We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3521
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$89
View deal
Lol.travel
US$72
View deal
BeachQuartersUS$89
travelup.comUS$78
Vio.comUS$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (345)
Room & Suite (140)
Videos (1)

About

#68 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With the most amenities of any resort on the beach and all oceanfront rooms and suites, Beach Quarters is easily the best value on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. One-bedroom suites that sleep up to six, and a kitchenette and queen sleeper sofa in living room, make it great choice for families vacationing for a week or more. Studios include one king bed or two double beds and a kitchenette. Get in a game of rooftop tennis or shuffle board, swim in the heated indoor oceanfront pool or soak up the sun at the 7th floor rooftop pool. Work-out in the expansive athletic club which features a sauna, steam room, and exercise machines. Additional resort amenities include a business Center, free onsite laundry facilities, free Wi-fi, onsite guest parking, a youth activity center and game room, and easy access to water sports at Rudee Inlet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
736Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 218
  • 144
  • 112
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dee A wrote a review 15 Nov
1 contribution
We were made to leave our room at 9:30pm after just having unpacked and traveled all day, due to a broken door handle. We protested that it could be fixed or we could change rooms the following day, no we were forced to leave and go to another room that evening. We were perfectly safe inside the room. We are in our 60;s and had traveled quite a distance, I personally was not feeling well. There also were roaches on the outside balcony at night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Dickinson, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize that you had an issue with your staff. I am always working with my staff to improve how we operate. We will review with the team to see if something could have been done differently.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy G wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Newly remodeled rooms, all with ocean views and at a good price. Studio had a big microwave, minifridge, and coffee pot - all new. AMAZING unobstructed views of the ocean and sunrise. Drink your morning coffee on the patio and enjoy the beauty. Right next to Waterman's on the boardwalk. Great fitness center with sauna and steamroom. Also, garage parking is included.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ChrisWestminster_MD wrote a review 4 Nov
Westminster, MD7 contributions86 helpful votes
I chose this resort because the the location and sleeping accommodations. Unfortunately, the resort is in need of renovations and care. The set up of the room was a bit surprising. The door to the room is just a few feet away from the bed, like being in a motel. The bathroom (bath and toilet area) is very small. The kitchen area is also very small, but nice to have. The sitting area was ok, but new furniture is needed. The view from the balcony was awesome! We looked forward to enjoying the pool area, but chose no to because it's also small and in need of a reno. Apparently, the resort has been purchased by Hilton Hotels so upgrades are bound to happen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Dickinson, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are always working to improve our guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bowserb2020 wrote a review 1 Nov
2 contributions
Great ocean view from room. Property is in need of upgrade and advertisement is not in keeping with the overall pictures online. This is a Hilton property, but Hilton will not put its name on it do to its condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Dickinson, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate you staying with us..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela G wrote a review Oct 2022
Nathrop, Colorado15 contributions7 helpful votes
Great staff and comfortable beds and sofa (even the sofabed). Unit was a little small, especially the kitchen. Very soft towels. Adequate supplies in the kitchen. Amazing view of the ocean from the balcony... including 2 chairs and small side table. Nice size TV. Great hot tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marianna D wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Great location! Really friendly staff. We were in an upgraded room, kitchen area had convection microwave, top of the line coffee pot and toaster, and flatware for 2 people. Really comfy bed and perfect sized TV. Overall, really great stay. We will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Guy F wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
nice to be on the boardwalk but not much else... for some reason we had an adjoining room and the noise from the other room was terrible. we could hear every word coming from their tv, the front desk tried to help but only worked for 1 night, i stuffed the adjoining door w/towels to try to mitigate the problem but...... finally decided to check out early. however when we did check out and continued to complain, the front desk said we thought you changed rooms.... funny but no one told us....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlon Bernard, Guest Services / Front Office at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We aim to create an experience for our guests that feels like their home away from home. We are dismayed to hear we fell short of hitting that mark during your stay. Please accept our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heffelfinger34 wrote a review Oct 2022
Johnstown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Got moved to this resort last minute as our original resort closed due to water damage from hurricane fallout. This resort was half the price but well worth the money. It definitely sees a lot of visitor traffic but is still well maintained. Pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of the room, our son loved having the balcony door open all weekend so he could hear the ocean and watch for ships. Well placed for walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
asmith0215 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lynchburg, Virginia1 contribution
We overall enjoyed our stay. The hotel and rooms definitely need some updating. We didn’t feel that the room was very clean. Lots of dirt spots on the sofa and tables. The spots on the tables wiped off with a paper towel and water which tells me they were not wiped down and cleaned with housekeeping. The carpeting had tears in it repaired with duct tape. The furniture was brown refurbished and repainted grey. It just didn’t feel like a clean room and felt dirty. The AC unit was very loud and kept me up at night. Each time it turned on I was woken up and I’m a pretty deep sleeper. The hotel itself has lots of great amenities and is a great location to food places within walking distance. The staff was friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gsfrisch wrote a review Sep 2022
Laurel Springs, New Jersey1 contribution
This hotel is nicely situated on the southern end of the beach and sits right on the beach itself, great. The 7th floor outdoor pool is a nice amenity for people like me who love to look for fighter jets from nearby NAS Oceana. But the pool and the guestroom looked in need of updating. The room design was strange, with a claustrophobic closet for the toilet and a bath/shower RIGHT next to the door to the room. We had no turn-down service during our two-night stay, even though we didn't put out the Do Not Disturb sign...disappointing. Everything worked though, AC worked well, and the large balcony facing the ocean was very nice. With a little bit of effort to update, this could be a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Dickinson, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach quarters hotel virginia beach, va beach, beach quarters virginia, clarion virginia beach, virginia beach clarion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia BeachNortheast Virginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEACH QUARTERS RESORT: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 373 Photos (Virginia Beach) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Quarters Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Nearby attractions include Naval Aviation Monument (0.4 km), Grommet Island Park (0.4 km), and Sunsations (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Quarters Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waterman's Surfside Grille, Il Giardino Ristorante, and Mahi's Seafood and Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Beach Quarters Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment (6.7 km) and Virginia Beach Law Enforcement Memorial (3.3 km).
Does Beach Quarters Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beach Quarters Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.