We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the service desk did not make it clear that we needed to drive back out to the main road and turn into a second parking lot to park near our building, that was an easy fix. A bit disappointed that we had to wait until 4 to check in. It was a long walk to get to our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna C
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hotel room was a brand new looking 1br condo with full kitchen, dinner table for 6, living room area, and washer/dryer. The staff was very friendly and professional. Colonial Williamsburg was an easy 10 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lospathes
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We reserved this property through Disney Vacation Club via RCI. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival. Room was very large, clean, comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Even though this is a time share we were asked if we were interested in a presentation which we were not. That was the end of it. No bother at all about purchasing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Dan B, Thank you for staying at Bluegreen Patrick Henry Square. We are pleased that you found a warm welcome and clean and comfortable accommodations, and we hope you will join us again!

Pittsville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Nice accommodation -- not the largest 2 bedroom we have had with Bluegreen. Next visit may try the other Bluegreen property from their pictures looks more family friendly. Very nice location-- Easy to get other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Vicky J., Thank you for staying at Patrick Henry Square. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be nice and we're glad you enjoyed our location. We do hope you will join us again!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice Bluegreen property and is what I expect when I book a vacation or weekend away with them. The condos are state of the art and the staff are exceptional. The only reason I am not giving an excellent is because of the parking situation here. This morning I made quick trip out and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleyluvr61
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Harleyluvr61, Thank you for sharing your review of Patrick Henry Square. As a Bluegreen owner we very much appreciate you sharing you thoughts with us. We are pleased you found our property to be very nice. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be state of the art and we're delighted you also felt that our...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Here it is. I have been to a few but let me tell you this place is a big scam, they wanna sell you a dream but do not tell you that they have a "dues" and fees for the yr that can go for about $1300 /yr, and no that is not including the point system you buy that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello David B., We regret to hear your experience was anything less than positive. We would like to learn more at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We are not BlueGreen owners and booked a suite because of the price and great location. We found the accomodations to be spacious, modern and very comfortable. The kitchen was perfect. The bedrooms and baths were wonderful. The amenities were fun including the salt water pool. The location is a very short walk to Colonial Williamsburg. We'll definitely look to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exchange1771
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. My brother did a timeshare review and he was in and out in a out 2 hours. They say it is 90 min, but they go over. The accommodations were very nice. Our building had been recently updated but they also have a new building, but that building was full. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetotravelRN
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Worth the price I saw in 'Booking.com', but as a Bluegreen owner; I was extremely disappointed. This place cannot be classified as a resort, but only as a hotel suite. The bed was great as was the TV channel selection, but wifi leaves much to be desired. Kitchen was was only a small kitchenette. As a hotel, I will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
King William, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This is my least favorite place to stay with Bluegreen but when all of the resorts allow non members to stay to sucker them in to buying what can you do? We booked what was billed as "a two bedroom suite" but actually was a king bed wedged into a room so tiny that the door would not even close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmom340

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#59 of 79 in Williamsburg
323 reviews
1.1 km away
Providence Hall Guesthouses
Providence Hall Guesthouses
#55 of 79 in Williamsburg
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Williamsburg Lodge-Colonial Williamsburg
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.6 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 249 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4548
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM436 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to have room that doesn't overlook the railroad tracks and one that's closer to the elevator, if you'll be upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 264shawnac, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a suite on the third floor, there was construction on the back that woke us up one morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Exchange1771, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you have 8 people staying. This way you will get a 2nd real bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonw289, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would've been nice to stay at a place they were trying to showcase instead of the Clarion.”
 of 5 bubbles CLKtrips, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, comfortable,convenient,clean and safe”
 of 5 bubbles fullerstuff, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay