We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Patriots Place

468 reviews
Save
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(47 reviews)
“tankless water”(9 reviews)
“kings gate”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Patriots Place
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (468)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
134
166
86
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
166
86
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomtankless waterkings gatewasher dryercolonial williamsburgsmaller unitoutdoor poolfull kitchenhot waterone bedroom unitsales pitchbusch gardensvolleyball courtstand up showersmall balconyconvenient place to stayworking fireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

First, want to say the accommodations were wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom lock-out and loved it. There's a lot of construction going on at the property. WiFI is very weak. There were a few things I was disappointed about. 1. I wasn't notified when...More

1  Thank TRVJ
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 18 July 2016

Hello TRVJ, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriots Place Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. We have forwarded...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We went through this whole song and dance and they gave us tickets to Colonial Williamsburg and breakfast... then 15 mins after checking in we got a call saying we had to return the tickets. Then after using the 2 towels that was in the...More

2  Thank Amy H
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 26 July 2016

Hello Amy H, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriot's Place. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon. In order to best assist...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom lockout that was very spacious and up to date. It was plenty of room for our family of 4. The resort doesn't have a lot of amenities, but we were there to visit the area, not hang out at the...More

Thank Toni V
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 8 July 2016

Hello Toni V, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriots Place resort. We’re so happy that you all enjoyed your time at our resort. Our location is definitely a plus when vacationing with us as we’re so close to the local attractions....More

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Pay close attention to the signage or you might miss this quiet enclave that is tucked away very close to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitors Center. While the site is under construction (expanding the number of units), this did not detract from the resort. The staff...More

Thank Bob H
Response from ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 6 July 2016

Hello Bob H, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriots Place resort. We are happy to hear you had a nice and quiet lodging with us despite the ongoing construction on site. Our resort team members’ do a wonderful job at making...More

Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is built to look like an older colonial era house. The resort is nicely nestled off the road and seems very private. it has all the usual amenities and is adding more. The rooms where nicely sized and the beds were comfortable. The only...More

Thank Matthew R
Response from ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots PlaceResponded 4 July 2016

Hello Matthew R, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriots Place resort. We’re so happy to hear that you loved our colonial era themed resort right in the middle of Williamsburg. Glad this was something you enjoyed while vacationing with us. We’re...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262794
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dache m
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HMSPoodle | Reviewed this property |
We either drive or fly via Delta into Newport News and then get a rental car.
0
Votes
teenamaisonet
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gzq4pt | Reviewed this property |
I had a similar response. They left me a voice mail after my review but when I tried to return the call (numerous times) no response back from them.
1
Vote
Jim O
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mary P | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see one, but I might have missed it.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"if you are on the 2nd floor you have to haul everything up a narrow staircase"
Read review
"Choose second floor so creaky floorboards aren't above you."
Read review
"Thin walls - can hear TVs in other units - stay at another property"
Read review
"If you are not a wyndham member, TURN DOWN the high pressure resort purchase. You don't have to do it..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing