We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My first room, wasn't clean. There was a dirty towel on the shelf and there was piss in the toilet. On top of that, there was a bug in the bed, a LIVE bug at that. I was this close to laying down without checking, thank God my girlfriend did. They put us in another room with a king bed,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TyRyssell
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We here at the Magnuson Hotel, deeply apologize for any issues and concerns that you had during your stay with us. We strive our hardest to satisfy all of our guest. We would like to personally hear from you and discuss any concerns that you have. Again, we deeply apologize for any issues during your stay.

Broadway, Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

When i arrived the front desk was very polite. Room had a bad odor, had to buy air freshner and a candle to breath. Tried to call front desk, but my receiver didnt work and she couldn't hear me. Walked over to front desk (different lady than earlier) lady was rude, i needed another blanket and more than one towel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtrawi_821135
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am displeased to hear of the issues that you encountered on your stay here at the Magnuson. We strive for our guests to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Please contact us directly about your stay.

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The price was excellent. The room was clean and nicely maintained. The property was well maintained and well lit. Parking was close to the room and allowed easy and quick access to your room. The restrauant and bar has part if the facility an added benefit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james p
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are glad to be able to provide great prices and a convenient location for our guests. Thank you for such a positive review and we hope to have you again as our guest.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The room was clean (but old and not well cared for), the place was safe and the lady at the front desk was nice. Don't book expecting a continental breakfast. They leave you crappy coffee and stale mini muffins. There isn't even tea. But still.... it's cheap. Good for a road trip stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrinangel2
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that our complimentary morning refreshments were not to your liking. We welcome suggestions from our guests and would like to hear from you directly.

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

While wifi advertised, I had absolutely no wifi signal in the room. I called the front desk, she said " well, we have a wifi at the front desk, you should be able to access." When I asked whether she can send somebody, she simply said, "No." And she hung up the phone. Later I found out that some wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlzen
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us at the Magnuson Hotel was not to your satisfaction. We would like to hear directly from you about any issues or concerns you encountered while here.

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived late with two little ones just to get a break from the car. First off tons of shady people outside, if we didnt already pay we would have left because of that alone. The hotel room had leftover food in the fridge, trash in the night stand drawers. Do NOT walk around barefoot, our white socks turned completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonTeaya T
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am displeased to hear that your family was not satisfied with your stay at the Magnuson Hotel. We would have very much liked to hear of any issues you had while you were here so they could have been handled to better your experience with us. Please call us directly to discuss this matter further.

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped her on the way back from MB, and was just looking for a reasonable, quiet place to stay. An excellent hotel for the money. The room was quite, clean and had all the expected amenities, the outdoor areas were well lit, and the staff knowledgable and friendly. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C. Scott E
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We all here at the Magnuson Hotel want to say thank you for the review, and we look forward to have you again as our guest.

Proctorville, Ohio
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This room was clean and it had shampoo, soap, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. A continental breakfast is available along with coffee all the time. the wifi was no problem to get hooked up to and there was several restruants close by although shopping was kinda far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC0l
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that our amenities we offer were to your liking. We try to ensure each room has the basic necessities to accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Overall this is a good place to stay. The hotel staff were nice and accommodating. The pool was nice and they had a billiard and recreation room. It would have been better if they had a little more vendo for snacks and drinks, just to have more variety. Room safe didn't work so i hope in my next stay the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLRodgers
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Magnuson Hotel. Our recent renovations caused our safes to be inoperable. We always welcome and value recommendations from guests on how we can enhance our property so that it is more accommodating. Hope you choose to stay with us again, we’d love to have you back as...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Room was a good price but you get what you pay for. The room wasn't very clean. That's really my only complaint. It wasn't loud at night or anything like that. I felt it was safe to stay there. It wasn't too bad for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy4407
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are happy to be able to provide reasonable prices to our guests. It is most unfortunate that you found your room not to your liking. If these issues were brought forth to us we would have been more than happy to put you in a more pleasurable room.

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Business Double Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Business King Bedroom (46)
Viewed
Corner King Bedroom (38)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi (68)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
268 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
46 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
155 reviews
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each room is being remodeled and contains modern amenities, including but not limited to mini fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, in-room coffee, FREE Wi-Fi, SHOWTIME. Every morning from 6:00a.m. to 9:00 a.m. we offer FREE continental breakfast. A suite, that has a separate kitchen, separate bedroom with a King size bed, separate living room and a Jaccuzi tub is available as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Address: 5708 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: RM218 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No such rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles mrinmoyg, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was okay. Check in was a nightmare!”
 of 5 bubbles Cruiselover111, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dirty. bathroom light was broken and bathroom door had no lock”
 of 5 bubbles 175bethb, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do better job cleaning and sterilizing your rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles TyRyssell, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay for the vcalue”
 of 5 bubbles prosperousmalakah, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5