We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Civic Center

Show Prices
#10 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I met friends in Roanoke for a weekend getaway and stayed at the econo lodge. We got there early and was able to check-in early and get everything done except get the keys to the rooms, they were not quite ready but it was before noon. We left the cars and walked downtown for the day and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevesdc
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. We are conveniently located next to Subway and Sheetz. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and kind... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I wanted was a nice clean bed and bathroom, and that's exactly what I got. I didn't want to pay through the nose for all kinds of amenities that I would not be using. The mattress was nice a firm and I got a great night's sleep at a fair price. I did not have any little unwanted critters... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you already know, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. Thank you for a positive review and kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and we... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't judge a book by its cover. From the exterior, it may not seem that like much, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom needed an update. The in-room air conditioner was kind of noisy. The breakfast was ok - just pastries, juice, coffee and toast. The owner were very nice and talked to us... More 

Helpful?
Thank safety_princess
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. Thank you for a positive review. It was a pleasure to have you and we can't wait to see... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a surprise, first impressions were not good, but the welcome was genuine and the rooms refurbished and well equipped. I have paid a lot more for a lot less; there was everything we needed in the spacious, clean, room. There is a small complementary breakfast, perfectly adequate for our needs. The property is on a main road (noise not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loz97
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. We are conveniently located only one mile from Roanoke Downtown and only one exit away from Valley View Mall on I-581. You'll be glad to know that we'll be concentrating on... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was good for the price. Its been renovated and was clean. The owners are nice. The problem is that its a pretty loud place. Guests playing music outside all afternoon. LOTS of traffic noise from nearby street. Unfortunately im not sure that much can be done about this and it really is a deal breaker for me.

Helpful?
Thank Penpen89
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned, Econo Lodge Civic Center is located on US-460; however, the downside is the busy street. We do have rooms away from the street and we'll be happy to accommodate... More 

CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is no-frills, but it is clean, quiet, and safe. With a basic breakfast (Danish, bagels, cereal, muffins, coffee, juice) included, it was also a great value. The proprietors are extremely nice and accommodating; I needed to check in early due to some issues with my travel plans and we were able to work something out. Overall, service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank f00tballgrrl
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional serivce. We are conveniently located on US-460, only one mile from Roanoke Downtown and only one exit away from Valley View Mall... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Econo Lodge Civic Center is a good, clean and economical place to stay the night. The staff was welcoming and check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean and quiet with a good WiFi signal and flat screen TV with a full slate of cable channels. It's fairly close to downtown Roanoke, which is just one exit down from... More 

Helpful?
Thank gai-jin001
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional serivce. We are conveniently located on US-460, only one mile from Roanoke Downtown and only one exit away from Valley View Mall... More 

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here 3 years ago; gave it another try. For the price it doesn't quite measure up. But management is currently remodeling the rooms & making an honest effort to improve the overall look & quality of the experience.. Our room #117, was recently completely remodeled (except the drapes with a large hole in them) including flat screen tv;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Southernnow
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. As you mentioned, we just remolded every room. The extensive renovation included 100% new lighting, 40" LED LCD TV, new bathroom door & frame, toilet, new vanity mirror. In addition, we are also replaced 100% of the mattresses in January 2015. Recently, we have replaced 100% of the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is a time when customer service made all the difference. The maid knocked on our door at 9am (despite the Do Not Disturb sign being on) to ask if we wanted towels, which wasn't the best wakeup call. It turns out there was a misunderstanding - we were in room 251, and the guests in 241 had just called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Just_JustinM
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during you recent trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. Thank you for a positive review and kind words. it was a pleasure to have you and we can't... More 

Wolcott, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This location has great rooms, great service, easy location, great employees,and agreat price. You helped make your trip easier. We have found a place to stay when we are in the area. This will be our go to place. Love Roanoke

Helpful?
Thank Debby M
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional serive. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and we can't... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
1.0 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
7.2 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Civic Center

Address: 308 Orange Avenue NE, Roanoke, VA 24016
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: RM277 - RM304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Civic Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Roanoke
Roanoke Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Civic Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles f00tballgrrl, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check to ensure your room has been remodeled & updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room in the back, away from Orange Ave (which seemed to have heavy traffic)”
 of 5 bubbles Just_JustinM, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward back of building are nice & quiet without traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 272eunicec, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like 2nd floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles horrasio, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay