We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Williamsburg\/Historic Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264cherlyne
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Williamsburg
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Clean - Quiet - Close to attractions. Mattresses should be updated and bathroom fan/light replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you and come again soon.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

"Oh lord that smell", was the first thing we said while my friends and I walked into the room. It was so musty that we took the liberty to go to a Walmart and buy scented plug-ins. Also upon arrival the mini fridge that was requested was dirty and filled with food stains and mold, Thankfully the staff switched it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telia C
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

rules are rules . So sorry, we are glade you stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon. come again soon. mgmt

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I are staying one night, in Williamsburg, while on our way to Virginia Beach. We were looking for a clean, affordable place to sleep. Considering that we paid $34 for a king room with a sofa bed, I can't complain. It's an old building, no doubt. However, it is clean. There's no bugs or mold. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day and night be safe. And have a good time in Virginia, beach. Mark

wysox
Reviewed 16 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehL5462QD
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The gentleman at the desk processed me quickly and was very accommodating. The room was clean, had no objectionable smells, and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of parking, a few minutes drive to William and Mary as well as Busch Gardens. I will stay here again on my next visit to Williamsburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us, We hope you had fun in Williamsburg Virginia. Have a great day and or night, Take care be safe out there and we will see you again soon. Mark

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The room was clean, smelled clean and all bedding was clean. The breakfast layout was ok, but needed better variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4126NUrichardl
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you

Canajoharie, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016

wasn't the best or worst i stayed in. The beds could have been more comfy. price was good. A little loud when people walk past your door or in next room but would stay again if need be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334brandonh
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us at Super 8 Historic Williamsburg, Virginia. I'm so sorry for any loud talking, But hopefully next time will be better. Take care be safe out there. We hope to see you again soon. Mark

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The older woman desk clerk checking me in was very unprofessional and rude and for a 16 year employee (she stated) she should know customer service. We had stains on the walls of our room, the AC was terrible and our room stayed warm. The bathroom door had stains on it and our toilet overflowed and that same desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredithb203
Bharat P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you. Emma

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
67 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.7 km away
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Budget Inn Williamsburg
#58 of 79 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 km away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#51 of 79 in Williamsburg
24 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#44 of 79 in Williamsburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Address: 304 Second Street, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM174 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super Eight
Williamsburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not select a room in the back of the hotel or ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles rao5451, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a pool and barbecue charcoal grill”
 of 5 bubbles duck8to, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms around 105-109 are around the pool area and front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 817tifm, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“asked for a room in the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I always ask for the top floor .No noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles 465janetl, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay