 kilometre from here

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It's very difficult to fault our stay here. We received a warm and helpful welcome. The luxury suite lived upto it's hype; it was spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was well supplied, the bed was king size, and the jacuzzi nice. There seemed to be plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful. There was plenty of parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis52
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here....thank you for taking the time to review us.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I recently stayed here during last week on our trip to bay of island. We were 3 adults and 1 child and we stayed in executive 1 bedroom apartment which had a king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed (Double) in the living room. We all loved our stay here mainly because it was such a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AviCPH
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.....we are glad you had an enjoyable stay here and hope to see you again.

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We chose Kerikeri Park Motel through tripadvisor because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Great rooms looking out onto the large grass area made us forget there was even anyone else there - the kids ran around playing for hours as well. We were upgraded which was such a great gesture as it was my birthday :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjm87
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room 17. This was an amazing place to stay. We booked in for one night but were so impressed we extended to 4 nights. A great place to set up base camp for exploring the district. We loved th spaciousness of the unit, it was extremely quiet, very well decorated and serviced. We love th kitchen with full stove/hot plates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn P
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Can't rate the Keri Keri Park Motel enough. So impressed that we decided to stay on at this accommodation and make it our base whilst visiting family and friends in Northland. The hosts are thoughtful, friendly and we felt very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation itself is first rate. Clean well serviced and fully equipped, extremely comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue_in_the_UK
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed at this really lovely Motel on several occasions and thoroughly recommend Kerikeri Park Motel - friendly reception, nothing too much trouble, the newspaper is always a welcome extra and the rooms are immaculately clean. With just the birds chirping in the morning it is most relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi2016
Auckland, NZ
Reviewed 3 October 2016

A really lovely motel, set in amazing park like grounds - great for kids to kick a ball, play tag etc. with enough space so as not to disturb other guests. We were welcomed very warmly by the manager, who made the process seamless and quick. The studio king suite is very roomy with full kitchen; lounge and dining suites;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wahine9
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed for 3 nights and there's nothing I would change. Received an upgrade to a bigger room as we were there for a few days, it was really spacious and well equipped. Rooms are a very high standard and we received a very warm welcome. Hotel is also in an excellent location and I'd definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesk7901

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
3.6 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
129 reviews
3.1 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.8 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
430 reviews
2.9 km away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
2.4 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Price Range: RM418 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Park Motel New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kerikeri Park Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs as you get a great view”
Holster10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Haven't tried upstairs but the downstairs units all walk out onto lawn”
Poppycox2016, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The non-powered pitches are down by the river. Very nice views.”
UK_Rob_000, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just a matter of upstairs or down, as the building is linear and all face the lawn.”
Yiannis52, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book direct - you are more likely to get an upgrade.”
, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5