We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
View Map

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give this hotel 0 stars I would give it 0 stars, Staff, manager, hotel itself was bad. I asked for dishes from the staff never got them, this girl named Glenda was so rude even her manager Zebruk was the worst. They were not very friendly to my husband, kid and I , I hated my stay...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Thanks...

Richmond
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We arrived and were greeted by a very nice staff member. We unpacked and didn't check the hot water before we left again. When we arrived back at the hotel at 11:30 p.m. we found that the hot water didn't work. They would have given us another room but it was too late so we had to use cold water...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield. It's great to know you found you had a comfortable stay and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our well-trained staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

My friend recommended this motel and The staff was awesome and friendly. Rooms are super comfortable. Staff showed me the room to make sure I wanted the room. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Has a great location, it's next to the mall.

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your great experience here at Extended Stay America -Washington, D.C. – Springfield. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and were impressed with our staff, suites, and location. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is very nice. The place was clean. Very close drive to alot of shopping, like target, and the metro. It is a grab and go breakfast, but it satisfied my needs.

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield for your visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found our location convenient for your needs and the staff friendly and professional. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. And the sad thing is, I have experience in hotel, so my standards may be high because I know what's expected. When checking in the hotel lobby was okay looking, but there is only one person working the front desk, he was nice. But then...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This may be one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. I came in early and asked to see if I could check in early. All I was told was that check in was at 3. I asked is there an early check in fee, again, check in is at 3. No offerings of a waiting list, call...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us and providing a review. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is the worse place I have ever stayed at in my life, first we get there and there is no one at the front desk to check us in we waited almost a half hour, then we go to our room and there is no toilet paper, we call down to the front desk and were told we have...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We were disheartened to read about the service problems you experienced when checking in and hope you will accept our sincere apology. This is not typical feedback we receive about our staff and the service. We love welcoming our guests into their home away from home, explaining our services, and ensuring they have...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I checked in with a late check-in 1130pm and was given a key to a room that was already occupied. What a surprise to me and the person already asleep in the room. When i went back to the front desk, the clerk was gone. 2 hours later (after many phone calls), the manager showed up to give me another...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing your feedback. It was troubling to read about your experience at our hotel. What you reported was definitely an error on our part, and we cannot apologize enough for that unfortunate incident. We thank you for your patience and hope you will consider this an isolated occurrence and come back for another...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was average. A little dingy, smelled kind of funny and there was mold on the shower curtain. It's in a decent location, close to the mall and about 20min from DC. It is also right on the highway so we were able to get right on the route for the rest of our trip. It's nice that there's...

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad that you liked our convenient location. However, we regret the housekeeping issue you faced in your room, and that our breakfast offerings was not up to your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the respective teams to see how we can improve our guests’...

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This place is NOT what you think it is. Don't get fooled by the pretty pictures on the website. The property is neglected and you will be, too. Staff are elusive as the proverbial Bigfoot or Loch Ness.

00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. We are committed to delivering excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests, and it seems we missed the mark with your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
223 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield
BEST WESTERN Springfield
#11 of 12 in Springfield
403 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.8 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

Address: 6800 Metropolitan Center Dr, Springfield, VA 22150-1921
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: RM369 - RM854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Extended Stay Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield Virginia
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the hot water in the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles kellyo98, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Smell it first.”
 of 5 bubbles T9728IEjohng, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you can walk to the Franconia/Springfield trans easily.”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyD401, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor is for smokers only”
 of 5 bubbles 157phillippaa, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor has cleaner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 162imada, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay