We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Greensprings Plantation as part of our Diamond Resorts timeshare ownership. The stay was 3 days and 4 nights as part of a sales promotion and we extended another day so that we could see more of Virginia, which we had not visited before. The grounds of the Plantation are well kept and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockymountainrider
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Greensprings Vacation Resort. We’re sorry to read that there were aspects of your stay that caused you disappointment – we strive to maintain an excellent standard of service, and we’re sorry that you had cause for concern about the level of service you received from our team. Owing to...

Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at Greensprngs Rsort using some of my Diamond Intenatonal points. Our stay was scheduled for the week of 9/21/13 through 9/28/13. This Diamond resort is no where the quality of our home sort = The point at Pioup in Kauai. The kitchen equipment was spartan, the dryer did not close properly (had to remove the lint filter,) the conseraige...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the appointment of your accommodation. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect the standards of service excellence we strive for and should you have reported this to the reception, they would have happily provided you with any items you may have been missing. We really hope that this issue...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Greenspring in April 2013. It was a great deal at $100 a night. I cant say I have many timeshare properties that I can compare this with, but as far as resort and amenities are concerned it had everything we needed. Location: close drive to everything, not a good destination if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs S
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stay somewhere else if you can afford it. We stayed here at a promotional rate in exchange for hearing sales pitch. Even with the discount the facility was cheap to the very core and barely worth what we paid. Everything from the lack of structure and sound insulation between units to the extremely cheap plastic faucets in the sinks screamed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shibumi365
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that we are working very hard to ensure that all our apartments are up to date and to do so we strive to renovate as many apartments as possible every year, although we need to note that we can only work on a limited number of...

Whitefield, Maine, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have been travelling and spending time at timeshares all over the U.S. for over 15 years, and unfortunately I was horribly unimpressed with Diamond and Greensprings plantation. I will give credit where credit was due, the staff at the resort were courteous, friendly, and responded promptly to requests. that being said when I vacation, I do not expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dan J
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. At GreenSprings Vacation Resort we understand having accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and in room amenities makes the experience seamless. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay here and would like to sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and service shortcomings you appear to have encountered. We would like to assure you...

.Nyc
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Recently returned from Greensprings Plantation in Williamsburg, Va., and what a beautiful resort. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. There is a fire place and a comfortably sized terrace.We had a 2 bedroom unit which offered all the amenities of home. The resort is ideally located next to shopping centers and is a short trip away from Colonial Williamsburg,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tnt-people
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This review will be slightly split in two. The first part will be about the resort and the second will be just a quick comment about the Diamond Resorts International sales pitch that came with it. The Resort: The resort itself was nice. I ended up in a two bedroom unit (paid for a one bedroom but it was low-season)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RNH82
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this resort in a two-bedroom condo for three nights. The good: -- Very spacious accommodations -- Clean -- Comfortable beds -- Pretty grounds with several playgrounds -- The kitchen was perfectly equipped for light cooking The bad: -- A living room couch that was so uncomfortable my husband and I could not sit on it for more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BEM124
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay here with us and believe our apartments to be in need of an update. We would like to assure you that there is an ongoing refurbishment program here in Greensprings Vacation Resort and any existing issues will be addressed. We are glad that you found the apartment...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great place to stay, very nice, clean and friendly staff. Its conveniently located (within 10-15 mins) from Busch Garden, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement. Lots of activities for kids during the day in case you decide to stay & relax at the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S G
Colorado
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was part of a group speaking at a nearby facility, and we were placed here by our hosts. Because Greensprings is a time-share resort, my expectations were tempered. And a one-hour débâcle with the check-in clerk only decreased my hopes for the place. Fortunately, a manager was finally called in and sorted out the situation in minutes. However, when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ColoradoDoc
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Greensprings Vacation Resort! We’re really sorry to read of the difficulties that you experienced during check-in, and we sincerely regret the disruption that this caused to your stay. We’re pleased to read that your visit was an otherwise enjoyable one, though, and we hope you’ll get the opportunity to return...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.5 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
946 reviews
2.4 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#24 of 79 in Williamsburg
1,833 reviews
7.7 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 79 in Williamsburg
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM375 - RM1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor less noise from the parking outside also first floor has air conditioning units for the entire building in back.”
 of 5 bubbles B1258XYlindab, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All room locations are great!”
 of 5 bubbles JRDM5, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Confirm that your unit has been refurbished or remodeled or you may be in for a big surprise!”
 of 5 bubbles fedtravelerfun, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor will be the most quiet. No highway noise noticed even close to the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 207charlien, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you're not on the ground floor bring climbing shoes”
 of 5 bubbles R2781OHjohns, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay