We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2321 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3201
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
US$97
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Hotels.comUS$97
TravelocityUS$97
Lol.travelUS$118
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Come enjoy Virginia Beach oceanfront lodging as you leave your cares to us. Every room is a suite. Every room is oceanfront. Centrally located in the heart of the Virginia Beach resort area, Comfort Suites Beachfront is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions, Virginia Beach Convention Center and the entire Boardwalk area. Every room is a one bedroom oceanfront suite with a separate living and sleeping room. The living room is furnished with a sleep-sofa, table, chairs, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV and a private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Separate bedroom with either king bed, or two double beds, and another TV. Separate, but together. Now that's a vacation. Please be aware that our seasonally available outdoor pool is typically only open Memorial Day to Labor Day. Due to the current COVID-19 restrictions, housekeeping is by request only after your third night (Towels and Trash will be picked up outside your door; with additional towels available at front desk). We thank our valued guests for understanding as we continue to navigate this very unique time with the health and safety of our guests as a priority.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Water park offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Khmer
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
993Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 635
  • 220
  • 85
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Phil C wrote a review Yesterday
Vicki and Chris made each breakfast a great experience with fresh hot food. The buffet was really good and very well stocked. The breakfast staff were kind, helpful and gracious. We had a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded yesterday
So glad you enjoyed breakfast! We hope you return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrianFox16 wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Where do I even begin! The staff at this Hotel is unbelievable. Everyone has a smile on their face and greet you each encounter. Joseph at the Front Desk is hands down amazing. We were to exchange e mails so we could keep in touch until our next visit but unfortunately he was off the day of our departure. Rocky the parking attendant is a great guy as well. Rooms were clean and spacious and it's centrally located between all nightly events. I don't have a singlee complaint about our stay . This is our 3rd consecutive year staying and it gets better each and every trip. Breakfast was great and you have a TON of different options every morning. Also the General Manager Bob Warren is such a down to earth gentleman. I've stayed at places where they won't even acknowledge you but every morning and evening we crossed paths we spoke. Can't say enough good things about this place. If you are looking for a great place to stay you won't be disappointed! Also they are adding tiki lounge and restaurant in the pool area!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you for acknowledging the staff; this will serve as encouragement and motivation to ensure all your future stays are stellar.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flyer626587 wrote a review Nov 2022
Niagara Falls, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 8 nights for the Neptune Festival, but the festival was cancelled because of the Tropical Storm Ian. The staff had their hands full with the weather but worked hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed our time in Virginia Beach even thou the weather was wild. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. At Checkout Rosemary was very help full in booking our return visits for next year. Looking forward to returning in May and September next year. The Caesar's
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosemary Kriz, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your response and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Latisha H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We visited 16NOV-19NOV2022 just for a short little get away before heading into Thanksgiving. The staff was extremely friendly and gave restaurant suggestions when asked. The free breakfast with Vicki and Chris was very good, hot and plentiful. They greeted us with warm smiles and hellos. The views from our room was amazing! We even saw dolphins! The rooms however need to be upgraded and that really is my only complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosemary Kriz, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back and see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian F wrote a review Oct 2022
Athens, Greece3 helpful votes
DO NOT BOOK! We came here with our one month old baby and my parents. We thought we could have a nice weekend together. We did not get that. Right away, the place is dirty and outdated. The door from the garage to the first floor was broken so I needed to walk down the parking ramp back to the lobby. The elevators were both broken at one point but eventually they got one working. When I asked the front desk attendant what was going on with the elevators because we had been waiting in the lobby for 10 minutes the first guy said “wind keeps the doors open and gets them stuck.” The second guy told me the first elevator broke because guests “crammed” people in there and these were old elevators from the 80s. That they didn’t read the signs that there should only be 2 people and they had 6 or 7 (the sign said 2500lbs max). I don’t know what was more ridiculous. The guy blaming guests for reading a non existent sign or him thinking it was a good lie to say the elevators were so old they could only hold two people. Eventually, we got to the rooms. The doors were dirty and wouldn’t close correctly to enter the room or balcony. The bedroom is oddly away from the ocean and pressed against the outside hallway with a window over bed. Giving you 0 view and 0 privacy. By the end of the first night I was already extremely disappointed but it only got worse. The breakfast was of poor quality and put out a room no one would want to eat in. Around the early afternoon extremely loud music started bumping from the pool. The funny thing was, almost no one was there, but the volume was cranked to 11 with explicit vulgar music so that every single guest in the hotel could hear every single lyric throughout their entire room, no escape. When we called front desk, they said it was a private party and there was nothing they could do and it would be done around 8pm. At 10pm I went to the front desk and she said “yeah we like to have stuff going on here on the weekends, it should be done around 11.” It went until 3. At no point, did I see more than 5 people around the pool but they felt they were more important than any guest. On the morning we were leaving I could hear the staff joking it would take guests an hour to try and get to the lobby with their bags to check out because of how slow it was going and how many people would need themes. When I brought up the party when checking out, I was told that wasn’t even their pool so they had no control over who rents it or when. It’s attached to their building and only accessible from their 4th floor and every bedroom overlooks it. We had to contact corporate comfort suites to get anything remedied. There are a dozen better oceanfront hotels in either director for less money. Do not book here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Sir- Allow me to start by saying that your experience was unacceptable. Our policies have been changed to preclude such future fiascos. We did indeed incur some damaging winds from Ian that we have been in the midst of remediating. I would like an opportunity to speak with you personally if at all possible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taurus wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Stay at this hotel every year and never had a complaint until this year. There was a private party at the pool and the music was extremely loud. When I called down to the front desk to inquire how long was the party and the loud noise I was told the DJ was testing his equipment. I informed the gentleman that it would be appreciated if the DJ could turn it down some and come up and listen for himself but he again stated he was just testing and then hung up. The music started around 2:45 pm and I left for dinner at 5:30 pm and the volume was still very loud. I had to turn the volume up to "50" on my tv just to hear it! Pretty long test don't you think. I saw an employee named Rocky on my way out and told him about the loud noise. He immediately stated he would go up and check, which he did, and upon our return the music was turned down. Thank you Rocky! Kudos to employees Rocky (maintenance/parking), Zina and Vicki (breakfast area) who were very plesant and friendly every day we say them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near pool!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
So sorry for the noise issues you experienced. We have addressed your concerns and this will not be an issue moving forward. I want you to return and enjoy your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob A wrote a review Oct 2022
Mannford, Oklahoma509 contributions242 helpful votes
This is a motel as the access to the rooms are outside. Hurricane Ian had just come through and was a bit cold and rainy. They had towels at both doors. Entrance and balcony. Before I even walked in the room, I could smell the moldy/wet carpet. The carpet by the balcony door was soaked. I immediately called the front desk and told them hoping they’d give me another room. They sent maintenance to come spray it with a perfume to mask the mold smell. They tried to vacuum up the water. It smelled better for an hour and then the mold smell came back. Not sure why they would even rent this room out. I had to stay in the bedroom with the door closed to keep from getting a headache. Extremely disappointed in this hotel and lack of proper clean facilities. I stayed here due to the reviews and so I assume they take care of the majority of people. They obviously dropped the ball with my stay. I won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Our reviews are accurate... And, we do our best to provide an excellent product and service. Ian did indeed wreak havoc, we had a few hotels out of power and tried our best to take care of everyone. This was obviously an anomaly and I apologize for your inconvenience; we were doing our best to take care of our guest and the displaced guests from other hotels despite the fact we had some flooding. The fact we still had power sent alot of additional business our way and we tried to accommodate everyone during the storm.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4mntnlvrs wrote a review Sep 2022
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia47 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Very basic budget hotel. We booked last minute & wanted oceanfront so didn’t have many options. There were a few good things: ocean view, breakfast & low cost parking. But I wouldn’t stay here again because of the following: hotel was very old & shabby, tiny & unwelcoming lobby, having to walk through a dirty area of the parking lot to get to the access door for the beach front, ice from ice machines had black specks all through them, elevators not working, dark & dingy stairwells. I could go on. But the biggest downside for me was how separated the bedroom was from the sight or sound of the ocean. Beds were in a small separate room facing the street, which I did not realize when I booked. I love hearing the ocean at night but this wasn’t possible. There wasn’t even a screen or sliding glass door to the balcony- there was an old door that was super difficult to open from the inside & out. Based on the overall rating, I expected much better from this hotel. I won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Cramped parking lot with very narrow spots. Use caution.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 27 Sep 2022
I am sorry to hear your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We do have rooms with the Bedroom ocean front, but these rooms have to be booked ahead of time as they are in high demand and slightly higher priced. This is indeed an older building; however, new management has already started renovations. I will most definitely investigate the ice situation as this is the first we are hearing of this happening. Please feel free to call hotel direct and book an '01 room.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyed our stay with hotel on the mid point on the boardwalk. Staff, especially Kendall at the front desk very friendly and accommodating . Any concerns addressed promptly. I like that there is a hallway through suite so the bedroom is private.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 27 Sep 2022
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again. I will make sure Kendall is recognized.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel with beachfront rooms and a parking garage at a reasonable price. Very friendly staff. Rocky directed parking in the garage and was really friendly and helpful. All of the staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: This is a 12 story hotel so if you are concerned about the altitude you should specify
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bob Warren, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beachfront
Responded 27 Sep 2022
Rocky is indeed a "Rock Star". Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn at the beach hotel virginia beach, comfort inn virginia beach
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT SUITES BEACHFRONT: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 443 Photos (Virginia Beach) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Beachfront
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Nearby attractions include Virginia Beach Boardwalk (0.3 km), Virginia Beach (0.1 km), and Virginia Beach Surf & Rescue Museum (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Repeal Bourbons and Burgers, Tautog's Restaurant, and Doc Taylor's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Comfort Suites Beachfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Virginia Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Beachfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Beachfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Khmer.