We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Horse Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Black Horse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Black Horse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I am getting married at the Black Horse Inn in September 2016. My mother was in town for Thanksgiving and I thought we'd spend one night there so she could experience the venue. As always, the hospitality was superb! We stayed in the bridal suite--Great Expectations--which was lovely and comfortable--which include a working fireplace in the room, an attached porch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtyred71
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you could be with us and pleased that your experience here was all that you hoped for.We LOVED working with you and we are glad you had an opportunity to celebrate your wedding weekend with us. We appreciate your kind words describing your stay and our service. Thank you for your review.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We cannot thank Lynn and Kathi at the Black Hose Inn enough for the AMAZING weekend at the Black Horse. Our 1st Anniversary event went perfectly and everyone had a wonderful time. The ballroom was stunning, so warm and elegant and perfect for a group that size. The Inn stay was divine (I am definitely coming back and staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley Y
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you coming to The Black Horse Inn for a visit! We are glad you had fun and appreciate your nice thoughts.

new york
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I stayed here as a solo traveller for 2 nights midweek in fall foliage season. I came because I ride horses and am very interested in Virginia fox hunting and the equestrian region. I had a terrific time! I stayed at the Hunt Box cottage next to the barn, which came complete with the friendly barn cat. Everything is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJELLISON
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

What a delight it was to spend time with you! We love our equestrian guests! Time is going by so quickly and soon it will be the start of another fox-hunting season. I can't wait to ride with you again. It was certainly a delight!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The Black Horse Inn is a treasure. Finding it "by accident" was a true joy. We annually attend the Warrenton Horse Show on Labor Day Weekend and found that the BHI was available so two of us drove the short drive out Meetz Road and found what I consider a National Treasure. From the moment we entered the massive house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, It is always a compliment when we have repeat cutomers! Thank you for your thoughtful and review. We are honored to read your comments on our service, food and accommodations. Your feedback serves as a reminder to all of us, how important our passion is and how crucial hospitality is, to everyday life.We look forward to your next stay...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I came out here for a special birthday and Kathi and her team treated us extremely well. I'm not too much into the over-friendliness of most b&b's, but they definitely struck the right balance. The rooms were quaint, the views were charming and the air of romance was tangible. If I had two criticisms, it was these:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evan C
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

All of your comments have been shared with our team for a look at how we can continue to raise the bar. Please accept our apologies for not resolving your concerns satisfactorily, during your stay. Our goal is to resolve all guest challenges as quickly and thoroughly as possible as they do happen from time to time. We are sorry...

Newport, Ohio
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Great getaway! My wife and stayed the weekend for our anniversary. Very accommodating staff. Beautiful scenery and very relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended! Great breakfast, both mornings. Complimentary wine throughout the visit. Cannot say enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendrix3
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you could be with us and pleased that your experience here was all that you hoped for.

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The estate is beautiful - expansive pastures, captivating old house, big old trees, gazebos, coy ponds, etc. The rooms were what you would expect in an older house, but well-appointed and comfortable. Staff was excellent and very friendly and eager to please. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you coming to The Black Horse Inn for a visit! We are glad you had fun and appreciate your nice thoughts.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I have stayed at a number of B and B's around the country, and I must admit this was top notch. The room was meticulously manicured, the bed very comfortable, the quiet very welcome. My wife and I were treated as very welcomed guests and with just the right amount of "family", so as to make us feel special. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofio B
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay and sharing your experiences here. We are proud to be of service and to carry on the time honored tradition of hospitality at the highest levels.

Reviewed 21 April 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend getaway at the Black Horse Inn. From the reservation process, to the greeting on arrival and beautiful facility, to a very nice dinner in town arranged by the Inn, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. Beautiful property, very warm and friendly staff and owner, I can't say enough good about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neilso
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you coming to The Black Horse Inn for a visit! We are glad you had fun and appreciate your nice thoughts.

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Yes indeed, this is a top notch B&B. Treated my daughter on her wedding night and they were totally impressed by their stay Kathi, the grounds keeper, greeted them with a warm and personal welcome, even though they arrived late, and no doubt she made a special trip to show them to the room and make sure they had all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your poetic and colorful memories of your stay with us. We are happy to be a part of your escape to Warrenton.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
463 reviews
8.0 km away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
154 reviews
6.5 km away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
18.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Black Horse Inn, Warrenton, Virginia is the ideal escape for romantic get-away's, weddings, business meetings, and revitalizing retreats. The natural solitude of this historic, hunt-country estate encourages effective meetings and creative thought. Just 45 minutes from Washington, D.C., this spectacular setting will provide just what you need to refresh and revitalize! Ten rooms with private baths, corporate center for 200. Lunches and dinners upon request. Team-building activities, WiFi & televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Horse Inn

Address: 8393 Meetze Rd, Warrenton, VA 20187-4340
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Price Range: RM1,383 - RM1,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Horse Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Black Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Horse Hotel Warrenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Horse Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Black Horse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemJ474HD, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were appealing”
 of 5 bubbles ddbovard, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is not good in the bedrooms. Better in the main living rooms. We were able to get email & text.”
 of 5 bubbles 642jany, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles real_in_philly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear very nice, some larger than others and priced accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles nassau2, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay