We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake\/Suffolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
west midlands
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Our GPS had some difficulty finding the hotel, thankfully an AAA man was on the road and saw us through. Check in was not the most friendly I have received as our room was not ready because they were expecting us at 4 pm and we arrived at 3 pm which was the quoted check in. Things improved after that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings Nick and I appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry your room was not ready at 3pm. I am delighted to hear all in all it was a good stay. We hope to see you again in Suffolk.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was up to date and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was a great deal. We enjoyed a cook-to-order breakfast every morning. The hot tub was wonderful and the location of the hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an awesome feedback! We are all happy to hear you found our hotel great. We are all excited to welcome you back here.

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great hotel and staff was helpful and nice. The lady at the front desk did not have my HH # but was able to locate my records and applied my time. She was also very nice to give us a complimentary breakfast after I brought up and issue to her in our rooms. Everything was fixed and worked perfectly. Benora...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo F
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you so much for such a nice review. We are all delighted to hear everything worked perfectly during your stay here and found our staff friendly. We look forward to your next visit here.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Attempting to keep this short: Hotel lobby reeked of ammonia for the duration of our stay (confirmed by multiple guests) Vomit floated over the surface of the pool and we couldn't use it Hotel room bathroom was unsat with a cracked sink and towel fixtures ripped off the wall

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LmmIII
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as this is so important to us. Please accept our humble apologies for the disappointing experience. Please rest assured this will be addressed so that others will not be disappointed as you were. We hope you will consider staying with us again and I will definitely make sure you next stay will be rewarding.

wallace, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Excellent accommodations and an extraordinary staff. Restaurant was quite better than most hotel eateries, especially food choices. Very nice amenities such as fresh cookies and juice provided in the lobby. Coffee and tea in the morning was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are all delighted to hear you found our staff extraordinary. I appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn for the last 8 years I am a gold member I am a timeshare owner I've stated several times shares 7 different states this has been my worst stay at the Hilton property work needs to be done as far as cleaning but my overall experience at the hotel was very pleasant the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldp133
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear you found our staff very nice and professional. However, I am so sorry you had issue with cleanliness in your room. We have addressed this with our Housekeeping department and I appreciate your feedback. Hope you will consider staying with us again. .

North East
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I have used the hotel a number of times over the last few years and I cannot praise the staff enough. So friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing is too much for this team. The rooms were very comfortable, the food excellent and service top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinz1
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying here and sharing your experience. We are all delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your next visit here.

Suffolk VA, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Have stayed here as part of annual visit to area for last 5 years. Place is always spotless, staff helpful and nice to be greeted by restaurant staff who remember us. A bit annoying to not have at least continental breakfast included in hotel rate but food is great. We ordered a desert from the bar and were blown away...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings Paul and thank you so much for such a nice review of our hotel. Your feedback is so important to us and we look forward to your next visit here.

Tampa
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great location, hotel staff is very cheerful and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very close to several restuarants and shopping, very close to Joint Staff Suffolkinstallation along with other DoD contractors.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAHIII
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to your next visit!

Henrico, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was an awful stay for me. Had stayed here a year ago and enjoyed but seems to have definitely went down. Fire alarm during my stay and no direction provided by staff. AC unit in room was not working properly. Maintenance came back twice. The front desk clerk stated room #'s aloud so did not feel safe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley C
Christy M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings Kimberly and we appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Please rest assured I will address those issues. We hope to see you again here in Suffolk.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
20.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
18.0 km away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
212 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk is a Northern Suffolk hotel and borders the cities of Chesapeake and Portsmouth. In our unique location in Harbor View Commerce Park, we are less than half a mile from businesses like Joint Forces Command and Bon Secours Health Systems, making Hilton Garden Inn ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel can also host your next conference or event, featuring 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for up to 250 guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our hotel's Great American Grill(R) Restaurant and Bar. Our Northern Suffolk hotel is also close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, including Bridgeway Commerce Park and Harbour View Grand Cinema. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Address: 5921 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-3295
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Price Range: RM480 - RM915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk Hotel Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and the room was quiet, clean and quaint.”
998raymondf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and big :)”
emmaf210, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“for quieter room, choose a room a bit farther away from the elevator”
sym4302016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably the best hotel breakfast in the area.”
donaldh465, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a hotel with professional staff and a professional manager NOT Carol”
knowlej22, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
PricelineUS$109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates