We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Middleburg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this through Priceline. It was affordable, but quite old and a bit dingy. We decided to find another place for our next two nights. It was very close to historic Williamsburg which was a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twills63
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good morning, We want to apologize that you felt the hotel was old and dingy. We are happy that the location was a plus for you though. Thank you so much for your time and feedback. Nicole Hackett General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there the weekend after Thanksgiving. After there a few hours, we noticed all the dogs. I felt like we were living in a kennel. At 10:30 at night we called main desk and complained about dogs barking as we were trying to sleep. They did take care of the issue. In our room there was no wi fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good morning, We want to apologize that you did not have a fully satisfying stay here with us and that you encountered some noise issues regarding the pets in the hotel. We do try our best to have pets on a separate floor and or wing to prevent guests having to hear pets in the hotel. We also want to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sometimes we don't want to spend a lot of money just to get a good night's sleep, but we have to since we frequently travel with two small dogs and often to cities that we haven't visited before. We chose to stay at the LaQuinta Inn at Williamsburg for it's great location and affordable price. We were so pleased to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jzar0ven
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us during your recent trip to Williamsburg!! We are more than happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay all the way from the room to breakfast!! Also keep in mind that LaQuinta's are all pet friendly and we love to see guests pets!! Thank...

Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location just minutes from Colonial Wlliamsburg and very close to other places of interest. The hotel is clean and well maintained and has one of the best free breakfasts I had ever had - with hot choices every day. Room was clean and fairly modern and they are very dog friendly which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan C
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us! It is great to hear the nice things that you stated about the property and your stay!! We hope to see you again soon!! Nicole Hackett General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I believe this was my first time staying in a La Quinta Inn & & Suites Hotel so I was unsure of what to expect. I was actually very impressed with my stay. It was only $95.00 with the military discount. The hotel smelled and looked clean upon entering. The room was a pretty decent size. The entry way was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shana J
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good Morning, We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us and other guests about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness, smell, Military discount that we offer, bed comfort and linens, and the room being pretty decent size for your taste. I do apologize that the bathroom was...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean-about average space. The bathroom was quite small, but it sufficed. Very nice staff. Price was very good. The breakfast was a little more than most LaQuintas-scrambled eggs one day and omelettes with cheese the next. both days we stayed had bacon, biscuits, and gravy. everything was hot. they had the usual wafffle station, bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy s
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your room, price, breakfast and especially location. I post all reviews so I will make sure Sarfina and Mary Beth are acknowledged on this one!! We hope to see you again soon!! Nicole Hackett General Manager

Statesville, NC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend while attending a nearby college event for my daughter. The good: extremely efficient and friendly front desk staff, modern decor despite obviously being an older property, clean and quiet rooms, and location. The bad: there was just a musty smell almost everywhere (especially in the elevators and in my room), breakfast was marginal (the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkbocl
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. I do want to apologize for the smell you were encountering as well as not being fully satisfied with breakfast. I will be addressing the issues you encountered. I am pleased that you were very satisfied with the staff!! Thank you for your time...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

A king bed was requested and a queen bed was booked by mistake of the general manager. The breakfast was gross. The hot food was cold and the cold food was room temperature. After the manager stated there was nothing they could do but apologize. I pointed out their 100% satisfaction guarantee. They offered a free 1 night stay (keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Good morning, I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here with us. I want to apologize that you felt we weren't able to satisfy you 100% and since we have fully refunded you already please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly in order to see if there...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

La quinta is very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had everything you could think of . The hotel is within 2 miles of everything, restaurants and attractions. A great place at reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Hello!! We are more than pleased that you really enjoyed our hotel!! We cant thank you enough for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Nicole Hackett General Manager

Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A very large property on the Rte 60 bypass just outside of Williamsburg. We stayed for one night. The location was convenient and the price was right (and it was a busy weekend, so we didn't have many choices). The hotel has been renovated recently, and it is clear that they put in a lot of effort. The furnishings, fixtures,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wr8507
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us!! We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with convenience, price and that the hotel was recently renovated. I do want to apologize regarding any noise that you hear and the cosmetic problems. We are working hard to get those addressed....

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
647 reviews
2.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#45 of 79 in Williamsburg
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 79 in Williamsburg
313 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 600 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM308 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Historic Area Quality Inn
Williamsburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 month ago
Virginia
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ldaprile2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only reason not 5 is because room lacked lotions and their was a huge line for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Rohof2006, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room near the tree line, so you can park your car under the shade during the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles Black0ut1983, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 13ahr69, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you have to worry about yappy dogs keeping you up, but if you don't have a pet, be safe and ask for a room far from guest dogs”
 of 5 bubbles 249barbaraannb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay