We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Springfield

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good39%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(15 reviews)
“stayed here”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites Springfield
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Springfield
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
51
67
41
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
67
41
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchenstayed herefront deskmetro stationpriced rightparking lotyogurthousekeeping did a great jobcleaning suppliesa nice additionpull out couchclean roomsrestaurants within walking distancepots and pansnice breakfastgrocery store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I stayed for a few nights with my family and it was just ok. The whole place is just a little dated and feels like it needs some TLC. The staff was always nice and the breakfast was fine. But that's about it. The stairs...More

Thank J_A_Mc98
Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Springfield with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated; we are awaiting a hotel renovation which should help to rectify the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived (late 10:30!) and settled in to a two bedroom 1 bath suite, but the toilet was not flushing. I called the front desk and immediately a man ( the night auditor, I think his name was Chris) came to attempt to clear it....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED guest your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I was in the Washington D.C. area for a reunion with my old military unit and as a Marriott rewards member, I am somewhat biased and prefer the Marriott line of hotels.My son plays travel hockey and I am in hotels nearly every weekend from...More

Thank ThePghPirate
Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is nice, but the furniture in the rooms are dated... stuffing coming out of arm of chair, etc. The mattresses are very soft... my guess is they need to be replaced. The light when you first come in the room, did not work......More

1  Thank KNana15
Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Springfield with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

I normally do not write reviews on anything at all, but in this case I had to so that people would really know the truth. I have stayed at many Marriott hotels and quite a few TownePlace Suites; however by far this was the worst....More

Thank deidrereneebrown
Response from Angela R, Manager at TownePlace Suites SpringfieldResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Springfield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sdkiki
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angela R | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Yes there is a coffee pot in the room and we have a coffee bar served 24 hours. Please contact our hotel directly should you have additional questions, we'll be glad to further assist you. Looking forward to... More
0
Votes
sdkiki
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gmitchell42016 | Reviewed this property |
There is a regular coffee pot in the room.
0
Votes
Maureen F
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gmitchell42016 | Reviewed this property |
Approximately 13 miles.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a top floor room"
Read review
"I stayed on the second floor near the elevator and stairs on the back side of the building away from road..."
Read review
"NO whirlpool, but a warm salt water pool that was very relaxing."
Read review
"Stay on a high floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing