We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
5700 Atlantic Ave 57th St & Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2236
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$110
View deal
TravelocityUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
ZenHotels.comUS$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (783)
Room & Suite (302)
Pool & Beach (82)

About

#102 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel provides the perfect location and amenities for a memorable Virginia Beach vacation. Situated on the north end of the beach just blocks from the Boardwalk, the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel offers on-site entertainment along with access to countless attractions that make it the ideal setting for family fun. From a day spent enjoying the natural beauty at First Landing State Park to a stroll on the Boardwalk or a marine adventure at Virginia Aquarium, Virginia Beach provides the perfect blend of excitement and relaxation the whole family will enjoy. On-site entertainment is endless at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel. Guests can spend the entire day relaxing on the semi-private beach or cooling off with a swim in the indoor pool. There is also a fitness center for those that wish to stick to their fitness routine. After enjoying dinner at the Surf Club Ocean Grille on-site at the hotel, families can take advantage of the free shuttle to the Boardwalk, where they can enjoy an evening of excitement and entertainment. The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel features 244 guestrooms, with 166 oceanfront options available, boasting the most direct ocean views in Virginia Beach. Guests can delight in cool sea breezes from their private balcony or patio opening to our semi-private beach. All of the guestrooms at the hotel feature free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, coffeemaker and flat-screen TVs. For guests that want a little more space, the one and two bedroom suites as well as the Jacuzzi king rooms offer sweeping views of the shoreline, along with some extra room for the whole family to relax after a great day at the beach. The stunning scenery of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel makes it a great option for a meeting or event. From a 5,128 square foot ballroom to a 2,000 square foot outdoor oceanfront patio, the hotel can accommodate groups up to 550 people. The hotel also provides the perfect setting for an oceanfront wedding, offering everything from exquisite catering options to personalized event services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
4026Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 777
  • 868
  • 867
  • 702
  • 812
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maurizio O wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution
Liked · The staff was friendly and Russell at the bar was the best, the check in desk, the day supervisor needs work on her friendliness. Location was OK but had to drive or uber to the boardwalk and shops Disliked · Room was not clean (201). The bathroom sink had black mold as well as the shower curtain. Carpet was full of stains the smoke detector was hanging off the wall, the balcony doors would not open properly and the balconies had also black mold that they scrubb very well. we saw a couple of rats on the patio of the hotel. Wish I couldpost the pictures I took of the room. Manager attempted to clean it but the mold was so inveted in the sink that all of it did not come clean . His staff helped. The Manager PJ comp one night but they still charge the taxes and pet fee. All in all wish I had read the reviews prior to booking. This hotel needs lots of TLC
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AllyJoy123 wrote a review 15 Sep
Martinsburg, West Virginia162 contributions83 helpful votes
We really found the place clean and well appointed. The bed was comfy, the large counter with sink, fridge and microwave was great! Our oceanfront room was larger than many we have stayed in. Love that you can get a fresh basket of towels. All employees were extremely friendly. Loved that we could bring our dog, and they provide the pet potty area. While we were there it seemed people did clean up after their pets. We did not use the pool. The shower had mega water pressure. Am ready to book again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking was a bit tight, but there were a lot of large white vans doing some sort of clothing...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you! We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our beachfront property here in quiet end of Virginia Beach. Providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, superior customer service, plenty of in-room amenities and overall wonderful experience are exactly what we strive to achieve. Thank you for letting us know we achieved our goals with you. We are a pet-friendly hotel as we understand our pets are family too. This time of year, dogs are allowed on the beach where they too can enjoy the sand and surf. Virginia Beach is a wonderful place to visit with plenty of state parks, museums, historical attractions, and the Boardwalk, located nearby, is a fun place to shop and dine. We love being your home away from home and do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maryam K wrote a review 13 Sep
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions
I have never stayed at such a filthy and dilapidated hotel. It’s not 3 stars by any means. The ceiling was exposed. They left trash in the hallways, by the elevators. The room was filthy. And the entire hallway smelled
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Maryam, thank you for choosing Wyndham Virginia Beach in your travel plans. We are truly sorry to see that your experience was not better enjoyed as we hoped it would have been. We want our guests to have the best beach vacation they can; therefore, if there was anything we could have done to make your stay better, we do hope you gave our dedicated staff the opportunity to make it right while you were here on property with us. Your feedback will be discussed with our staff, and we do apologize for not providing the relaxing stay you expected. Hopefully, you did enjoy visiting our oceanfront area and the nearby attractions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WSC_Travels wrote a review 13 Sep
Fairfax, VA23 contributions28 helpful votes
The location is peaceful, away from the boardwalk. Our convention areas were fine and the food was quite acceptable. Some attendees who required a special diet had to send food back so that their needs were met. The WiFi was strong throughout. Our room was in sore need of an update. The handle on the sliding door to the balcony was broken, the HVAC initially leaked on the carpet until I pushed it snugly back into its housing, and the electric plugs were loose in their housings. But the view of the sunrise and the lovely beach was worth the visit. The patio outside the bar was also very nice. We just didn't spend much time in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for being a recent guest of ours and for your kind comments of our beachfront property. As you saw, we are in the tranquil North End, away from the crowds, where our guests enjoy a semi-private beach experience with plenty of room to stretch out on the warm sand and enjoy the beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. We are so pleased you enjoyed our Surf Club Ocean Grille which offers both indoor and outdoor seating, delicious cuisine, refreshing beverages and live music. Thank you for sharing your observations regarding your guest room. Our maintenance team will be aware of your findings to address the issues quickly. We do hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town, and we do appreciate your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Interline701 wrote a review 12 Sep
Frederick, Maryland1 contribution
The pictures online looked like it was worth $300 a night. Once getting into the property it was nothing compared to the pictures online. Pools were dirty with hair and trash in the water and nasty and rooms smelled horrible. Smelled like dogs use the bathroom on the floors. Nothing compared to the pictures. Worst experience out of all Virginia Beach hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing us in your beach vacation plans recently. We are extremely disappointed that you did not find our property at its optimal quality level. We will share your comments with our staff immediately and work at ensuring our oceanfront property is in top notch condition. We do hope you found value in having the beautiful Atlantic Ocean right out your back door and liked our quiet location away from the crowds at the Boardwalk. Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not have a better time here with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristin291 wrote a review 6 Sep
Milford, Pennsylvania45 contributions30 helpful votes
We normally stay on the board walk but we tried something different this year and I'm so glad we did. This place is a hidden gem. The staff is so nice. They allow dog and they keep it so clean that you can't tell guests have their dogs. They have plenty of parking. The room was so spacious and well worth every penny. The view was awesome. The room we had had 2 separate balconies. The garbage pick up was easy and convenient. You just put it out at night and it was gone by morning. Same thing with the towels, if you needed new towels you put it out in the basket and it was taken away and you got fresh towels by afternoon. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel that was delicious. There is a dog area for them to use the bathroom. There is access to the beach and it is so nice and not crowed. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub and an outdoor pool. Both are well kept and clean. We will be staying her again and recommending to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Kristin, you provided us with the 2 best compliments we can receive; recommending us to others and letting us know you will visit us again! Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your spacious, clean, and comfortable accommodations and our housekeeping team provided you with the excellent service they are known for. We are so glad you enjoyed dining at our Surf Club Ocean Grille as having an excellent restaurant onsite is highly convenient when not wanting to venture out for a great meal. We are in the secluded section of the North End, away from the crowds at the Boardwalk, where guests can experience a semi-private beach vibe with plenty of room to stretch out on the warm sand. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena C wrote a review 5 Sep
4 contributions
This is the most terrible experience I've ever had. I'm 58, and this is my first time in all my entire life when I left my vacation 1 day earlier! The hotel is dirty and smelly, the room is never been cleaned and stinks! We have to put our garbage and wet towels next outside the room,- because of COVID... The hallway has a thick fluffy carpet, the temperature is high, so all garbage and baskets with wet towels sit in the hallway for a couple of hours... the fluffy carpet absorbs the smell of evaporating towels, mixing with all food leftovers... some plastic garbage bags are opened, the food is all over the hallways, stepped into the carpet... The hotel is pet-friendly, so it has a special area for dog walking... during my 4 days I’ve never seen any dog in that area! All dogs were walking on the beach; they are peeing and pooping everywhere! On the beach, right next to the main door! The beach is never been cleaned, all paper cups and other trash are covering the sand area together with dog poops! Some customers are cleaning after their dogs (SOME of them!!), but they are cleaning pooping, not peeing (obviously!) NEVER STAY THERE!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Elena, while we had hoped you would have found value in our scenic beach location in the quiet and secluded North End, we are extremely disappointed to hear your stay was unsatisfactory and you decided to shorten your vacation. We always strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations with convenient in-room amenities and we do apologize this was not the case with you. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team and ground crew regarding how the lack of attention to detail negatively impacted your stay and be sure to monitor guests with pets more closely. We value guest feedback and will work harder to do better in the future. We do appreciate your business and do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time visiting Virginia Beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
61diana wrote a review 1 Sep
1 contribution
Although the hotel is in dire need of updating, the staff throughout the property were always pleasant, friendly, and engaging. The food was good on location while Erin and Ray at the bar were a pleasure to watch as they worked well together keeping the bustling crowds beverage and food needs satisfied timely and with a smile!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us recently and we are so pleased to hear our staff have provided you with the outstanding hospitality we are known for. We will be sure to thank them for leaving you with such a positive impression, especially Erin and Ray. Our Surf Club Ocean Grille is a local favorite with excellent dining choices, live music, and panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. We are thrilled you took advantage of this convenient amenity and enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hoped you enjoyed your time in Virginia Beach. Please keep us in your travel plans the next time you visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here about a week ago. The staff was very friendly Nikeitha Johnson was very helpful with our quick check in and had great customer service. The view from my room was excellent and my room was very clean. I would suggest that the hotel needs some upgrades and better breakfast. Also the dogs should be kept on a certain place of the hotel as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Jason. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your clean accommodations and that you received outstanding service from our staff, especially Ms. Johnson. The views are amazing from the oceanside rooms, and we hope you also had the opportunity to watch the stunning sunrise while enjoying your morning coffee. We are conveniently located with plenty of shopping and dining options nearby, easy access to the sand and surf and a wonderful onsite for your convenience. Thank you for your business and feedback. Please visit us again the next time you visit our coastal city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ajulia709545 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Your better off to travel to Ocean City Maryland. It's so much nicer, bars and restaurants on the bay, and more things to do and see Wyndham resort is approx 17 blocks from the main strip with attractions, one liquor store in the area, and don't forget the prepared food tax every time you go to a restaurant. Bills were always around $94 to eat dinner where any other state would be around $60 for the same meal and drinks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting Virginia Beach recently and we are sorry you did not enjoy our city as much as we had hoped. We are nestled in the residential section of the North End and our guests enjoy the quiet serenity of our location, away from the crowds at the Boardwalk and yet just a short drive to the attractions and activities. We do hope you enjoyed dining at our Surf Club Ocean Grille as it provides beautiful views, a variety of dining options and live music for your entertainment. Thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham virginia beach oceanfront hotel virginia beach, oceanfront virginia beach, virginia beach wyndham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia BeachNortheast Virginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include King Neptune Statue on the Boardwalk (2.8 km), Naval Aviation Monument (6.0 km), and First Landing State Park (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Becca Restaurant & Garden, Tortugas Cafe and Tiki Bar, and Orion's Roof.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment (1.2 km), Cape Henry Lighthouse (5.4 km), and Virginia Beach Law Enforcement Memorial (2.3 km).