We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We had a good stay for the two nights we had there. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There is no freebies at this hotel. No free coffee, no free breakfast. The cafe that is in the lobby is quite expensive, so I would recommend saving your money and getting a good meal up the street at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Rob, Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at the Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel. While we are grateful that you shared your appreciation for the friendless of our staff and the cleanliness of your room; we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on value. Our pricing is in line with...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one night while driving up the coast with my sister. It's located near the interstate with easy on/off access north/south. The room was clean and the staff are very professional and friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDN_GUY_40
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and are very happy to know that we have met your expectations! Thank you for complimenting our staff for their friendliness & professionalism, they do work hard. Our hotel location is right off of the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Spent one night here as a place to stay near the airport in Norfolk, Va. It was an easy drive to the airport or would be a $25 taxi ride each way. The front desk staff was very friendly, warm and helpful. Room attractive and clean with a refrigerator. Perfect for a business traveler with a car. A few miles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toba Z
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Toba Z. Thank you for writing about your stay with us! Being located in the heart of the two cities does make it very easy to get around. I'm so glad you enjoyed all the hotel had to offer! We will never get tired to hear words such as great, clean, or comfortable when describing the team and...

Warsaw, Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

There are few Hotels that have earned my Vote as being excellent.This was one of them. This hotel had a very friendly Staff at Check in and the room provided was Clean, quiet and they had everything we needed.No complaints what so everrrrr! I would go there again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Hi Jane S! Thank you for taking the time to write such an "awesome" review of your stay with us! Our team definitely focuses on the service we provide, and it is really rewarding when someone takes the time to recognize us for it - so thank you! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the king size bed...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We had stayed at a Marriot in Nashville that we really liked. We thought this one would be comparable but it was not. No small fridge in the room. No safe in the room. No complimentary breakfast which we were told they did have when we made the reservations. We just spent 2 nights. We were there for my grandsons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandmapamp
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

While we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your grandson’s graduation, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I apologize for any miscommunication regarding breakfast as it is not free at Courtyard hotels. We do have packages available online to book that do include breakfast with the room. You are correct in regards to...

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Fast check in. Friendly frontdesk agent. Clean room. Room small but good for couple night stay. I went to purchased coffee, unfortunately I was a little late and the am server or attendant was cleaning up. But she went out of her way to make some for me without hesitation. She was very friendly and very accomodating. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vangjon
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! Our team definitely focuses on the service we provide, and it is really rewarding when someone takes the time to recognize us for it - so thank you! It is nice to see our breakfast team made such an impression. Thanks again for your compliments...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I stayed at this property because of its proximity to my meeting. I found it to be well located for my purposes. The room was a bit smaller than I have seen. I will admit I have not been a fan of the reinvented Courtyards with the Bistro etc. Seems like a way for Marriott to avoid free breakfasts. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dtravis814
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Dear dtravis814 - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very pleased to know that you found our hotel to be bright & clean. I do apologize that our bistro was not up to your expectations. We do cook all breakfast items to order so it will take a few minutes to deliver,...

Reviewed 19 May 2015

This hotel was centrally located, clean, with friendly and helpful staff. However, one of two nights we stayed there, there was a huge party that the staff could not control. This resulted in 3 hours of sleep for me, with a night of people yelling and vomiting outside of our door. The unruly guests were even banging on our door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana W
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Ana, While we greatly appreciate the kind sentiments you've shared for our front desk staff, it is disappointing to read about your experience at our location. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to extend my apologies that your experience did not reflect our usual high standards of service. We deeply regret to learn of the inconveniences and...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

pool closed till month end! Disappointed kids ! Surprised ti know ! Room size too small ! I am a reward member and I should have booked other springs hill suites! Sivakumar Sadayappan INDIA chennai wondering if they correct soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rtnshiva
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for letting us know which areas of your stay did not quite live up to your expectations. I completely understand how the outdoor pool not being open may have been a disappointment to the kids. I'd like to extend my apologies for any inconveniences you & your children may encountered by not...

virginia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for an overnight and found it to be okay. Pros: pretty good location, balcony, fridge and free internet and most important, clean bathrooms with good water pressure and PLENTY of hot water. Cons: carpets need to be upgraded and beds are hard (I thought everyone had pillow top these days). This would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsugarbaker
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard Hotel for your recent visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel’s location & other amenities. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
389 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
459 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
66 reviews
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
308 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk

Address: 5700 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6518
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: RM488 - RM1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Courtyard
Virginia Beach Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Harrisonburg, Virginia
over a year ago
9 months ago
Newport News, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from outside door areas”
kenfour, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always get a room on the top level to avoid traffic and noise.”
chekmate2, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get there. The design practically guarantees you a great room.”
270dickd, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are good. some have pool view.”
Mgruen2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was not impressed by any room.”
B1814JEmarkj, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5