We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$61*
US$51*
US$61*
US$51*
US$61*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Great room and very good free breakfast, very good experance. The staff was very helpful I used the fitness center and the WiFi we will come back and stay in this hotel anytime we are in the area. What more can I say the hotel had a great location and easy to find. Jennifer was very helpful in finding us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and we will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our hotel staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The property is older but well kept and clean. Pets are allowed. There is a $10 pet fee even though the website says $20. The neighborhood is a little sketchy. We were just passing through and needed a place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monica J
South Hill, Virginia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Carpet dirty, I was afraid to take my shoes off. The first thing my husband said is you are going to need some disinfected and deorderizer. At touch the heater vent cover came of an it looked absolutely gross. I would not have stayed there if the reason I was in town had not paid and made that reservation. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyrubina
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Overall, my stay was fine, however my wife did not feel comfortable. The room was ok, but felt old. The breakfast was ok, but not as good as I've had most other places. The bed was normal, but not as comfortable as I like and need when traveling. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked (especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NationsMan
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for failing to excedd your expectations. Your satifaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed here for two weeks while I was working in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. While I was there I needed a Notary of the Public to sign a document. They called a local bank to find out their hours and made sure I was able to get my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mr.William, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I am delighted to hear your stay with us was very good. We do our best to create a enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again when you are...

Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Nice, courteous staff. Hotel and rooms were very clean, nice amenities, very convenient to the interstate, restaurants and grocery stores. Affordable price. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhobbs21
Peggy C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we created an enjoyable stay for you on your holiday weekend . Hope to see you back when you are in the area Sincerely, Peggy C GM 434-447-2600

Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Have to say the below review from Beth is accurate. Better stays available in the area. Floor was sticky, bath had a strange mat glued in with stinky chemicals, which was followed by more chemical smells when I had them remove this disgusting thing in the morning, This property lives from the road crews working nearby who stay there at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ssabmudu
Bhakti T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

this was possibly the worst 14 hours in a hotel I have had in YEARS!!! the people were rude, my room was not ready when i first arrived (at almost 4pm) and when i did finally get in to one it had a nasty odor to it. The appliances in the room were all rusty and and nasty looking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth C
Bethel Park
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

I need to address a few former reviews complaining about construction workers/truck drivers. The men & women in these professions work very hard & are away from home for weeks & months at a time. So, we choose hotels that are clean, comfortable & give us the comforts of home. Which, this Quality Inn certainly did.In fact, they went above...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blaise H
Newark, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

A wonderful place right from check-in. The lady at the desk was very accomendating, giving us a room where we could see our truck and trailer. We are bargain travelers and we did go a little over budget on this one because it was still such a good price for such a nice place. Our room was clean and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chevymom4x4

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hill
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Hill Inn
0.2 km away
Days Inn South Hill
Days Inn South Hill
#5 of 7 in South Hill
107 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn South Hill
Hampton Inn South Hill
#1 of 7 in South Hill
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Hill I-85
40.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
Magnuson Hotel on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Clarksville
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in South Hill
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 918 E Atlantic St, South Hill, VA 23970-3404 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > South Hill
Price Range: RM224 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hill
South Hill Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eden, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on front are near 24hour Mcdonalds & are noisy.”
  • room 206
  • room 206
  • inside closed, needs to be vacuumed
  • top of refrigerator, room 206
  • room 206 (needs painting)
  • room 206, needs to be painted
  • closet room 206
  • steel wool or pressure washing would help
JeniferTravels, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay”
brown47, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Asked to view room first”
  • One of the stains on the carpet
  • Gross, under vent cover
  • Lent and dirt under cover
  • Under cover
  • Under vent cover
  • Vent cover falls off
Ladyrubina, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose another stay”
ssabmudu, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This is a motel where the entrance to your room is outdoors. Parking is tight in the front, so if your room is in back, you're probably better off.”
TomB998, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$51
QualityInnUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates