We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice quiet location, the room we had was nicely appointed and very clean. Comfortable bed and good quality linen. All the basic amenities available with everything in working order. Great value for the price. Good location. All the staff we interacted with were excellent. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussie252
Keyser, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We chose to stay at a hotel for convenience so we didn't have to get up quite as early for an appointment the next day. This stay was anything but convenient. When we arrived, the key card they gave us would not work so they gave us a new room and a new key card. When we put the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArbyArthur
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 September 2016

If you like to sleep with bed bugs, then this hotel is for you. My bed was infiltrated with bed bugs which spent the entire night biting me. I woke up in the morning with at least 40 (itching like crazy) welts on my arms, chest and legs. In terms of Customer Service, we arrived at 4pm (were not greeted)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopethehelperdog
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I was visiting for a wedding. The wedding reception was held at this Quality Inn. During the reception a individual was trying to come into the banquet room where our event was held. The manager Chris Francisco kindly escorted the gentleman away from our event. While walking the guest to the room the individual evidently got upset and attempted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete_1567
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Pete, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport. First and foremost I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel rooms. A lot of out guests enjoy the new flooring and all the additional upgrades of the room. (See Previous Reviews) Pete, I...

Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This review is more about the service than the building. The building is okay, the room was okay. The ONLY reason we booked here was for the shuttle service to the airport as it was in close proximity. The shuttle to the hotel from the airport worked out, but when asked about a morning shuttle back to the airport we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie K
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Natalie, This infuriates me to hear of the situation you experience with my hotel staff. I made several attempts to try and pull your reservation but did not have any luck in doing so. The staff here at Quality Inn know our routine of how the shuttle works, I will definitely be bringing this up in our next staff meeting...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

It is a good quant hotel in this grade.Clean and quiet ,staff nice and polite.Breakfast was good. We spent one night in this hotel with tours, Turns out this is our best hotel in our shirty trip.we change hotel very night.Some of them is horrible.Dirty sheets,bugs...You can't imaging....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7469XRamyc
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly are not perfect, but we really care and try our hardest to catch and fix any issues prior to renting any of our rooms to our valued guests. Unfortunately that doesn't always happen. My staff will be very...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was an overnight, 1/2 way point on our trip to Myrtle Beach. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The location was clean and very safe. The room was also very good--loved the non carpeted floors, the king bed was super comfy, the AC worked perfectly, a fridge and microwave were automatically included---it was a comfy stay. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckee4843
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Mckee4843, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review about your stay, We value all feedback good and bad. We know that you have options when stopping in our beautiful Roanoke Valley, I am really appreciative that you chose us! Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we can see you again in the future....

Williamsport, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Outside does not look like picture here..sign was either removed or fell off, hallways are stained possibly pet urine and smelled like smoke in the non smoking room. Room was clean, air conditioning unit was very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. You noticed that our sign fallen off too? We occasionally get some really bad rain storms accompanied with high winds. The sign sure did blow off and shattered. I'm very happy and proud to say that our Amazing maintenance department ordered a replacement...

Dansville, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Outside it looks very nice, also the lobby. The rooms are average. Our bathroom light had no cover and was exposed, the fire alarm had been painted over when the popcorn ceiling was done. The bathroom is so small you have to almost step in the tub to close the door. Breakfast was disappointing. The only edible was the eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriLan
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our hotel. I have to say that I am quite disappointed to of the experience you had during your recent stay with us. On a good note, we have replaced the light cover in the bathroom. It is very unfortunate that our bathrooms are...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Had a very nice stay, everyone was very friendly, room was clean and comfy, also very affordable. Plus you get free hot breakfast with plenty assortment. I had read some bad reviews about this motel, and I can't believe people complain. I mean yes it is a 2.5 star motel, not 5 star people...so if you want a perfect room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle75Wills
Francisco_Chris, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review

Michelle75Wills, What a kind review :) I really appreciate you taking the time to visit trip advisor and let all our fellow travelers know what they can expect when staying at our Quality Inn Roanoke Airport. We do work very hard to provide all of our guests with a clean, affordable but also memorable experience. We hope that you will...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
236 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
11.6 km away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.5 km away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn(R) Roanoke Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 81 ext 143 then only .5 Miles to exit 2S. Only two miles from Roanoke Regional Airport and Valley View Mall, one of Virginia's largest shopping centers. The hotel is minutes from Jefferson Center community center and historic landmark; Roanoke Civic Center convention, exhibition and cultural complex; Salem Civic Center's James E. Taliaferro Sports & Entertainment Complex and Hollins University .This Roanoke hotel is also near Dixie Caverns & Pottery Shop cave tour and Mill Mountain Zoo. The Virginia Horse Center, Smith Mountain Lake and Virginia Military Institute are within 45 miles.Sir Quality Inn Roanoke Airport guests are invited to enjoy superior amenities like:•Free 24-hour airport transportation•Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free local calls Work off the day's stress in the exercise room and relax by the large seasonal outdoor pool. This Roanoke hotel provides business travelers with rooms with spacious work areas and access to copy and fax services. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to accommodate business and meeting functions of almost any size. All rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also offered.Guest laundry facilities and a safe are located on the property. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. When visiting the Roanoke area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport is a perfect hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: RM295 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Roanoke Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
7 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Roanoke Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Check Mattresses for bed bugs. Poor housekeeping service.”
 of 5 bubbles hopethehelperdog, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower level because there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles mckee4843, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are handicapped ask for an outside room (odd numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles travelwithm, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“looking forward to our stay in 2017”
 of 5 bubbles DRooks10, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“very loud a/c in room 231.”
 of 5 bubbles NDi_11, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay