We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Staunton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Staunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Staunton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in very late. I'm giving a high rating for cleanliness (very important) but I wish the front desk service had been more helpful at midnite. She complained about being the only person there and gave service to 2 people who called during our check in making two very tired ppl (us) wait. The next morning the desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments, and am glad you found everything to be clean, which is what we always strive to provide our guests. I am sorry you had some difficulties at check-in, and hope that we can provide a better arrival experience on your next visit. As always, if I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just such a nice night's stay. Spotless all around, comfy bed, nice people. Breakfast was great-plenty of protein choices, fresh fruit, strong coffee. Perfect way to end one day and start the next on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmoregrlz
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to get a good night's rest while passing through! It appears we "hit the spot" in all regards. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon. All the Best- Andrew Bailey General Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very professional and courteous. Room was nice-stocked with refrigerator and directv. Wish it had a microwave, but 1 was available in lobby. Clean room, plenty of towels, nice shower. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7899ZLwilliamb
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Andrew Bailey General Manager

GLEN ALLEN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location on Rte 11 and helpful staff made this a winner and the loyalty program resulted in an upgrade room. Facility was modern and updated and has won several awards. Quiet for being on a main road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suwlij
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for stopping by! The Suites are always a nice treat, and I appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Sincerely, Andrew Bailey General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bet the title got your attention. We travel a lot between NE and FL and find Hampton Inns are usually consistent in comfort and cleanliness. Our second stay here and not disappointed. Clean, comfortable room, great breakfast choices and a clean breakfast area. But the best surprise, and a very simple one at that, an over-sized plastic ice bucket liner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

I have to say your title did get my attention! Sometimes, it truly is the little things that make all the difference to our guests. Nonetheless, I am glad that you were pleased with your stay, and hope to see you on your next trip through Staunton. All the Best- Andrew Bailey General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in multiple hotels this vacation and this was THE best one. Spacious room, clean, quiet, great lighting, and a nice gym. The parking lot was well lit. The breakfast was well laid out. We loved the location, close to the interstate, historic points, and fun 50s diner.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs.Bart
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Staunton! I'm so happy we were the "Best!" That means a lot to us! We know our guests have choices, and are always encouraged by comments such as yours. We'll see you on your next trip. Best Regards, Andrew Bailey General Manager

Chittenango, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Outstanding hotel, great location, very welcoming staff ready to assist with any and all needs. Enjoy our stay every year. Breakfast has good variety, well prepared. Cookies and available snacks much appreciated. Staff is quick to assure you feel very, very welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschmid2
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! Our mission is to ensure that our guests are very well taken care of in every respect of their stay. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Andrew Bailey General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My husband and I have always been very happy with our stats at Hampton Inns. The first thing we look for in a hotel is cleanliness and they provide it. The second is comfort and again we have not been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldo B
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand! We strive to provide each and every guest a clean and comfortable experience at our hotel. I'm pleased to see we met your expectations. Take Care- Andrew Bailey General Manager

Long Island NY.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Whenever my wife and I go to visit my daughter and grand children in South Carolina we always stay at this hotel. I've never had a bad experience there. The rooms have always been clean ,personal very helpful and I always enjoy the complimentary breakfast .It makes for a great start for our new day of travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arode
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughtfulness and kind feedback! I hope you enjoyed visiting your grandchildren and hope you will stay to explore the Shenandoah Valley on your next trip. Thank You- Andrew Bailey General Manager

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This hotel has excellent staff that are very friendly and helpful!! Also, very clean!! That is the reason that we ALWAYS stay at Hampton Inn!! The breakfast was delicious and lots of choices. Also many healthy choices!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollyAnn52
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! I'm glad to hear you were pleased and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Take Care- Andrew Bailey General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
2.8 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
748 reviews
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
185 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: RM523 - RM1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Staunton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Alexandria, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Staunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing away from the highway. Hillsides are much prettier than concrete buildings!”
 of 5 bubbles 902almag, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the front has great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 370kevinc, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for white bed covers if you want a clean bed.”
 of 5 bubbles LessSt, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the end room on the 3rd floor and it was quiet as a tomb.”
 of 5 bubbles Taphophile, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed nice”
 of 5 bubbles PAMV853, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5