We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center

Save
Share
221 Bendix Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452-1291
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$155
View deal
Residence InnUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
PricelineUS$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

#59 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near Norfolk International Airport, our extended-stay hotel offers a relaxing retreat in the heart of downtown Virginia Beach, VA. Shop and dine at the nearby upscale Town Center, or make your way to the Virginia Beach Boardwalk for a day at the beach. Start your day with our hotel's free breakfast, and save time for a swim in our indoor pool or workout in our 24-hour fitness center. Our hotel's meeting space makes hosting your Virginia Beach event a resounding success. Socialize with friends in the evening on our outdoor patio with a fire pit. Bring along the whole family, even the four-legged, furry members with our pet-friendly policy. When it's time to rest, enjoy your spacious suite with separate living, working and sleeping spaces. Cooking healthy meals is a breeze with our suites' fully equipped kitchens and free grocery delivery services. Whether in Virginia Beach, VA, for business or pleasure, or both, book a suite at our hotel near the Virginia Beach Town Center to elevate your extended stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
34Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charles P wrote a review Nov 2022
12 contributions16 helpful votes
Hurricane Ian blew into town on a Friday and my employer called me home. When I went to check out I was told I had to give 24 hours notice? They charged me an extra night which was not reimbursed by my work. The GM refused, citing ‘policy’. Zero customer service. Called the Marriott CEO office, and they contacted the GM who still refused. So Marriott corp refunded me. How can a customer service focused GM not listen or care about their customers, who had already spent $1500 on their stay. Further, I had mentioned the horrible traffic noise, as my room was directly over an intersection with a light. The GMs response was only that I could not have heard the traffic. Again, a total lack of regard for the customer. The property itself is fine, but the GM needs to GO!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else as long as this GM still has the job.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MARY RYDER, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest feedback. As per the Marriott website, an early departure charge of one night room and tax will apply. We adhere strictly to Marriott policies and procedures. I am sorry you were not aware of this. I apologize for the noise, but we do not have any control over outside conditions including weather or traffic.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mamadukes3 wrote a review Jun 2022
Morristown, New Jersey54 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
enjoyed our stay here. the room was clean and spacious. The woman who checked us in was Airey. She was so cheerful and professional. She was a pleasure and very helpful with dinner recommendations. the hotel should recognize her as a true asset. there were plenty of great restaurants in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
IslandGirl874 wrote a review Jul 2022
39 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our second stay at this property and we have enjoyed both of our visits. Each time we have stayed in a large king room and it has given us plenty of room to spread out. The hotel is extremely well-maintained and everything is clean. The highlight to this visit was the crew at breakfast. The women working in the food service area were super friendly! We enjoyed having breakfast included in our rate. We will definitely return. I will try to request an odd numbered room in hopes of being on the side that is not near the road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cathytravels2012 wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois5 contributions9 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, nice employees, good parking They said corporate was making a change on all the food. However they did not offer the basics of toast, English muffins or fresh made oatmeal. Other than limited fruit that didn’t look very good & yogurt everything else was processed junk food. Bring back the evening drinks & snacks and a healthy, good selection of breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Kinane, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 16 Feb 2022
Dear cathytravels2012, Thank you for staying with us. Marriott is phasing into a new breakfast program that will be geared towards upgraded breakfast sandwiches. It is correct that a toaster and bread are no longer part of the program. What we are putting out for breakfast is essentially the new standard for select service Marriott brand hotels. The evening mix is on hold and a new evening social is being developed and is slated to be rolled out in late March. Thank you for your comments and patience as we work through the new program with product delays. Jim Kinane General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose Marie D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Check in Jan 21 to celebrate my daughters b day a visitor was outside with a little pup was not a guess did not come in they ask for the room number and the front desk manager immediately charge a 150 $ to my credit card saying a dog was in my room mind you am allergic to dog mind u am a mariotte manager no protocol was followed when I bring it up that they are mistaken instead I got pone slam in my ears the front desk manager was very rude insist she saw the dog outside not inside and want prove to check the room first never working in hospitality for over 10 years have I ever they ruin my entire stay and the b day she saying we d nt really do refund but refund for what ur wrong i beg someone to come check from last nite no one did this is by ar the mariotte property I stayed now I have to wait 3-5 business day before I got my money back that was wrongfully taken out my acct these pple not mariotte standard need A lot of train u have ti have solid prove before u make this kind of error need some formal l education just beyond terrible
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Kinane, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Dear 523rosemaried, Thank you for staying with us. As you are a Marriott employee/manager I would be happy to have your property discuss the procedures you seem to have an issue with. A pet was brought into the hotel and was going to your room. The correct procedure was followed for our hotel by charging a pet fee. This is why the pet fee was authorized and was never charged. II will follow with the Marriott General Managers for the property you work at so we can be sure you are made aware of hotel procedures and pets work at Residence Inn Hotels. Jim Kinane General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JBATESJR wrote a review Jan 2022
National Harbor, Maryland26 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel. I is very nice, clean and located in a great location. rooms are spacious and modern. check in was quick and plenty of parking. pool is nice and indoors. the lobby is big and plenty places to sit. it is walking distance to the Virginia Beach town center. Alery at the front desk was very thoughtful, kind, and generous. I just missed breakfast at 915am. She went out of her way to bring me different selections from the morning breakfast options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Kinane, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with us and the great review. Jim Kinane General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M. D wrote a review Nov 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina18 contributions26 helpful votes
Very modern, lots of chrome, modern furniture. Good parking. My first disappointment though was being given a 1st floor room, when I had a reservation for weeks, and my Marriott profile states 'upper floor'. The next irritation came quickly once in the room, as it was impossible to put the toilet seat up, without holding it by hand. I finally took the tank cover off for the balance of my planned one-night stay. I would think that person servicing the room daily would have had the same problem, but it had never been resolved. Later I noticed that a countertop in the kitchen area had not been cleaned, had rings from juice or other glasses from a previous guest. I found that the mirror lighting in the bathroom was more of 'mood' lighting than being sufficient. Others may have no issue with it. The shower was very large, modern, clean. Small bars of soap. Lots of towels, large. The bed was very comfortable, good pillows. While I did not eat at the breakfast area in the morning, I did check it out and the offerings were presented well, looked appetizing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Kinane, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with us! Our hotel has mostly stayovers as we are an extended stay property so specific floor requests are sometimes difficult to provide. I w am glad to see you did enjoy many areas of the hotel. I will be on the look out for the toilet lid that does not stay up. Jim Kinane General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen c wrote a review Aug 2021
29 contributions4 helpful votes
Wonderful place to stay. It was Clean and safe, friendly staff. It was Worth every penny. We Will stay here again. So glad we saved money by making dinners. Spacious and easy drive to everywhere. Disinfected and ready for us, worth the drive to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Taylor N wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami Beach, Florida13 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at 1am dog tired and ready for bed but the welcome from the desk brightened us up! The overnight staff was fantastic (huge shoutout to Anthony). There were some small bugs in the room but that’s common with a ground floor. Room was very spacious with enough room for myself, my mom and my cat. Will stay again if we pass through VA Beach!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: A lot of parking available
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jennifer F wrote a review Jun 2021
United States131 contributions87 helpful votes
Family of 5 stayed for 5 nights in a 2 queen suite in room 322. Pros - (in no particular order) 1. Spacious. Larger than normal sitting area with couch and 2 chairs. Nice kitchen space with ample storage space. Great kitchen table. Bedroom was spacious as well. Nice vanity area. Bathroom was big with nice shower. 2. Comfortable beds. Even the free roll away was comfortable. And the rollaway easily fit in the living area. 3. Clean. The room was clean. The beds were clean. The bathroom was clean. There were no signs of bugs. Cleanliness is always our top priority and it did not disappoint. 4. Responsive front desk. There is an app you can text requests to (e.g. send up towels, etc). They responded quickly each time. There was no room service for housekeeping which we prefer anyway. Loved that they quickly met our needs by sending up anything we needed and taking away garbage and towels promptly. 5. Pool area was nice. You could sit snd watch your kids swim without sweating to death and the acoustics were better than most pool areas. Always clean towels. Water was good temp. 6. Friendly staff. 7. Easy parking. And luggage carts always available. Safe lot. 8. Nice lobby. Comfortable and clean Cons 1. Breakfast could have been warmer. The sausage as well as the prepared breakfast sandwiches were not as warm as they should be. If I was a manager I’d check and see the food was being held over 140. Would be much nicer to have a make your own waffles or pancakes instead of the cold ones. But we were thankful the area was clean and a variety offered. Overall the hotel is 5/5 stars from our family. Highlights are CLEAN, spacious, comfortable, and friendly responsive staff. We would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Kinane, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Jennifer F., Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn Town Center and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location, the room's cleanliness and comfort and the great food selection on our breakfast bar! We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT VIRGINIA BEACH TOWN CENTER: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 37 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Nearby attractions include Mount Trashmore Park (0.7 km), Sandler Center for the Performing Arts (1.0 km), and Escape Room Virginia Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission Bbq, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Yard House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn by Marriott Virginia Beach Town Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thoroughgood House (6.6 km), Ferry Plantation House (3.1 km), and Francis Land House (4.3 km).