We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We had been driving all day and it was around 1030 at night. We always stay at holiday inns so we got off the exit and came to this one. The front desk staff were super friendly and asked us about our travels. We were stopping halfway on a 1000 mile trip with a 13 month old. She gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPruiettLange
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear BPruiettLange, Thank you for the review on our hotel! Also thank you for choosing our hotel. We realize you have many options with regards to lodging while visiting Roanoke. Safe travels on your journey and hope to see you on your return as you head home! At your service, Neil B. Ordway, GM

Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

First I want to say that the King size bed with pull out sleeper was a very spacious room. Although, the furniture needs modernization and new towels. The towels weren't fluffy. The bed was very comfortable. The location lacks eatery unless you go back on the highway. After 10 hours of driving, I was not on the mood. However, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StAuggie12
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear St Auggie 12, Thank you for the review. We apologize for not recognizing your Platinum status at Check-in. We value each and every IHG Rewards member and it is standard to acknowledge your status at check-in. I will review the policy with whom that checked you in. We look forward to your next return visit! At your service, Neil...

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The rooms are well-equipped, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It is an older venue they remain in the times by providing free wi-fi. They offer a breakfast buffet for $10.00 but unlike many hotels they do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H, Thank you for the review. We value each and every comment made about our product and service. We strive to be the best we can be. We realize that our rooms are at the end of their life cycle and we have great plans starting this fall to renovate the entire property. I hope that next time...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We were checked in by a friendly staff. The common areas looked nice. The room was certainly tired looking as many reviewers have noted but it was a good size. The TV stopped working in the late evening but it was time to sleep anyway. The largest disappointment was breakfast. When we arrived the hostess told us to choose a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich_C313
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Rich C313, Thank you for the very thorough review on your most recent stay at our property. I have passed your comments onto our Food & Beverage Management team so they can immediately address these service issues. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we failed during this stay. We agree that our rooms are at the end...

Charlotte
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We chose this hotel due to how close it was to family, as we were in town visiting my Nana. Charlene at the front desk was amazing; fast, friendly, & accommodating. There isn't a price for fantastic customer service. The rooms were nice! You can tell the hotel is an older property, but it is well kept!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi2457
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Mandi2457, Thank you for the great review and staying with us while visiting Nana while in Roanoke. We too appreciate Charlene's customer service skills. Those important skills are not trained! We know the hotel needs some uplifting and the good news is that we have the property being renovated towards the end of this year! We are excited about...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clearly outdated but clean. The thing that got us was the menu in the Passport Restaurant. Imported beer consisted of Yuengling which is the oldest brewed beer in America. When brought to the attention of the waitress there was definite rudeness. When brought up at the front desk we were told it was an import because it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanda h
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Amanda H, Thank you for the review, very much sounds we need a lesson in what Domestic and imported beers are. I apologize for their lack of knowledge and will certainly jump right on this! Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We are preparing for a complete renovation of our hotel later this year into 2016. We...

Bristol
Reviewed 9 May 2015

My husband and I stayed for one night during a road trip. Firstly this place is very difficult to find and not sign posted from the main road. We arrived and were given a room with a view of the inside of the hotel overlooking the restaurant. This made the room incredibly dark. On the plus side the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandidOne
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Candidone, Thank you for you most recent review! We value each and every comment about our hotel. By year's end our property will begin a complete renovation, addressing some of your concerns in your review. We are very excited about the changes and newness the renovation will bring to our property! We hope that when your travels do bring...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Rooms were okay. Clean but my ceiling was falling down. Indoor restaurant is beside the pool so it's kinda weird smelling the chlorine. I would say this is a 2 and 1/2 star hotel and not 3. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again if booked off Priceline. Don't pay regular prices for this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocknrollchica2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear Rocknrollchica2, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent business travel. We are pleased to read that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms and regarded our staff to be friendly. However, we regret to know that the condition of the pool and restaurant was a let down during...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2015

My grandpa came to Roanoke to see my award ceremony at 1PM. So, I checked with the hotel staff five times (while reserving the room twice, before check-in, during my stay, the night before my stay) to confirm if we could have late check-out until 12PM because I was worried about him waiting at the too long would affect his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JA221
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear HA221, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We appreciate that you have noticed the cleanliness, mini fridge and regarded our rooms to be large. However, we apologize for any inconvenience the service of our staff service may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we...

Manlius, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

We negotiated our stay through priceline and got an incredible deal. That alone made the stay at this hotel worth it. However if we had paid the rate on the holiday Inn site -i would say it is incredibly high for the quality. The hotel's front lobby is very nice and updated. We didn't love the open restaurant look. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avoidingsnow
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review

Dear avoidingsnow, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to provide world class accommodations and outstanding guest experiences and we appreciate your nice comments on the comfort of the beds and the room type received. However, it is regrettable if the food selection in the restaurant did not live up to...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
#17 of 40 in Roanoke
262 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#14 of 40 in Roanoke
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
508 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Address: 3315 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: RM521 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pelham, Alabama
9 days ago
Randallstown, Maryland
9 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient to shopping, airport, downtown”
Chaz343, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room that faces the outside”
BVDPA, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool.”
Dark-Kow, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High up and facing the back, not the front parking lot.”
U6252SEsusans, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
576susana, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
HolidayInn.comUS$108
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates