We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Kingsgate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Kingsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Kingsgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 899: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I'll try to make this brief.... but it may be hard to do so. Kingsgate was a huge disappointment. We stayed at Kingsgate approximately 5 years in a two-bedroom unit and was quite pleased. This time, we opted for the one bedroom... big mistake. The unit was very dreary... the color schemes were dark and dismal. Kingsgate's definition of a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fawn761
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear fawn761, I would love to have an opportunity to talk with you if you will be willing to give me a chance to to assist. I cannot change the past you are right, but hope you would feel better after our conversation. Regards, Richard Walter Resort Manager richard.walter@wyn.com 757-259-8479

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our family stayed here last week for 5 nights. Here Is what we thought: the security staff was very friendly and welcoming, nice way to enter a resort area. The check in process left a lot to be desired. There was a greater there saying hello to people but for whatever reason she didn't extend these pleasantries to our family....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Helen D, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I apologize that your room was not ready on time, the room odor, and the lack of a greeting. These are expectations that we certainly should have met and I will be looking into the specifics here. I am glad that there were some aspects of your stay that...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our fourth stay at Kingsgate. We were in one of the recently reburbished units. What a great change since our last stay when the furnishings were tired and dirty. The shower stall in the master bedroom bath was enlarged. The tub surround in the other bathroom was replaced. We were in building 7 and had a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntieFlo
Richard W, Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear AuntieFlo, Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We are very proud of our renovation and we look forward to having 100% of the resort completed by April next year. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the water and the TV. We will look into these items. We hope to...

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Kingsgate for a few days last week. This was an average property. The staff was nice. The room was clean but small. The common area was a little unkept (there was a piece of tupperware that remained on the landing for the entire time). It is a family-friendly property. The pool/activities area was nice. The property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally M
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Sally M, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I was sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many buildings which house a large amount of guests and an increasing number of wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Thank you...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been Wyndham owners now for 5 yrs and this is the worst property we have ever stayed at and will never return too!!! As a owner, you spend a lot of money to have great vacations and this property does not live up to the Wyndham name!!! When we arrived and got into our room, no elevators at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NWADADDY
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear NWADADDY, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience. I was very concerned to hear of these issues during your stay and I want to assure you that this kind of experience is not the norm. I would like to be able to research your issues so we...

Atwater
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms were clean. The beds were average. The pools were great and it's kid friendly. My family and I love it and would go back, it's in the perfect location where Colonial Williamsburg is less than 5 mins away and Jamestown and Yorktown have a scenic drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HayHay1112
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear HayHay1112, Thank you for your comments and we are very happy you had an amazing stay! Thank you also for your comments regarding the bed comfort. If you have a chance to e-mail me the unit number you were in, or give me your last name, we would like to check the bed. We look forward to seeing you...

Oak Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The resort is very nice. The staff we encountered were friendly and polite and the security staff were very helpful. My husband, 6 years old daughter and I stayed June 15-june 21 in a one bedroom lock out. It was plenty of room for the 3 of us. We enjoyed the pool, game rooms and playground. It is conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KATHY W
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Kathy W, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our resort. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your Sales experience. Rest assured this is not the norm and we will use your comments as a training and improvement tool. I am sorry that your visit was not perfect in every way. We...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a great stay at this resort. We are Wyndham timeshare owners (have been for 2 years), but this was our first chance to use some of our points. I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but we had a fantastic experience. We were in one of the newly renovated units so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksvec
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear ksvec, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for pointing out some items that could have been better for you. We strive for perfection so all feedback is welcome and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at Kingsgate or another Wyndham property...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This "resort" and its facilities were subpar at best. Our families stayed here through a timeshare, like most everyone else here. This place is definitely dated, but worked for our purposes since we did not spend much time in the rooms. The gym was pretty decent compared to other gyms I have seen at hotels. Did not use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winxidy
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Dear Winxidy, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect in every way and thank you for the feedback regarding Security. We are in the process of renovating the resort and soon 100% of the units will be brand new. We hope to see you again soon and once again thank you for taking...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I really enjoyed this property. We had two families totaling 5 adults and 4 kids under 6 years old. We had the 3 bedroom/3 bath lock-off unit, which was perfect for dividing up the family without isolating anyone. The grounds were well maintained and had fun activities for all of us when not out and about in Williamsburg. Location was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank citrob
Richard W, General Manager at Wyndham Kingsgate, responded to this review

Thank you very much, citrob, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the noise. We are continually working to minimize these issues. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Richard Walter Resort...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
1.9 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
8.0 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM470 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Kingsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor only”
 of 5 bubbles littletj_10, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the golf course and pool and we were walking distance e from the activities center our older kids loved that!!!”
 of 5 bubbles larnicej, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Apartments are great”
 of 5 bubbles JamieS890, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles 8600, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Buildings 1-10 appear to be near the activities center at the front of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles jlmuszyn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5