We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Here it is. I have been to a few but let me tell you this place is a big scam, they wanna sell you a dream but do not tell you that they have a "dues" and fees for the yr that can go for about $1300 /yr, and no that is not including the point system you buy that...

1Thank David B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello David B., We regret to hear your experience was anything less than positive. We would like to learn more at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We are not BlueGreen owners and booked a suite because of the price and great location. We found the accomodations to be spacious, modern and very comfortable. The kitchen was perfect. The bedrooms and baths were wonderful. The amenities were fun including the salt water pool. The location is a very short walk to Colonial Williamsburg. We'll definitely look to...

Thank Exchange1771
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. My brother did a timeshare review and he was in and out in a out 2 hours. They say it is 90 min, but they go over. The accommodations were very nice. Our building had been recently updated but they also have a new building, but that building was full. We stayed in...

Thank LovetotravelRN
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Worth the price I saw in 'Booking.com', but as a Bluegreen owner; I was extremely disappointed. This place cannot be classified as a resort, but only as a hotel suite. The bed was great as was the TV channel selection, but wifi leaves much to be desired. Kitchen was was only a small kitchenette. As a hotel, I will have...

Thank Larry T
King William, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This is my least favorite place to stay with Bluegreen but when all of the resorts allow non members to stay to sucker them in to buying what can you do? We booked what was billed as "a two bedroom suite" but actually was a king bed wedged into a room so tiny that the door would not even close...

2Thank jamesmom340
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my in-laws and my family of four. There was plenty of room for all of us. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings were great. Comfy bed and pillows which is important to me. The salt water pool was awesome too! My boys had a great time and they didn't want to leave.

Thank HarleyGin
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We are Bluegreen owners so we enjoy the resorts very much but this one was more like a hotel and not the usual Bluegreen we are use to. It has an indoor pool, game room, fitness room and the staff was very nice. The room was kind of tight with the kitchen area, dining table and living room all one...

1Thank Ryan S
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Nicely appointed room within walking distance to colonial Williamsburg. Worth a stay if you are in the area. Located on highway 60 in a very lovely part of town. Our suite had 2 full bathrooms one which had a walk in shower. Large king size bed, a sitting room with desktop computer. Staff very helpful in locating places of interest.

Thank rhalprine
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We booked this stay through Blue Green. The people at the Patrick Henry itself were great. The people at the Blue Green, not so much. The place was booked in November for July. We weren't told that we were staying in a one bedroom with a den until one week before our trip. We were unable to change the room...

Thank Allison W
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This sure seemed to be the classic Switch-A-Roo. My husband signed onto the 4 day-3-night-$149-listen-to- a-2-hr-presentation deal. I thought, Great! What better way to spend July 4th, than to be at Colonial Williamsburg? After coordinating 2 adult work schedules, 2 teenager summer schedules and a dog to board, we were set for July 4th - July 7th. Or so I...

1Thank CLKtrips

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (56)
Room/Suite (12)
View from Room (2)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#42 of 75 in Williamsburg
70 reviews
1.2 km away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
0.1 km away
Williamsburg Hotel Historic District
1.6 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 249 York Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for rooms as far from the construction and train tracks as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 101MelissaM101, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to have room that doesn't overlook the railroad tracks and one that's closer to the elevator, if you'll be upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 264shawnac, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a suite on the third floor, there was construction on the back that woke us up one morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Exchange1771, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you have 8 people staying. This way you will get a 2nd real bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonw289, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would've been nice to stay at a place they were trying to showcase instead of the Clarion.”
 of 5 bubbles CLKtrips, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5