We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Friday night my cousin invited me along with another cousin to dinner at Berry Hill. It was excellent. We started with the crab cake appetizer; three small crab cakes which were almost all crabmeat and had no shell. This was followed by a house salad made with good green lettuces - no iceberg. (I do not eat salad dressing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliztlong
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive dinner review-we appreciate it. We are so glad to hear about your dining experience. The chocolate lasagne is truly a favorite for all of us here too! We look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Bill K

Oxford, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Leave the present behind. Berry Hill is an amazing escape with exceptional facilities and atmosphere. We needed a quiet weekend without any distractions, but with easy access to good meals and drink. We spent hours walking the grounds and trails; and, reading on our private porch. Sunday brunch was spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berlin1926
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed your meals. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Bill K

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Can't believe what a beautiful property this hotel is! We wanted a nice get away, and this fit exactly what I was looking for! In a quaint small town, away from the headache! Breath taking views, squeaky clean rooms, and friendly staff! Awesome hiking trails right on the property, and the long driveway to get to the resort are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jvince2
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review-hiking is a very popular activity here at the hill. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait until you come back too!! Kind Regards, Bill K

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The location is very nice and remote. It feels like you are in a park. The staff is very friendly. But, I will not stay here again if I can help it. When I laid down in the bed, you could smell that the comforter was dirty. It has been a very very long time since those were washed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgillis39
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-we are sorry to hear about your comforter as we take cleanliness very seriously and would have been happy to send housekeeping to replace the comforter. Please let me know the next time you stay so that I can assure that your stay is great. Kind Regards, Bill K

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Happened upon this place via hotels.com and was more than delightfully surprised at its magnitude upon driving in. The drive down the tree lined path immediately sets you back in time to a era of southern grandeur. It keeps getting better as you approach the mansion which is the restaurant. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coconuttraveler180
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately the Spa information in the guestroom directory was incorrect and has been since updated. We've had a recent staff transition and apologize that things have been a tad disorganized during training. Blackberry Spa is a full service spa. Glad that you were able to enjoy the grounds and the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Upon arriving from NYC I was greated by a beautiful long tree trimmed driveway that took me back in time. The Magnolia were all in bloom!... The staff was very welcoming and I got into my room right away . After the hustle and bustle of the everyday life of living in NYC, it was so refreshing to sleep under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lcoz09
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Jon is a great server-we receive many compliments. We look forward to your next stay and please stop by and say hi. Kind Regards, Bill K

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok at best. Cleanliness was good. Rooms were hot- I had the AC on high at the coldest and it never cooled down. My colleagues complained of the same (I'm a female and I'm never hot). Our meeting room was the same. Took two days to cool down to a reasonable temperature. The staff was very nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MSOBX15
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review-we appreciate it. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We did our best to cool the meeting rooms down quickly as requested by your group, although with the unexpected heat wave it did take longer then we would have liked. We would have...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

This beautiful resort is nestled in the heart of southern Virginia, and it boasts of elegance and beauty! There is plenty of history here, and is a great place for history enthusiast to enjoy some of America's finest! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the Tavern is very nice, and the indoor pool is refreshing (not to mention the saunas!). You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua N
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments about the beauty of the property. The pool is definitely a favorite spot for our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berry Hill Resort. Best Regards,...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Beautiful setting, wonderful facilities, comfy beds good food. Best place in the area for peace, quiet and a good night's sleep. We have stayed there twice in the spring and the price was very reasonable. A very nice dining room and an inviting tavern give you a choice between fine dining and casual chic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredandRisa
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words-a good night sleep makes all the difference when you are traveling. We really appreciate the positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Bill

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Sort of off the beaten path, but enjoy ambiance and staff are nice. Like the indoor pool. Have been several times with a Virginia non-profit conference. HOWEVER.....felt really mistreated in most recent stay. Made a reservation 30 days out to eat at the "Mansion." Upscale, limited opening restaurant in the main plantation hall. Sure looked nice when I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jptex1950
Bill K, General Manager at Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are appreciated and we agree, we blew it! Please accept our sincere apology. Please contact me when you are considering your next visit to Berry Hill so I can make it right... Glad you enjoyed the pool and the surroundings. It is beautiful this time...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Boston
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
38.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
4.9 km away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#4 of 7 in South Boston
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - South Boston
35.7 km away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
35 reviews
35.7 km away
Hampton Inn Roxboro
Hampton Inn Roxboro
#1 of 3 in Roxboro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful historic plantation surrounded by rustic countryside, blue ponds, and rolling hills. Berry Hill offers the modern amenities of an indoor pool, spa and onsite dining. This is a true escape, a retreat from the day to day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center

Address: 3105 River Rd, South Boston, VA 24592-6011
Region: United States > Virginia > South Boston
Price Range: RM556 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hill Resort And Conference Center
Berry Hill Hotel South Boston
Berry Hill Estates South Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the AC early to make sure it works”
 of 5 bubbles LightTraveler2014, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Looks great to stay, but eat out.”
 of 5 bubbles 665jenil, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Liked the option of the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles roberto08, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the main floor quite close to the front desk but you'd never know it, the rooms are quiet and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 600seanf, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Order a fridge when you make your reservation. Bring light bulbs with you.”
 of 5 bubbles joanm852, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5