We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My room was not ready when I was suppose to check in, after we had drove 5 hours and wanted to get settled before we went to the beach....the lady at the desk was RUDE to me as well to whomever she was talking to on the phone. She took my phone number down to call me when my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your room was not ready to check into after a 5 hour drive. Unfortunately this time of the year it is not always possible to check in early. However, we should have done a better job of calling you when it was ready and I apologize for that. Also both elevators are now working. I...

Watertown, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3597EDsalvatorec
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Bathroom had sour smell. It seems like something is rotting. The room had terrible cigarette smell. It was non-smoking room. The room wasn't clean. I found that someone put Q-Tip on the wall that had a hole. The bath tube wasn't clean. The toilet seat had cigarette burn on it. The towels had bad odor. I found someone's hair on...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I635YZcindyw
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I am so sorry that your room was not clean and had a sour smell. This is not acceptable and our head of housekeeping has been made aware of this situation. We do have many improvements planned in the near future and hope you will give us another try. Again thank you.

Glasgow, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed here several times in the last few years. I just went to book again and the room rate for October has more than double since we stayed here last October. The Baymount flag isn't that good of a brand. I don't think they should get too full of themselves or they will lose the flag and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbrumit
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Since you have stayed with us before, I was hoping you would come and stay with us again and see the improvements we have made. We also have more improvements planned to make our rooms even better. Please give us a call and we can try to give you a better rate.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was old and outdated. Nasty all around, the bathroom, the carpets and the balcony. I would not recommend to anybody!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bl12345483
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are going to be updating our hotel in the very near future. Please give us another try once we have completed these projects.

maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicsum
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1463TXchristinac
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My family and I stayed here for just one night as we were traveling through. I wasn't expecting much as the ratings on trip advisor were not great but it was still disappointing. The bathroom was in very bad repair. There was an ancient whirlpool bath, the fixtures were very dilapitated and the front panel was broken so there was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I am happy that you found us to be in a great location and our staff was very pleasant. I am happy to report that we have many updates and improvements including the bathrooms. I do hope that you will give us another try when our updates have been completed. Thank you again.

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have been to this hotel for many years we always rent the rooms on the ground floor since this new company took over the only thing changed was the bed and those bedding . For the increase in price - the chairs outside (plastic) could be replaced - the air conditioning drips down causing huge puddles just a mess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadenance2
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you have been coming here for years and keep coming back. It is nice to hear that our front desk staff has taken such good care of you especially Suzzanne. We do have many plans in the near future to update our hotel including the bathrooms and patio furniture. We look forward to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

While the hotel was nice the elevator broke on Monday and was still not fixed when we left on Friday. So all the guests and maids had one elevator to use. The elevator stopped on every floor regardless if people got in or not. I forgot my shampoo. The hotel was out did not get shampoo til Wednesday. Did find...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry we were down to one elevator. We are doing everything we can to fix the one that is not working. I know how frustrating it can be to have to wait for an elevator for a long time. I am so happy that found our housekeeping and staff to be courteous. Thank you again for this...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
374 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,841 reviews
1.1 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
608 reviews
0.5 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: RM320 - RM1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is great for families w/children. from room to the beach or boardwalk. Ask to see different rooms; hotel offers variety.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyborelli, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early!”
 of 5 bubbles aaugrappler, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids stay on the bottom floor because the pool will be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles shscathy, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles J1963YNcarols, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor room that I was offered first was dark. Thanks to Front Desk, the room was changed to 7th floor. I enjoyed my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles aschusiyoum, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5