We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

I stay at the Westgate here once or twice a year. The location is great, with easy access to all major attractions and restaurants. They have an hour tub outside near the pool. The studios are a little small, so I highly recommend the 1 bedroom units that are across from the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. It's nice that you were able to enjoy the great location and our resort amenities. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were comfortable throughout your vacation with us and hope...

Wahiawa, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The staff is incredibly friendly and makes you feel important from the moment you walk in the door. I walked in the door of my room and did not expect to see such a beautifully decorated room. It was welcoming and inviting as if staying at a close friend's house. The tub opening into the bedroom is perfect for couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to see that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. It’s great to know that you were able to take advantage of the over sized whirlpool tub and the relaxing ambiance of your suite. It is our hope that you would recommend us to...

Laytonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We have stayed at Westgate for several years now. Our go to place was the Hospitality House across the street from the College of William and Mary. The hotel was sold to the College and turned into dorms. We found the Westgate through Trip Advisor and Interval International. The Westgate is a time share property and they will try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpchaplin
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Westgate Historic Williamsburg is ideally located to within walking distance of the area attractions. It pleases us knowing that you found your room to be spacious. We certainly appreciate you advising us of some of the things that need repair within the unit;...

North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I traveled with my family of 6 and we were very pleased with our stay and accommodations. We had the two bedroom & it included the large room with two double beds, kitchen and bathroom the living room/kitchen and spacious King bedroom with whirlpool tub. We loved having two kitchens so my daughters could fix their own breakfast and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E6121YEmikew
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at Westgate Historic Williamsburg. It pleases us knowing that your accommodations met your family’s needs and provided everyone with enough space. Our resort features fully equipped villas to ensure our guests feel like we are their home away from home. We...

Burke, VA
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We loved our stop at Westgate. We got a great deal through tripadvisor, about half the regular cost. For that price, 5 stars, but if we paid more, might have lowered it. Anyway, it's a great place to stay for a trip to Williamsburg. Location is great and it has everything you might need. Stay in the 1 bedroom if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swaney
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the area. Sincerely, Anja

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I was eager to stay at the Westgate, but my eagerness quickly deflated once I arrived. I feel like this property is just a facade. The outward appearance is very pretty, but once you see close up, it's awful and not worth it. The room I selected, a two bedroom suite seemed like just what I needed. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank i_love_europe_35
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your recent stay. Due to spring break, our room availability may have been limited. Nonetheless, the room should have been cleaned upon your arrival and if you experienced issues within the room, front desk should have contacted housekeeping to clean your room...

Lindsay, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The staff is friendly, the people of Williamsburg are friendly, the restaurants are good! Colonial Williamsburg is so interesting and Westgate Resorts is a quality place to stay while there! We were pleased with the help provided to us by the concierge with regard to finding locations we were interested in. Also, he printed our airline boarding passes for our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Williamsburg always was our GO-TO place until the College decided to purchase our Favorite hotel and turn it into dorms. Looking for a new place to stay we decided to try the Westgate. We had noticed it before, but it was a different name. We decided to try the 1 bedroom suite. A little on that later. Check-in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raxel7851
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to visit the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your unit. Our units are designed to provide you the comforts of home such as fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, and more. The purpose of this is because we are a timeshare resort and majority of...

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay and this was a good Resort. We went during an off season so there was little to do in the whole area for children to do, however we expected that to be the case. We will plan to return here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort. We are sorry to read that there was not a lot to do given the slower season. Perhaps your next trip will be during a more active time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Anja

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I chose this hotel based on the reviews on here and other websites. Most of the reviews were 4/5 and 5/5. I thought I made a great choice...I was sadly mistaken. First of all the lay out of the whole resort was weird! The handicap parking was I front of the pool. So we had to walk across the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Deja L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that you liked our location and thought our pool area was nice. On the other hand, it’s very unfortunate to hear that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to offer handicap parking and units throughout our property. Depending on where your unit is located the parking...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#25 of 75 in Williamsburg
664 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.7 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 75 in Williamsburg
671 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
994 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM523 - RM1,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cancel your reservation and book elsewhere.”
  • TV blocking the only closet in the room
  • Broken door lock
  • filthy, stained shower
 of 5 bubbles Va2NCmom, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice and clean workout room”
 of 5 bubbles philjilbowl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room - which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL941, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Worrell954, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Individual rooms in the "Guest Rooms" location away from the high-rise building are very quiet with ample parking.”
 of 5 bubbles E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5