We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel ,beautiful view ,clean, quiet convenient to food and stores and very comfortable bed. Only one drawback if snow is expected is way on top hill, but in the spring the view of the sunset us spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank Barb N
INCAAM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from picking my sister up from college! It was really nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again, beautiful view also. So glad we found this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last three years with no issues. We even gave this facility good reviews. This trip was disappointing. It was a warmer day so the a.c. was running. As soon as we opened the door the musty smell hit us. We asked for a different room. Even checked it out first.....but that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdjc78
INCAAM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time to stay here. We was very impressed our first visit we made note of it and decided to come back. Glad we did, it was great again ! Very clean, Beds comfortable, staff polite and breakfast was great. Everything you would want or need.

Helpful?
Thank Sheilashera
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did a quick, midweek overnight here on my way down south. The hotel sits up on a hill and there is a great view of the mountains in the distance. The room was nice and clean and there was a decent breakfast in the morning. It was very close to stores and restaurants and was very easy to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
INCAAM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn & Suites More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the Quality Inn in Staunton, VA to be a good choice for an overnight stay. Our king room was as expected with adequate space and very clean. My husband was comfortable in the upholstered chair with ottoman for watching football on the flat panel TV mounted on the wall. The desk and task chair provided a good workspace... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
INCAAM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn & Suites More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel for a decent price. Room very nice. Bathroom is small. Easy access from highway. Breakfast was good. Close to beginning of Blue Ridge Parkway, which is a must. Set on top of mountain with nice view.

Helpful?
Thank generations7
INCAAM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn & Suites More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very typical American motel - clean, convenient, friendly staff, good value - all 100% Historically I've booked "hotels" at hotel prices which are typically double the price of a motel - now I'm asking myself why? This hotel offered a continental breakfast which was more than adequate. No complaints. We ate at the nearby Texas Roadhouse restaurant a short car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
INCAAM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn & Suites More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Spent 4 nights here last week. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast not the best. Basic eggs, sausage, waffles and cereal. But I was not worried about that. Just around the corner is a Walmart and fast food about 6 minutes away. Love the view of the mountains I would sit outside and watch the sunrise in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SGibson25
INCAAM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn & Suites More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've been stopping in this hotel twice annually since it was a Microtel several years ago. The staff here are always friendly, helpful and respectful. The rooms are always clean, well cared for and provide a safe environment. There are undoubtedly things that need to be upgraded, but nothing that prevents a good night's sleep, refreshing shower, and clean safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank falsecast235
INCAAM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Management Quality Inn & Suites More 

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
323 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
701 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
524 reviews
2.7 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Staunton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites Staunton is situated on a hill-top providing a breath-taking sunrise and view of the Shenandoah Valley. Our hotel is non-smoking and offers complimentary hot continental breakfast & waffles, local & long distance calls (USA & Canada), Wi-Fi internet access, LCD TV w/HBO, microwave / refrigerator, iron & iron board and hair dryer. Additional amenities include guest computing area, fitness center, seasonal pool and outdoor relaxation area. Be sure to grab the fresh-baked evening cookies! Accessible and Hearing Visual (ADA) rooms available with advance reservations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: RM357 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Staunton
Microtel Staunton
Staunton Microtel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Staunton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay more for "the mountain view", just take the cheaper room and walk out front.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwF6411CM, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a good breakfast, forget this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 2CrazyCats, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are quiet. No one is above you.”
 of 5 bubbles brianwU8241DC, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“skip this motel”
 of 5 bubbles Sandy2037, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors. I don't think there are bad rooms, just your preference if top or bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kmmusart22, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay