We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
600 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3524
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
US$95
View deal
travelup.com
Priceline
EtripUS$136
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (74)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Turtle Cay Resort
Updated 24/04/20

About

#37 of 117 hotels in Virginia Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sit back, relax and enjoy a suite that feels more like home than it does a hotel room. Each of Turtle Cay's suites features thoughtful touches such as high ceilings, oversized bathrooms with jetted tubs, and a cozy gas fireplace. In addition to comfortable, home-like accommodations and amenities, our suites include extended-stay necessities like well-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, washer and dryers in suites, and complimentary coffee and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
545Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 164
  • 86
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vacation60958750156 wrote a review 23 Sep
Richmond, Virginia28 contributions1 helpful vote
The bathroom has a large vanity top for ladies to spread out their toiletries! There is a full kitchen with all the small appliances one could want. A very nice dining table with seating for 4. Nice couch with sleeper sofa. A great deck that overlooks the pool with seating for 4. The pool is awesome and encourages floating. Plenty of lounge chairs. Close to great restaurants. Just steps from the beach though not beach front.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jane F wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We spent 2 nights at the Turtle Cay Resort on our was home from Florida. The hotel was lovely and the location close to restaurants and the beach. The hotel offered underground parking which was very nice. Check in and check out was easy and done by friendly staff. We stayed in a studio room which was spacious and included a kitchenette. It was very clean and equipped with dishes, cutlery and glasses for 4, a coffee maker and detergent for dishes. We were unfortunately unable to enjoy the beautiful pool and spa area due to poor weather. A great stay, none the less.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Dickinson, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 1 May 2022
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and order sunshine for your next stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
greeneyes630 wrote a review 12 Sep
Maugansville, Maryland432 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in a lock out unit, first week of Sept 2022. The main area had 1/2 bath, full kitchen, living room area with fireplace, the couch is a pull out. There's a table/chairs and washer/dryer. The master bedroom had king bed with jacuzzi tub, separate shower and toilet. The lock out unit was spacious with 2 beds, a small kitchen and bath. We had a balcony facing a lake community. The walls are thin and you can hear those above you, as well as, those walking by and road noise. It was not disturbing, as it did not happen late or early. This place is close to so many really good restaurants. Beach is across the street. There's a trolley bus that runs if you want to go anywhere. 5 minute drive to water sports. Check in and out was smooth. They have 2 pool, 1 hot tube and 1 hot tub that doesn't get warm. Everything is provided, towels, linens, paper products, trash bags, kitchen soap. We had a great week.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bullpug wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
I am sorry that Gold Key, went through a game of changing hands to Diamond. After this happened, we are seeing that we will probably not be able to get back to this resort as the upper management's paperwork is a mess and no one in corporate appears to know about anything
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your membership under Diamond ownership. Now that we are owned by Hilton Grand Vacations, we hope that your experience will change for the better. If you would like for us to have someone from corporate reach out to you, please kindly email us your Name and Account number to _TCRFrontDesk@hgv.com and we will be happy to pass along the message to either Owner or Club Services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SJ H wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
All was well, really loved staying there (but beware the wifi is not strong). We loved the proximity to everything and all the space, we could really spread out (1 bedroom). Everything was clean, and we loved the large living area and kitchen areas, and very large bathroom. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars for me was the wifi (not very strong) and having to checkout at 10am (that was a first for us).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the spaciousness of your suite. We are sorry that you did not like the 10AM checkout but with the size of our suites and the number of turns we average on any given day, this has been established to allow plenty of time to flip the property before 4PM arrivals. That being said, all guests are welcome remain parked on property until 3PM so they can enjoy the pool or the beach before leaving town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBSSVV wrote a review Aug 2022
New Rochelle, New York1 contribution
Turtle Cay is conveniently located across the street from the beach. It is at a far end of the strip where traffic is light and not very crowded during the second week in August. Our unit was equipped with a full kitchen and balcony facing the pool. Parking for one vehicle is included on site. There are great dining options within a short walking distance. Driving in and out of the area is quick and easy. That stated, units are in need of serious updating. Rugs and furniture need to be replaced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love being located on the South End of the Oceanfront as we definitely have less traffic, even in the peak of summer. We were recently purchased by Hilton Grand Vacations and hope to see renovations within a few years as part of the rebranding process.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LadyRedRider wrote a review Aug 2022
Charleston, West Virginia252 contributions170 helpful votes
No security-pot smokers in the garages, guests urinating in the overflow lot. Too many guests permitted in rooms resulting in excessive noise. Hot tubs used as baby pools-disgusting and annoying. Hot tubs filled with toys and floaties while 1 tub wasn't hot at all and the second tub was broken but not marked as such. Seating was grabbed up by greedy guests every day, they would come to the pool at 0700 and put towels on the furniture then leave for hours to get breakfast, go the beach, or back to bed - by 0900 all of the chairs and tables were snagged up by people who were NOT at the pool. Same people every day and the same activity every year despite the rule of no reservation of seats and the staff are supposed to remove towels and items from the chairs that have no guests. Hilton hotel guests from across the street were using our pools and hot tubs every day without interception yet we are not permitted use of their property. The shower doors and stalls need a good scrubbing, paint touch ups should be the same color not matt and gloss; security needs to actually do their jobs rather than walking right by cars wreaking of pot smoke filled with 4-5 DC visitors-daily and several times a day. Verification should be made of guest limits - our neighbors had 4 adults, 1 teen, and 1 child in a 1 bedroom; the noise was a nightmare. In a week visit we slept none due to constant door slamming, loud conversations on the walkway at the bedroom, and various other loud noises by guests despite a 10-10 quiet time that was not enforced by security. Only time things were address or questions answered was when a complaint was made-staff ignored all other issues. Guests & renters show no respect for the property while owners are denied room requests that are given to renters off the street. Owners are held to a Sun to Sun or Sat to Sat checkin while renters come and go like the place is a flop house hotel. Owners are restricted to 1 choice/meaning no choice of checkin. If an owner wants a different week or checkin they have to pay but renters are doing as they please. Glad Hilton bought the place, hope they make big changes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Thank you for the feedback LadyRedRider, we are extremely disheartened to hear of your experience. We have shared your concerns with the respective management teams for them to review in further detail. You reference an Invisible Manager, however either our General Manager and/or Resort Director are here every day so we are disappointed to here that you did not have the opportunity to address your concerns with either of them during your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to identify the name on your reservation based on your TripAdvisor username so if you would like to further address your concerns, please reach out to the Front Desk and they will be happy to connect you with upper management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynettesprowls wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was updated and felt run down, the shower had mold and the pool area had also not been well maintained for the price. I chose this property because from the pictures on the website it appeared to be good shape, clean and better maintained than most VA beach hotels. I assume the photos are old and not a true reflection of what the property is now like. Not worth the extra money
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Thank you for the candid feedback Lynette, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and hope that you were able to discuss your concerns with management during your stay. If you were unable to do so and would like to address your concerns further, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lwdye54 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We have been staying at Turtle Cay for one week in August for 20 years. The staff is always friendly / the amenities are pleasing / it's close to great dining / and the southern area of Virginia Beach is not as crowded and more family oriented than the northern area. We will continue to stay their whenever we visit the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Thank you for your continued patronage, we are glad to hear that you had another memorable stay and look forward to Welcoming you Back Home again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Webe685 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Nice, well-kept property. The suits are good sized rooms with washer, dryer, fully equipped kitchens, eating area and living room with pull out couch, though there should be daily housekeeping no matter what your length of stay is.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael LaCoy, Owner at Turtle Cay Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your Suite exceeded your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with no daily housekeeping service. Although we do provide complimentary towel exchange and trash pick-up on request, we can arrange Full Daily cleaning for a nominal fee.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle cay hotel virginia beach, turtle cay virginia beach, virginia beach turtle cay, turtle cay resort
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Turtle Cay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Turtle Cay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sunsations (0.2 km) and The Beach Nut (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Turtle Cay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Turtle Cay Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Turtle Cay Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turtle Cay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waterman's Surfside Grille, Il Giardino Ristorante, and Sunnyside Cafe & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turtle Cay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turtle Cay Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Turtle Cay Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment (6.6 km) and Virginia Beach Law Enforcement Memorial (3.2 km).
Is Turtle Cay Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.