We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful. On first check in my room door didn't seem to want to open, the front desk clerk had to tell me that I needed to pull the handle upwards for it to work. Seemed odd. Second night there was a lot of noise in the hallway like someone was hammering or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that our maintenance engineer has repaired the door lock in the unit to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also retrain our front desk staff to make sure...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Nice and quiet with clean rooms. Only a $25 pet fee which is very reasonable. Desk clerk was very helpful with my room request. I requested 1st floor near an outside door to easily go in and out with the dog and he did exactly that. Very grateful. Breakfast was not much but sufficient for a light meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChspkeGirl65
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and convenient amenities. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our overall cleanliness and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Dewey, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at this extended stay America. As soon as we walked in the door, the young man at the front desk, John, welcomed us and our 2 dogs. We originally booked for 4 days, but decided to stay an extra day. The manager, Mariel, (spelling)was extremely helpful and nice(not to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and convenient amenities. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our overall cleanliness and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I stay at this hotel often for work and have no significant complaints when you factor in the location, the helpful staff, and the decent price for being in the greater DC beltway with near access to the Orange and Silver Metro stations. There are trendy restaurants within walking distance and the staff is always there to help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workwork2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodate your needs with our convenient location and reasonable rates. It’s great to hear that our staff provided you with friendly customer service! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

melbourne, fl
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here! Very unclean. They did not clean room. We brought trash to the desk after 4 days and they told us where the dumpster was and we had to take it out ourselves. Absolutely horrible!! The staff was actually pretty nice. We never met management. The location was very convenient to the Metro via a lovely mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tteam
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff and location; however, I apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your...

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is reasonably priced and a great location. However the poor management team is why I would tell you to avoid this hotel and go somewhere else. There are plenty of hotels very close by for about the same price. It's a shame the managers are running this hotel to the ground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenthompson618
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Be prepared to question if you will be shot, have your room broken into, and get no sleep due to barking dogs. Yes, it's all true! Upon checking in, I was given a room which reeked of pot so I went to open the window where I notice the lock was broken. After realizing the window could be easily opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavySquid325
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will make sure we are...

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

This place is close to everything and the staff are exceptional. Anytime I needed anything the staff went out of their way to make sure I was pleased. I was there for over 2 months and I have zero complaints

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I am on the road on average 3 nights a week so I want a room with a kitchen. This facility meets my requirements quite nicely at a reasonable price. The only down side is that maid service is limited to one day per stay unless one pays extra.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayBrancolini
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2015

this area is very nice close to the mall a nice walk to tyson corner center the bank is in walking distnace the stuff is very nice and went out there way the general manger marielle and asst manger ram are very nice and helpful and always have a smile on there face fell like home away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammy c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
280 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
526 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
347 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Address: 8201 Old Courthouse Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Homestead Tysons Corner)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Price Range: RM395 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Extended Stay America Vienna
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles juliakathrins, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place to stay when in Vienna,va”
 of 5 bubbles caroldomko, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here....”
 of 5 bubbles MArasu2000, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“No pets in my hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NavySquid325, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 479DaveS, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5