We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about the place was the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The location was good for what we wanted to do. The actual room was OK, but the chairs at the eating table were uncomfortable and there was only one easy chair in the room. The first time I tried to unroll toilet paper, the holder came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWoods240
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your stay had several disappointing aspects. We are pleased you alerted our staff so we could make every effort to correct the issue to your complete satisfaction. We know how important it is to start each day with at least a light bite, and it is unfortunate there was not an...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a flight delay and decided to stay in the Sterling area. I usually stay at the Hilton Garden but this time I decided to try another brand. I was also looking for affordable price and close proximity to the airport. I found Extended Stay. I looked at the Trip Advisor review,most of them were bad. But still I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shigenobu K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Sterling – Dulles. We are glad you loved our affordable rates, your spotless room and the service provided by our courteous staff. we will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I had a quick turnaround as I departed the country for relocation. The staff were friendly and flexible as I needed to leave my car at the hotel for someone to pick it up. Without hesitating they said that would not be a problem and there was no cost - this is not always the case with these DC hotels!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdmorris92
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for taking the time to review your business stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles. We are happy to read about your fantastic stay and the excellent service you received from our associates. We are fortunate to have a team that understands the true meaning of hospitality and simply wants you to...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

on the lobby door there is a Trip advisor sign show high ranking rate that made more comfortable. My room number was 110 on Friday, September 30, 2016. inside the room I saw a small spider crawling up the wall base next to the iron board. I took several pictures of the room and the spider itself. if you zoom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karim a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality level of service, cleanliness and comfort we strive to provide. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It was 2:44 AM when I started writing this review and I was standing outside due to a fire alarm malfunction. That was at least the third time the alarms have randomly sounded off without warning. I have been here 11 weeks for an internship over the summer and there are surely better places in the Northern Virginia area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Tommy, we appreciate you staying with us recently and sharing your review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the fire alarms disturbing your sleep several nights of your extended stay. The security of our guests is our top priority, so evacuation is required and critical to ensure our guests are safe. I regret you experienced poor...

Beachwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I am a humble quiet person and would never in my life give such a terrible review. I was raised that if I had nothing nice to say, don't say it, and move on with your life, that is until now. And I cant believe I'm going babble on about this, but I feel I have to. On May 14,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigWillyDawg
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your detailed and candid review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation. Unfortunately, we were sold out at the time you wanted to check in for your reservation on the 14th. Normally reservation check in times are later that day. I am truly sorry we were not able to accommodate...

Petersburg, VA
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Instinctively I knew when I walked into the front lobby, I had made a mistake in booking this hotel. The front desk person was very nice and warm, but his kindness did not take away from my overall first impression. The first thing that hits you is the dank smell, a familiar one to those who have been in "renovated"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamGen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also look into improving our...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

hotel very nice, price could be lower, I'm satisfied. Friendly staff will be doing their work very carefully. Rooms clean and nice surroundings.Recommend certainly my friends stay at this hotel. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrhalfar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased your stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We booked two nights because we had renovations in our home and had to vacate. The room was small, queen sized bed and a 27 inch television. As mentioned by CompGeek, I had to request dishes and pots and pans. I was allowed to bring my German Shepherd for an additional $25.00 a night. There is no housekeeping. (my dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikosperson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will...

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff good price great location. Clean room. Helpful suggestions maybe put a snack/minibar in rooms. More breakfast options. Could maybe offer more tv channels. Really have enjoyed my time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozygirls
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a great value! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
2.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,022 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166-2334 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: RM321 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room first before accepting it.”
  • with zoom
  • spider can be seen under flash next to iron board
  • general view of the iron board area
  • general view of the room
 of 5 bubbles 349karima, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all are nice”
 of 5 bubbles petrhalfar, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“this is a very a quiet motel upper floor is quieter, and has smoking rooms if a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 404deborahg, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles parashs2015, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles freds814, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5