We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Troutville

TravelocityUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$81*
US$117*
US$81*
US$117*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Troutville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Troutville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was just an overnight stay, but we wanted a handicapped room and we were able to get one. The sink is outside the bath though and when I wanted to use the shower, I found that there was no soap there. It was all at the sink. It would be nice if housekeeping would put a bar of soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babsb106
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that we could accomodate you and your needs. I will ask housekeeping to start putting a bar of soap in the shower as well. Thank you for that suggestion. If I can be of assistance just email at gm.va413@choicehotels.com or call 540-992-5600. We hope to see you again. Safe and happy...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here several times for work and despite the hotels short comings I'll likely keep staying here. The rooms generally look nice and are clean. However, I've had problems (between my various stays) with a tub that didn't drain, a damp musky room, a poorly tended to breakfast bar and noisy AC units in almost every room. Like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. M: Thank you for being our guest. I am truly sorry that there have been issues while staying here. I will address these with the correct people. Thank you for letting me know. We look forward to seeing you while you are staying with us and hope to see you next week. If ever there is something I...

Hughesville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Lets start on a positive note...the guests and staff were friendly. The room was tastefully decorated and fairly clean. My husband and I were not planning on getting a room but staying at our daughters new place while helping her move in. However, after a sudden storm left her with no power for 10 hours we found ourselves in search...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. It is good to hear that you like the way the room was decorated. I am sorry that we missed the mark on everything else. Our rooms are non smoking however we try our best to keep people from smoking in them and sometimes that just does not work, so I apologize for this....

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were very tired on a road trip during the day called several hotels to try and get an early check in (they all basically laughed at us). We finally pulled into this place and the man at the desk was so nice. He let us book in and get some sleep. The beds were very comfortable. No noise complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niccolette
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Nicolette: Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that our desk clerk was able to make your day. It is always good news when we can help a guest out. Glad that you found the beds to be very comfortable, and it is usually pretty quiet here. We hope you got to your destination with no further...

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Desk staff were very pleasant. Breakfast had a good variety. Although it has been a non smoking hotel for a long time our room smelled of smoke. We found out we were not the only room that smelled of smoke. If the smell of smoke bothers you I recommend you check out the room you will be staying it first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pecks1
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Pecks1: Thank you for being our guest. I will let the clerk know to keep up the good work. I am sorry for the smoke smell that you encountered while here. I am sorry that it bothered you. We do our very best to keep on top of this but unfortuately it is hard to stop people from doing...

Palmer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Unfriendly check in, quiet / clean room with double beds. Lots of walking area if traveling with a pet. Additionally, if you're tired of hotel breakfasts, there is an excellent diner across the parking lot and would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birdieweim
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Birdiewim: Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry the reception was not as it should have been. I will look into this and take care of this. I will also let housekeeping know to keep up the good work, and I thank you for them. Sorry you did not have a chance to eat breakfast with us...

Troutville, Virginia
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The room was very smoky smelling even though it claims to be smoke free hotel. There had obviously been smoking in this room at some point. I went out and bought febreeze and a scent d plug in, but it didn't help much. I had a headache the whole time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melecondon
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Melecondon: I am sorry that there was an issue with your room during your last stay. We are a non smoking facility. Unfortunately there are guest that will smoke in their rooms regardless of what type of room it is. We do our very best to remedy this issue. Please in the future asked to be moved to another...

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for Roanoke graduation. Had great reviews on TA, so reserved two rooms a few weeks in advanced. Very clean with a reasonable rate. Check in was quick and easy. Food within walking distance. No issues with parking, unloading, or noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turner-757
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Dear Turner-757: Thank you for being our guest. It is great to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope you had a nice time at the graduation. If you are ever in our area again I hope you will think of us. If I can be of help just call 540-992-5600...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and accommodating. Hotel night clerk was very pleasant. Room was clean, but the beds were small. That's why I gave it 4 stars. There is no way 2 adults could have slept comfortably in one bed in the double rooms. Thank gosh I was solo. Shower pressure was solid (always important), breakfast was as expected and overall an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMP44
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let everyone know to keep up the good work. I am sorry about the bed size we are trying to work on this. You are right shower pressure is important. Hope you did well in the tournament. Perhaps you...

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

we have stayed here before and it was ok. we are here again, and it is a great place to sleep. the beds are VERY comfy, and there were no problems with the room, the only issue I had was the front desk crew that was here at 2:30pm on 4/26/16 were not the friendliest. they barely spoke to us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
gm413, General Manager at Comfort Inn Troutville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you decided to stay with us again. I agree the beds are very comfy. I will be sure to let housekeeping know to keep up the good work. I am sorry about the clerk I will speak to them about this issue. May I ask what is wrong with the breakfast...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutville
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Troutville, VA Comfort Inn® hotel is off Interstate 81, minutes from Roanoke and central to Hollins University, Ashley Plantation public golf course, Botetourt Sports Complex, James I. Moyer Sports Complex, Roanoke Regional Airport and several vineyards. We are also near: National D-Day Memorial museum and education center Blue Ridge Parkway, one of North America's most scenic drives Appalachian Trail Conservancy Several hiking trails, fishing areas and public golf courses Roanoke Civic Center and Salem Civic Center Shop at Valley View Mall, the area’s largest retail center. Fishing, tennis, boating and biking trails are nearby. Several restaurants are nearby. Our pet-friendly hotel provides amenities like: Free high-speed internet access Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Seasonal outdoor pool Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access fax and copy machines. All our rooms have flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Make the Troutville Comfort Inn your home away from home on your next business trip or vacation to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Troutville

Address: 2545 Lee Hwy, Troutville, VA 24175
Region: United States > Virginia > Troutville
Price Range: RM388 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Troutville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Troutville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troutville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Troutville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have no preferences”
rstemler, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first. Either they use strong cleaning solutions, something in the air units, or a pet had an accident.”
G1176EDbarbarac, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check it out for smoke smell”
pecks1, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Try comfort suites in Salem VA if you can”
michaelbQ8296UM, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good for a quick stop; not for a long stay”
kennym774, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates