We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

TravelocityUS$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$191*
US$144*
US$191*
US$144*
US$191*
US$144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice rooms. Great service. However, simple things not included. The TV in the gym DOES NOT work. After asking to have it fixed, I went back the next day and it was still inoperable. Breakfast is nice and well maintained. However, when I needed a tray to carry multiple plates for my kids I asked for one and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
nancy p, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear, Mike P Thank you so much for staying with us. I truly apologize for the experience you encountered. I appreciate your feedback and will address this immediately. If you can please give us another chance and I will make sure you have a wonderful experience. We look forward seeing you. Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front Desk Manager

Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 September 2015

At check in we were greeted by Nancy who was very knowledgeable and helpful with all of our needs. We were accommodated with an early check inn. Room was clean. Looking forward to the next time we stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
nancy p, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear, David S Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn Springfield. Glad to hear you were accommodated early and the service we provided was great. We look forwarded to see you again at our hotel. Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front Desk Manager

Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The Residence Inn, Springfield, VA is very acceptable. Some things that are above average: the lobby and cleaning staff - very friendly, all saying 'hello' whenever they see you; the air conditioning - for once not too loud at night. Below average, the pool hours, not open until 5 pm on weekdays (!) and even 10 am on weekends. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
nancy p, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear, Nancy S Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn Springfield. We are so happy to hear how excellent your stay was. I will pass along your comments to our Chief Engineer to check the AC to make sure it’s working properly. All of us here look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Nancy...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Every time I've stayed at a residence in the walls have been incredibly thin and this location is no exception. The first night I was woken up at about 0245 by a very violently vibrating bed. After awhile I could hear what sounded like a spin cycle. This went on for about an hour. When I complained to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldwidelunas
nancy p, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at The Residence Inn Springfield. We do appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the inconvenience you had during your stay. All of our guests should receive housekeeping service every day, and it disappoints me that you did not receive a phone call from our team to...

Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Coming from western Virginia, this place is great! Gets you into the city from the last stop on the Blue and the Yellow metro lines. Which means no problem getting at seat. Hotel is a decent price for the city too. Clean, quiet, full kitchen with dishwasher too. Comfy bed. Not the biggest hotel room but definitely had all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charity554
nancy p, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear Charity554, Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn Springfield. We are glad you were able to experience our wonderful amenities. Our mission is to ensure you have a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you. Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front Desk Manager

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This location is great as it is centrally located and very close to major highways. I've stayed there for a total of 20 days between January and April 2015. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The only area of improvement that I suggest is improving the breakfast selection. The free parking is very convenient as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawad T
nancy p, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear Rewad T, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip. Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front Desk Manager

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Still a great place to stay, although my stay this time hardly counted. Arrived late one night and left that morning, but was greeted by helpful staff on arrival and a great team for the breakfast buffet that morning. The room/suite was nice and clean with one surprising exception - the kitchen garbage can was teeming full - oops. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frozen-in-MN-US
nancy p, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear, Frozen-in-MN-US Thank you for taking the time to take our survey on Trip Advisor. Welcome back! We love hearing that your stay is always enjoyable. Our associates strive to provide a pleasant stay an effort to become your hotel choice when in the area. We look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front Desk Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Exceeded expectations every step of the way. Very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. After closing down several times she went in the back to get breakfast for me and my Dad. We were late and she assisted us each and every time. Thanks for making our stay a wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
nancy p, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear, A TripAdvisor Member Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn Springfield. We are glad Yesenia went above and beyond to assist you and you father. Yesenia is a wonderful asset to our team; we have shared your review with her. We hope to see you again when you come back to the Northern VA area. Best...

Whitsett NC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel on our way to New York. The property is very nice, well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is very good. It is easy to get to the hotel from I-95/395. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merle198360
nancy p, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Hi, Merle 198360 Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review of our hotel service and amenities. Our staff is great, way to go! We hope to see you and your family back soon! Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front Desk Manager

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here for several weeks while I was house hunting due to a job relocation. The entire staff is very attentive to every guest, however, there are a few staff members that deserve to be mentioned by name. Ty -Front desk representative - Extremely high customer service skills, very personable and honestly cares about your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
nancy p, Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review

Dear Elaine A, Thank you so much for staying at the Residence Inn Springfield. Glad you were able to enjoy most of our amenities. We have recognized Ty, Raquel, Heraclito, Yessi, Dina and Delmi during our daily meeting, to let them know what a wonderful experience you had. We truly hope to see you again. Best Regards, Nancy Palma Front...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.7 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Address: 6412 Backlick Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2633
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: RM539 - RM1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Virginia
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Virginia
Tallahassee, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the inner court yard check-in area are good.”
SusanLee614, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“away from the street if you can.”
joebobbilly, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 632 is as far away from the elevators as you can get & can be noisy.”
MJGso, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, away from elevators”
QuaziF, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking ramp for less noise. There are no good views.”
lvwhitin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$144* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$144
Hotwire.comUS$144
HotelQuicklyUS$191
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates