La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach

2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Breakfast included
RM 366
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 366
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#32 of 113 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach their hotel of choice when visiting Virginia Beach. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at La Quinta Virginia Beach offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Virginia Beach La Quinta, free parking is available.

Close to some of Virginia Beach's most popular landmarks, such as King Neptune Statue on the Boardwalk (0.2 mi) and Norwegian Lady Statue (0.3 mi), Virginia Beach La Quinta is a great destination for tourists.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the cafes, including Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant, Katie's 33rd Street Cafe, and Belvedere Coffee Shop, all of which are a short distance from La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Neptune's Park, Mount Trashmore Park, and Bayville Farms Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach as you experience all of the things Virginia Beach has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
1139Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 431
  • 392
  • 159
  • 87
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JBS1234 wrote a review Oct 2020
State college7 contributions18 helpful votes
We decided to plan a last minute trip to the beach two weeks ago, and when I mean last minute...we made our reservation when we were on our way. I wasn't sure how long we could stay due to my work schedule, so we just kept on extending for three days. We picked LaQuinta because it was dog friendly and I was so impressed how friendly the staff was, the cleanliness of the property, and of course the location. It's a half a block to the beach, and you can't beat the rates. Best of all, there is plenty of green space for the dogs and they have two dog stations for Fido. The night desk clerk helped us by placing us on a first floor room since we arrived late at night. The rooms have hard wood floors, a frig, mircowave, and there is also a large grocery store with a Starbucks right outside of it. This will be our new hotel of choice when we visit VA Beach, even if we don't bring our four legged friend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJMBJM2012 wrote a review Dec 2020
Roanoke, West Virginia52 contributions8 helpful votes
This is our 2nd stay with your hotel. I have my pros and cons about our stay. First the pros I was impressed by the remodeling and renovation of the hotel. The lobby was inviting and very spacious. The staff was very nice when we checked in. So kudos to the staff. Now the cons, I know as a hotel that there's nothing you can do about the Covid 19 virus and we all have to wear our masks but at least you can do for future guests is to make some type of prepackaged breakfast for your guests. With the price we pay we should have that for our stay but its okay. Hopefully in the future. The stay in our room was very small knowing it was handicap room not enough room to bring our luggage into to maneuver around. Bathroom was HUGE The beds were okay. Pillows were a plus ➕:). Now comes the biggest con which my wife got hurt and fell in the shower. There was no rubber mat in the shower and by what the front desk staff Tonya told me was it was automatically put in as a coating with the construction of the tub. Tonya went above and beyond to credit us a nights stay for the accident, also brought up some bath mats to put in the shower to help prevent future falls. Hopefully we won't be charged for the shower curtain because that's all my wife had to hold onto when she fell. Other than that and to factor in the breakfast and remodeling for the hotel. We will be back to stay with you again because you don't charge for any pet's.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Responded 28 Dec 2020
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay. I'm particularly pleased that overall your stay with us was pleasant and that you will be returning to stay with us in the future. Sadly COVID-19 has had a huge impact on our hotel from Breakfast to quite a few of our other amenities. As far as our breakfast we are hopeful that in the near future as restrictions are being lifted that we will be able to provide some form of a bag breakfast, I can understand how breakfast would be a huge part for guest during their stay. I apologize that your wife slipped and fell in the shower, as this is something that no one wants to occur during their vacation. I'm happy that Tonya was able to properly assist you when this incident took place. Please be aware we do not provide rubber mats in our units due to general hygienic reasons, all of our units have a slip free coating in the shower and bath floors for a much more hygienic alternative. Please do not worry about the shower curtain. we understand that accidents do happen, we are just thankful that everything was fine. If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me 757-428-2203
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kellynaimo wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions
Love that Fido can stay here with us and property is only a block and a half away from beach. Property is clean and well maintained. Would consider staying here again if didn’t love ocean front so much. Parking lot had plenty of room for cars. Pillows were rather flat but bed was comfy. However during COVID we understand the pool not being open even though other hotels had theirs open but if a hotel will be so extreme with restrictions to help mitigate COVID spread have a dirty pen bin at front desk, have staff wear gloves when touching your room keys and paperwork (or sanitize hands first), have staff fully wear masks at all times. And for the price we paid breakfast should have been set up even if served by a front desk person. Coffee and light to go breakfast items can be served to guests. To others who are sensitive about restrictions please be kind and certainly stay here. Just sanitize your hands throughly and your room. You will have a nice time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Thank you Kelly for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will address with the supervisors. Our main concern is to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable at the hotel during this pandemic.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The hotel was very nice and clean. Compared to lower hotels/motels there were no cleanliness issues, daily, all beds were made, towels restocked, and everything looked spotless. The staff was amazing and very helpful, which was even better ad this was the first time in a LONG time my family and I took a 3 night vacation! Made it all worth while to come back to the comfiest beds and best nights of sleep I've had in months. Would def recommend it, just wish there was mobile check in...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ed K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Just spent four days on vacation with an 8 year old who was very excited about his visit. Upon check-in and not before we would lose considerable funds by changing hotels, we found that the pool was closed, no breakfast was available. and there was no maid service for our entire stay. We understood the COVID restrictions. We did not understand why they were not disclosed or discounted when booking the room. The staff that we dealt with were understanding and courteous but the lack of transparency has broken a trust and we will not book with this hotel chain again. My grandson will never understand why his hotel pool was closed when every other hotel pool he saw was open, That in itself ruined our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is welcome. Our rates were discounted in advance knowing that we would not have breakfast available or that our pool would most likely be closed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary230C wrote a review May 2021
Keyport, New Jersey122 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
This motel was located just two blocks from the beach and several nearby restaurants and the room rate was very reasonable. Pets were allowed to stay for free which was nice since we traveled with our dog. Our room which was Room# 221 was newly renovated with modern amenities and bathroom fixtures and nice laminate flooring and totally clean. The motel had just reinstated the free breakfast which was a grab and go style consisting of mini waffles, oatmeal packets, fresh fruit, muffins, and yogurt, as well as juices, tea, and coffee. We stayed for two nights in mid April to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were very pleased with everything.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Responded 6 May 2021
Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LinaC3 wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
I am very unhappy with the cleanliness of this hotel. We arrived after a 12hour drive with our children & dog & we wanted to get into our room right away. We did ask to try to get in a few hours before check in time but unfortunately we couldn't, they were too full- I am not upset about that, I just wanted my dog to get in a nice air conditioned room instead for in our vehicle driving around waiting. When we were able to check in and finally walked into our room it was noticeably dirty. There was sand & hair all over the bathroom, shower, toilet & the entire floor of our room. There was even belongings left in the room from the previous hotel guests. The only reasons I didn't leave was because I have a dog that needed to be in that air conditioning and I knew I couldn't get another room because they had already told us they were too full. These weren't the only problems. The only toilet paper we had in the room was 1 half used roll and we had to keep going asking for more since every time we did they would only give us 1 roll. On their website it advertises free breakfast and hotel pools - which we found out from other guests they are in fact not offering. Ther website does give a disclaimer that due to COVID some ammenaties may not be available but since the pools and breakfast were still listed it was like false advertising. They could have told us at check in instead of us having to find out from other upset guests. When walking the strip we seen so many other hotels with their pools open so we know they were able to open it. We planned this trip wisely around the weather and knew it would rain 1 day on our trip but we had all our indoor plans to make up for it and that pool was one of them. Since we couldn't do that we decided just to stay in our room and watch tv between our other indoor activities at other places. They didnt even have many channels for television and the ones they did were not kid friendly channels. We don't get to travel much, this trip was a big deal for my family to be able to take so I am very upset that I wasted my money on this dirty, dissapointment of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Responded 10 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and respond to your comments. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and you were compensated for that reason. There is still a toilet paper shortage and our supplier has restricted delivery so therefore we do ration and only give guests an extra roll when asked. Some of the 3rd party websites do have our "normal" amenities listed and as much as we ask them to remove, it is still there. There is a disclaimer that some amenities are limited and/or unavailable due to COVID. There are plenty of reviews on the websites from other guests stating that breakfast and the pool were closed. We also have signs on the front door and at the front desk stating they were closed. My front desk staff informs guests upon check in about breakfast, pool and housekeeping services. Our governor did not open the pool for recreational swimming until July 1st with restrictions. These include a staff member taking the temperatures of all guests, the pool could only be at 75% occupancy and non family members needed to maintain 10 feet of social distancing. If we are sold out and every guest room wanted to use the pool they would be limited to less than 10 minutes. This is of course not fair to our guests or even possible to police so therefore we decided to keep our pool closed. What other hotels decide to do is their business but I am trying to limit as much exposure to my guests and staff so nobody gets sick. When you make the comment about being indoors for the rain and wanting to use the pool, if it was open we would most likely close it if there was thunder and lightening. In regards to our television channels, we do have several "kid friendly" channels like Cartoon Network, Disney and several others. On a good note, we are only 1 of 2 hotels that have no pet fees and/or deposits for your pet. We apologize if you feel our hotel was a disappointment.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andyng2023 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
La Quinta has really gone downhill.
I stayed with my family here in late July since we always go here everytime we stop at VA beach. The free parking and competitive made it worth it.

However, not this time. When we check-in, we realized that this is not the same hotel anymore. Expensive parking fees has appeared, no maintenance of the hotel has been done, and there is very little staff and cleaning services. It felt like an abandoned hotel in the middle of nowhere.

The elevators is so old, some lights on the button going to certain floors is not working, and the elevators are extremely slow. Once we enter the room, we noticed we were placed on the opposite side, where we can't see the parking space (better view). This is something they might not be able to control, but still, it made the stay less enjoyable. We did ask for a room change, but was denied since the hotel is fully booked.

Then we noticed, the A/C is extremely noisy, and the toilet is just outright disgusting. The toilet door can't be opened completely since it is blocked by the toilet itself, and the batth tub is very old, makes you don't feel like taking a bath and be relaxed for your vacation.

Anyways, we only stayed for 3 nights, and room cleaning has to be ordered 24hr in advance, which does not make it worth it. We had to go down the front desk each time to get new towels, and even then, we have to wait for a few hours before they have enough new towels...

Breakfast selections is extremely limited, not much to eat apart for some burger meats and waffles.

Overall, this is the last time we are coming here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurieart wrote a review Sept 2022
Clarksville, Tennessee5 contributions
Check in was smooth, room was clean, bed was comfortable. The view from our seventh floor ocean view balcony was amazing! The sunrise was stunning! We also could watch and listen to the live music at the hotel restaurant from the comfort of our balcony! There was a lot of sand but that's to be expected at a beach hotel. This hotel is a good choice if you're looking for something less crowded and away from the busy boardwalk area.
What did I not like? Not enough elevators in the tower. I was surprised when my credit card was charged days prior to our stay. It took all day to get our towels switched out because housekeeping was short staffed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmyP91402 wrote a review Apr 2023
22 contributions13 helpful votes
We were nervous about staying here due to some negative reviews. Our room was nice and clean, the staff was courteous and professional. The breakfast was pretty good as far as hotel breakfasts go. They had three waffle irons, some eggs and sausage, a few cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, and juices. The staff member attending breakfast did a great job refreshing the items and was very polite. My family of four was quite satisfied, including my picky eater.

My only gripe was having to pay for parking. You pay a particular rate according to the length of your stay and you have in/out privileges the whole time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The hotel charges for parking. There’s a QR code you can use for your phone. It goes by license...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from LQ2055GM
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Yes, All rooms are equipped with a coffee maker.
JLH1952 asked a question Mar 2018
Norvelt, Pennsylvania80 contributions39 helpful votes
Will be arriving late April. Will the outside pool be open and, if so, is it heated?
Answer from Sonya D M
Martinsville, Virginia6 contributions
The outside pool if it is still there was not heated. Remodeling was going on last summer 2017, and the interior pool was taken out. Check with the website and watch for more recent reviews or comments. That will be the best way to know before you go. Customer service may not actually be at the location you are reserving!
Show all answers
rivermusicnut asked a question Jan 2018
Boston, Massachusetts32 contributions13 helpful votes
what is the cancellation policy?
Answer from Sonya D M
Martinsville, Virginia6 contributions
Depends on how you booked your reservation, and when you scheduled your stay. Cancellation is no refund of your deposit if less than 24 hours before your arrival time. There is also a charge for early check out. All information is available on their website.
Travelgirl asked a question Jan 2018
14 contributions7 helpful votes
do the rooms have 2 queen size beds or are they double size?
Answer from maggs6dogs
Warrenton, Virginia12 contributions
Queen beds.
Show all answers
dragonladyrvrr wrote a tip Dec 2023
south river,nj111 contributions56 helpful votes
"Stay far away from this LaQuinta!"
Read full review
Kathy D wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
"I would check out other hotels in the area. "
Read full review
Nancy N wrote a tip May 2023
N Huntingdon111 contributions96 helpful votes
"Pool was not open when there."
Read full review
Upstate956 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Rhinebeck, New York27 contributions17 helpful votes
"Pool and gym closed for renovation. "
Read full review
AmyP91402 wrote a tip Apr 2023
22 contributions13 helpful votes
"The hotel charges for parking. There’s a QR code you can use for your phone. It goes by license plate so you can go in/out as you please. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Virginia Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 382 - RM 621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites virginia beach hotel virginia beach, la quinta inn and suites virginia beach, la quinta virginia beach, virginia beach la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia BeachNortheast Virginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM VIRGINIA BEACH: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 106 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Nearby attractions include King Neptune Statue on the Boardwalk (0.3 km), Neptune's Park (0.3 km), and Virginia Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mojito Cafe, Catch 31, and The Atlantic VB.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Virginia Beach.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment (4.2 km), Virginia Beach Law Enforcement Memorial (0.7 km), and New Cape Henry Lighthouse (7.6 km).
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Virginia Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.