We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean Comfortable and Cozy! Loved the oceanfront room and the view! It was so close to all the shops and places to eat. I especially enjoyed their restaurant. I'll be back! Erin, Torri & Alysia at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. Cant wait to see you guys next time!

Helpful?
Thank cchan023
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice stay - room was clean, had a fridge and it was oceanfront. No complaints and would stay again. The lobby is nice and parking garage was accessible from our floor. There is also a restaurant/bar on the ground level on the boardwalk which is very convenient. Close to many other restaurants as well.

Helpful?
Thank Cayrocker
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback as a guest! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the convenience our location offers to restaurants near by. Again, thank you for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront and we hope your... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way to Florida from New Jersey and had the pleasure to say here. I was a great hotel in a great location with only 1 issue, The time of year. It seems the end of October had most of the surrounding restaurants closed so we were no able to fully enjoy everything. As for the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmmontana
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback as a valued guest. Please don't be discouraged by the time of year. Yes, a lot of restaurants are seasonal, but there are many that are open year round. Our Front Desk staff is very knowledgeable on what's to do and to eat in the area! We... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

When u first walk in the library lobby is beautiful and there is a little place to by food and drinks the staff there is great.When u walk in there room it beautiful and there's are great view of the ocean front .

Helpful?
Thank adam1234337
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your marvelous review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and provided service with a smile!. It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again when vacationing in Virginia Beach. Sincerely, Dannielle Q. Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My husband's good friend was getting married here. We live over an hour away, so We booked our room back in September in the block they arranged with the hotel. They said I had to pay my deposit immediately to receive the block rate and the deposit was the cost of my stay. Didn't care for that but. Ok. Called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimi W
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I understand that your stay did not meet your expectations, due to the hurdles that you encountered. This day in particular, we had a full house the night before and as many departures as arrivals coming back in. Guests for the wedding party started showing up very early, before our... More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed here for about a week with my family after our house got flooded by Hurricane Matthew, only three months after we moved in. Though we were going through hard times the service we experienced was great. The staff even went as far as helping us out with out situation. Very lovely people, great view of the ocean, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawit S
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for a taking a moment to write a review. It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. We're so happy to provide our guests with a "Home Away from Home" atmosphere. I hope your house is better than new when all of the repairs are finished. Sincerely, Dannielle Q. Front Office Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, thus it made our stay ok. Maybe we did a poor job vetting the hotel when we made the reservation, but we expected something nicer for a Sheraton. All of the rooms face the beach so that was nice, but it was nothing special.

Helpful?
1 Thank IslandLover1961
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us here at Four Points by Sheraton, we thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay in Virginia Beach. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service... More 

Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, incredibly friendly staff, beds extraordinarily comfortable. All rooms have balconies that overlook boardwalk with direct ocean views. The suite we got was great, very spacious and has a real door that you can lock between you and the rest of your party. My only concerns were a large wet spot in part of our room of uncertain... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoFryGo
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and staff. Our location is a real plus! We are very glad to know you had such a fantastic time here overall. We are pleased that we made your stay here a memorable one, and we will do our best in exceeding your expectations again in the future. Thank you for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Four Points in Virginia Beach and had a wonderful time! All the staff couldn't have been nicer! The Jumpin' Shrimp Resturant had fantastic food and very courteous and friendly staff! Will definately go there again!

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Our staff always tries to go above and beyond to provide the best customer service possible. We are excited to hear you will be returning to stay with us again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Dannielle Q. Front Office Manager More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Don't judge a book by its cover, nicely redone out front and lobby. But on the second floor hotel room door hard to open and close due to it being welded multiple times over the years. Standard room,standard bathroom nothing spectacular for Sheraton over $200 a night. By the way lighting in a fully redone lobby with poor led Lighting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregg L
Dannielle Q, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback as a guest. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for Fourpoints by Sheraton. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased, and your guest room door didn't function properly. However, it does not appear it... More 

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 108 in Virginia Beach
292 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 108 in Virginia Beach
596 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: RM380 - RM1,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
10 days ago
3 months ago
Mayfield Heights, Ohio

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have an ocean front view!”
 of 5 bubbles cchan023, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are ocean facing if not request it”
 of 5 bubbles pmmontana, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No need to pack shampoo, conditioner, or body wash. It is all supplied in the shower for you, how cool!”
 of 5 bubbles molliet165, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“aim for higher floors, there is no actual kitchen area in the suites like some sites advertise”
 of 5 bubbles Monoliths, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 2nd and 3rd floors due to parking lot noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraTPA, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay