We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed here for four nights because it was the only 2-bedroom suite available in the Alexandria area. Residence Inn is definitely nicer, and our room had some significant shortcomings relative to that Marriott brand. First of all, the walls and floors were super thin, and you could hear folks stomping around fairly consistently. The 2-brs mitigate this a bit, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
gmdc601, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the towneplace suites springfield with us. It appears from your feedback that there were a few challenges during your stay.As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Lytle, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean, but a bit run down and could use an update. My room had a very loud portable A/C unit, I'm assuming because the installed system was broken. For the price it is a decent hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brbeaz
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

brbeaz Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Springfield. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.I am truly sorry about the noisy AC., your feedback will be...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed here while visiting D.C. for the Cherry Blossom Festival for the first time. The hotel is about 12 miles from Reagan airport, but the ride to the hotel did not take long. Its close to many retail & restaurants. It was pretty chilly that day, so being met with the warmth from the fireplace in the lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzMimi904
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear MzMimi904 Thank you for your recent stay at TownePlace Suite Springfield.I appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to serve you ! I’m happy knowing you enjoyed our lobby area atmosphere, convenient location and friendly staff. Thank you for highlighting your favorite amenities such as our breakfast. Thank you for your Trip Advisor recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed here because it was close to the airport and there wasn't a hefty charge for parking. It wasn't far from the DCA airport. We were on our way to Williamburg so the location was good. It it off the freeway but they have double windows so the noise from the window wasn't bothersome. We stayed in a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indiantraveler
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Indiantraveler I am happy you found your stay with us to be exceptional. I’m glad you enjoyed our amenities such as the free breakfast buffet and free parking . We take pride in offering a clean friendly and hospitably stay, in our efforts to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to your return...

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Heading South on our Family vacation we decided to stop over in Springfield to rest up for our long drive. TownPlace Suites was on our map and had available rooms. The price was great and we reserved a two bedroom suite with a kitchen. We appreciate the late check in and the accessibility to the highway. Parking was horrible no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latasha O
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Latasha O Thank you for your recent stay at The TownePlace Suites Springfield. I am pleased you had a great stay with us . I am glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our last minute check in and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I have been staying at this place for over a year. The people here are so friendly nice. I've got to know almost everyone who works here ,and they are like Faimly to me. The people at the Front Desk treat you like they've known your whole life. The Breakfast lady is very is one of the best, she will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidtbender
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Hi David! Thank you for your delightful review and for regarding TownePlace Suites Springfield VA as ideal for long term stays. We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you were comfortable and enjoyed the food and service during your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was in the area for business and nearly all options were full. As a result paid over $200/night. The good: -Shuttle service to metro -morning staff -bed The less than good: -muddy carpets in public areas and stairs -less than fresh room -stained furniture in room -grouchy afternoon staff -limited options for eating out in immediate vicinity -very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDCGlobetrotter
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Springfield . As cleanliness as well as customer service is our hotels key priority, I am very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments in an effort to improve our...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The staff at the Towneplace Suites Springfield was incredible. We stayed there for 4 nights and everything we needed was taken care of. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was perfect to help us with the volunteer hours we were keeping and the continental breakfast hit the spot every morning! The shuttle took us to and from the metro station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsKingman
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback of your recent visit to the TownePlace Suites Springfield VA! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our Shuttle Service , room accommodations, and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2015

On a recent trip to DC, we wanted to explore but with more of a budget for the hotel room, since when you visit DC, at least for us, we rarely are actually IN the room except to shower and sleep. This hotel was within 2 miles of the Metro stations, had free parking and breakfast. To top that all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIMtastic-Travels
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property. We understand that there are many choices in the DC Metropolitan Area and we are delighted that you stayed at our facilities. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We a appreciate you offering helpful hints to our future guest and clients We are happy that you found our Hotel pleasant and enjoyed your stay. We...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Springfield in May for a weekend (Fri & Sat). It's easy to get around Springfield from that location, and on premises parking was problem free. The hotel itself could use a bit of sprucing up (why are the door handles so grungy?) but over all the place was just fine. Rooms were comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kielts
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Kielts, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience . We are happy to hear that you found everything to be clean and comfortable . We appreciate you bringing the issue of the grungy door handle to our attention. We will share your message within the organization appropriately. We hope to see you again when your travels...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.7 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
737 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#8 of 12 in Springfield
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Address: 6245 Brandon Ave, Springfield, VA 22150-2510
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Springfield Virginia
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
sandiego
sandiego

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the second floor near the elevator and stairs on the back side of the building away from road traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles RetireeB, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“NO whirlpool, but a warm salt water pool that was very relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles Lizardbump, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayshively, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles QuaziF, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room's on the Brandon Ave side and rooms not facing east are more quite because they are not facing the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles TJS925, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5