We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marjac Suites

TravelocityUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$149*
US$184*
US$149*
US$184*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Marjac Suites
Marjac Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Marjac Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second year and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff (same as last year) were friendly and helpful, we had a room on the third floor right in the middle! Great views! Location awesome! We enjoyed ourselves and will be back. The only negative was a flat pillow, no biggie!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was very old and run down. There were cracks in the ceiling. There was one very slow elevator. The bedroom in our suite smelled like body odor. We think the smell was coming from the carpet. The pillows were flat. You needed two to sleep comfortably. NEVER coming back! We payed $304 for just one night. Very over-priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Lee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well if all you care about it is being on the boardwalk this is fine but it's extremely run down and the room stunk like mildew. It might be because of the carpet floor. Anyway I think we would pay a little more and stay at one of the better hotels or not stay on the board walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellycat17
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in late April 10, and enjoyed the ocean view the next morning until the ac unit turned on 7 floors below our balcony and stayed on until we left 3 days later, we couldn't even have a conversation out there it was so loud, the rooms had been remodeled but not completed,there was a hole for an electrical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrightheather
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My family checked into two rooms today and were displeased with the service and the living quarters. Here is a small list of some of the problems: -The front desk had welcoming personality and not helpful -The elevator was extremely slow so we walked the six flight of stairs multiple times - The front entry door needed to be pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

When I arrived I was told my room would be ready in 10mins, it sure was , it was nasty, don't think it was ever cleaned, staff was rude , didn't even move out of way so we could get by to elevator, the noise level was out of control , spent all our time outside , checked out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I really did enjoy my stay at the marjac hotel in Virginia Beach ,they had an out door swimming pool and the rooms were really specular !☺😊😁for the most part there was even several restaurants around on the other side of the hotel along the very long board walk and gift shops across the street !Be sure to reccomed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda B
Richmond, VA
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I have stayed here many times and have always found it a great location on Boardwalk. Rooms are clean and updated. Bedroom is separate from kitchen/living area which is a big plus when you have children. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Good wi-fi. Balconies all face ocean. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webstermom11
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I spent the night of Nov. 5 at this establishment along with 4 other that were in the area for the Special Olympics.. When we arrives at 11:00 am my friend that was following me from Fredericksburg; was talked too very rudely by an employee, she told him he could not park in the area he was at , he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah L
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we apologize for your inconvenience we are training customer service to all staff will be working on improvement.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I Came from Richmond, VA this past weekend with family and friends. Reserved and paid for 2 rooms in advance. Requested to be side by side if possible. We were not even on the same floor. I was very disappointed because we had to get on the elevator back and forth to get to our family and friends that came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspooh2016
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback sorry that we did not accommodate you at the time of your stay with Marjac suites we are improving on our service hope to see you again.

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Room Double Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
185 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#65 of 109 in Virginia Beach
455 reviews
0.2 km away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
610 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#73 of 109 in Virginia Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marjac Suites

Address: 2201 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3233
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: RM493 - RM1,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marjac Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Marjac Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marjac Hotel Virginia Beach
Marjac Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marjac Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marjac Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff was courteous and always there when we needed them.”
L6983MDwilliama, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“choose somewhere else”
wrightheather, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good view of the ocean.”
mspooh2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side are near the loud air and heating unit.”
630loriem, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5-7 floors are being so called remodeled, better then 1-4, but who ever they hired did very poor job.”
RetiredRN2006, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$149* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
ElvolineUS$184
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates