We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Beach Club
 Click to rate
Jeffersonton, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is NOT a hotel...it's a resort/timeshare and you'll pay for it if you stay here! Room was clean but very small....no room service or maid service. No extra towels or toiletries so bring your own or pay extra. Elevators worked sporadically, construction going on in the hotel. Parking is inconvenient - a block away in a multi-level parking garage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Lilly, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Ocean Beach Club by Diamond Resorts the weekend of March 10-12 for the nearby Extreme Cheer and Dance Competition. The hotel was wonderful, it was clean, comfortable, and ocean view was spectacular. We a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for us and our 2 small children. We checked in and everyone at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mparker7
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have been owners at the Ocean Beach Club, Virginia Beach, VA since 2010. We had friends who raved about it and we allowed our confidence in them to influence our purchase. Under the Gold Key ownership we were happy with the Exchanges and Get-Aways that we took through Interval International. Since Diamond Resorts has purchased the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 596janetb
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Add to the partial view.....our balcony actually extended to the window of the next room ( the bedroom) of another guest. A little awkward as the view really was a full view of their bedroom and room. It offered that guest no privacy....and made us reluctant to use the balcony. Our rooms for the most part were clean on arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DONNACU
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant and relaxing stay and we hope that you may decide to stay with us again in the future, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and your fellow travellers Megan Schmeding General Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most important thing to me when booking a hotel room is knowing that it's clean and bug free. (this place was relatively clean and no bugs) I don't have crazy expectations & want to stress that I was a guest of a friend who has an Interval time share. I did not have to pay for my stay, though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maryann246810
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you experienced some disappointment during your visit. Unfortunately we are obliged to observe the fire procedures and we regret any inconvenience it may have caused. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay however and maybe you will consider staying with us again in the future, yet until such time we wish...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was the 2nd yr we had stayed there . There were food crumbs on floor in kitchen and living room , the cushions on the couch had food stuck to them ( which we didnt notice til we went to bed the 2nd night !) . I told front desk about crumbs the first morning and nothing was done...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawnette H
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read your comments and additionally surprised that you appear not to have received any response you your complaint as our team do try to address all and any issues brought to their attention. We will of course look into your comments and address appropriately. We wish you all the best on your future travels! Megan...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! They don't care about their guests at all or maybe they treat minority differently . We booked through 3rd party and we arrived there at 1230AM. They told me the reservation was not in their system and the room I chose was no longer available. Then they said that they can give me another lesser value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick L
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that your reservation appears not to have been processed correctly by one of our partners and we regret if this caused you any disappointed, we strive to offer our guest nothing less that great and relaxing experience and we are saddened to read your account of this experience. We would appreciate another opportunity to...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in a suite with another couple. We slept on the pull-out couch which was very comfortable! There were some food stains on one of the sheets but I'm guessing they weren't replaced because people don't typically use the pull-out. It didn't ruin our trip one bit! Everything else was very clean and pristine! There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
LaPorte,IN
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We are Marriott timeshare owners and traded a week to stay here so we could visit our children and granddaughter. We were rather disappointed. Our check in was on New Years day. we arrived early and asked for early check in. because I was not feeling well. They said nothing was available, but would call us when our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaM1696
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry if you felt inconvenienced by the sales contact. Please be assured we don’t feel that high-pressure marketing tactics are necessary or appropriate. We also regret that you feel that the room was not suitable for your requirements and that the check in time was not convenient to you, please note that our standard check in time is...

Orefield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I think a picture says a thousand words. We had mentioned all our concerns about the quality of the room (penthouse) and cleanliness and nothing was done. By the way, we are owners here for a timeshare and were even threatened that our maintenance fee was going to double if we did not transfer or buy into Diamond Resorts. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cgrsmkn
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we regret to read that although you appear to have advised our team of your concerns these were not addressed. This is not the usual standard of service we strive to achieve and we will look into this issue. We hope that you might consider us for your future visits, until then we wish you...

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
402 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,784 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Virginia Beach, Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: RM554 - RM2,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else. If you have to stay here, select oceanside with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles christinecT6621YK, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a low room over the generators.”
 of 5 bubbles 596janetb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a B after the number are very very small”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaM1696, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • cigarette butt on balcony
  • smudges and finger and hand smears on microwave
  • Stains on chair
  • Broken glass between refrigerator and cabinet
 of 5 bubbles cgrsmkn, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony is only located in the bedroom ... ocean view difficult from living room space and not at all from kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles _sgrowe1, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5