We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville

289 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(27 reviews)
“toast”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (289)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
100
97
40
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
97
40
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleantoastcracker barrelmini muffinsno extra chargeindoor poolcheck in was quickcoffee machinegreat valuefirst floorgas stationallow petshalfway pointfront desk staffup to datequiet location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The room was VERY clean and neat on check-in. There was little noise from outside or inside the hotel. The staff was helpful in finding a good place to eat. This is close to the I-81 corridor. I will try to stay at this property...More

Thank JK_Oak_Ridge
Response from GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - TroutvilleResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and a nice review with others. I feel proud knowing that our hard work is showing positive results. We always try to meet or exceed the expectations of our guests. I will make sure to share...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

They allow dogs in this hotel and the upholstered chair in the room was filthy. Obviously lots of dogs must have slobbered on this chair. The furniture was worn and the shower wall had been damaged and poorly repaired. The toilets are so low that...More

Thank Diane B
Response from GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - TroutvilleResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Diane B, I am really sorry that your experience didn't meet the expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We are a pet friendly lodging establishment and we maintain and deep clean our rooms regularly. Since we don't charge extra for pets, most of the...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

While cheap, the room smelled musty with poorly rendered patches on the wall and the bathtub stopper didn't work. Additionally, the WIFI was intermittent and the front desk staff were limited to one person who tried her best to accommodate telephone and paying customer requests....More

Thank carol h
Response from GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - TroutvilleResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Carol h, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you mentioned. I will make sure that our maintenance person takes care of it right away. He is usually on top of the things. Please request for another room, in the future. We want...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in without reservation and was checked in without issue. Clerk was helpful filling me in on an antique car show on Williamson Road. Bed was comfortable and room adequate although a bit outdated. My only complaint was morning breakfast not having a hot offering.......More

Thank sportscenter433
Response from GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - TroutvilleResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a good review. We feel rewarded every time when a satisfied guest appreciates our lodging facility. We are an economy brand hotel chain and try to offer the best value for the price you...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Two of us were at this hotel for a night before Bike Virginia, in Buena Vista. The price was right. The hotel was quiet, beds comfortable. Clean, well kept. And the price couldn't be beat. I definitely recommend this hotel.More

Thank James H
Response from GM-JVP, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Roanoke - TroutvilleResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Mr. James H, We really appreciate your five star review that you have shared with the world. Our staff will be so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our quite enviornment, comfortable beds and clean facility. We work so...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456758
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan G
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from GM-JVP | Property representative |
Yes, we will, at no extra charge.
0
Votes
burkys09
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from GM-JVP | Property representative |
Snack machine is on the ground floor, next to registration desk. Ice and drinks machines are on all three floors, next to elevator.
0
Votes
Kap62
13 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JATIN P | Property representative |
We do not have indoor pool or hot tub anymore.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are convenient, but the first floor near an exit is best if you are traveling with a dog."
Read review
"close to cracker barrel & pets stay free & close to hwy81"
Read review
"The first floor on the north end was very close for loading/unloading."
Read review
"Back side of the hotel is closer to I-81, so front is a little quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing