We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Amherst, Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Stayed there for Christmas Town at Busch Gardens...its just up the street! Elevator was convenient as well as parking. Room was comfy..had a big tv, and fridge along with a coffee maker. Bathroom was just fine..PLUS..they have an indoor, heated pool and hot tub along with a really good hot breakfast...staff was great..nothing fancy here, but its a really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdave57
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future! Busch Gardens is open again in the spring, and don't forget while you are here Colonial Williamsburg is just a short walk away! Tracy

Reviewed 20 December 2015

The price was good and mostly the room was super clean, although we did find a piece of a hardened bagel behind the couch. Paint is peeling off the door frames and the place is in serious need of updating. Wi-Fi is terrible, we never were able to connect even after calling the front desk, which was a waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apprectiate your input. We have ordered towels, and I am sorry for the inconvienece during your stay. We do actually have 3 handicapped parking spaces, 1 out front, 1 by the side entrance and 1 by the pool area, again my apologize that we failed to let you know about these accomodations. We hope...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Was very displeased with the fact that housekeeping comes at 830am to clean the room. And is persistent in knocking if you don't answer the first time. The noise level was awful and the staff was semi-friendly. Won't be staying here ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenn K
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Jenn, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for your Knock before 9am. The staff usually does not start work until that time. I would like to speak to you directly if you could find the time, about the noise level you are refering to. I am sorry to hear that this was an issue with your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2015

A good deal for the price. Average hotel -Clean room, morning breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel could use a face lift, but we spend most of our day out of the room. So this really served us well. Staff was gracious and helpful during our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, We appreciate your insight. We are going in to our slow season ans thats when Deep Cleaning and repairs are done to key up for the next year. I do apologize that you incountered a coupke of issues, Please contact me directly for you next visit! Tracy

North Myrtle Beach, SC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

My husband & I got an excellent rate here booking directly through the hotel with a special they are running that discounts a 3rd night. The rate was so good that I drove all the way here with serious doubts and anxiety about what awaited us, especially since I had, naturally, pored over these and other reviews. We arrived last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7HappyCampers
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

7HappyCampers, Thank you so much for your kind words! We infact are not renting the back building due to renovations, We plan to have these up and running by Spring 2016! I am passing on your great review to all the employees. We hope to see you again soon! Please call me directly if I am able to help you...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this very old but well maintained hotel, minutes from Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. My family and I stayed for four nights and had a great time. The continental breakfast, a big pool, and the very friendly and knowledgable staff made it worthwhile. We were kind of needy, especially since we had a 2 year old, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni J
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Ronbury, I appreciate your kind words. I have passed on all your information to the staff that you recgonized. We hope to see you again soon! Tracy

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My room was terrible. I checked in late around 10pm on a wed. night. When i got to my room there were dirty towels in the bathtub. There was no toilet paper or soap in the room. I opened my room fridge to find over half of it covered in black mold. i told the clerk about it and came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordo0123
General M, Front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We apoligize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did infact send housekeeping to your room to take care of the refridgerator and bathroom mishaps, and again we apoligize. For the other incident the authorities were notified, for them to handle that situation. We would hope to see you again in the future. Jennifer

Reviewed 14 October 2015

I had a good experience here. I found the staff to be very friendly, I especially thought the manager Tracy was very helpful. The breakfast was good, it is not the Cracker Barrel, but it was also free. I liked the indoor pool as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric W
General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Eric W. Thank you so much for your kind response! We apprciate all of our guest and value thier opionions. We hope to see you again soon. Tracy

Evington, VA
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our room was filthy, complete with a dead fly on the floor in the bathroom area and cobwebs on the bedside lamp, and it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. There are two buildings, and ours seemed to be the older of the two and the one with the issues. When I reported the issues, the clerk was courteous and apologetic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thestenohead
General M, office clerk at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations in the building you stayed in. We hope that once our renovations are complete you will give us another try. Jennifer

Tupelo, MS
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Room was located in the exterior corridor. The first room was extremely musty/ smokey. Checked out a second room which was the same. The rooms at the first level read unfit for habitation. Could not believe this place was even open.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley R
General M, front office at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay with us. Yes, you did see signs saying unfit for habitation during your stay. We are currently doing renovations to our exterior building to better suit the needs of our clientel. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and once renovations are complete give us a second chance....

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room Two Queen Beds (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#51 of 76 in Williamsburg
478 reviews
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 76 in Williamsburg
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#61 of 76 in Williamsburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 76 in Williamsburg
115 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 76 in Williamsburg
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM218 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT allow them to give you one of the rooms out back..FILTHY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drdave57, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't Pick a Room Here”
 of 5 bubbles PamandMike, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Over all a gross hotel. Only gave location a 5 because we were there for Busch Gardens and it is very close. But everything else is terrible. The breakfast they told us was open until 10am closed at 8 but by 10 when we got there nothing had still been cleaned up. Very gross hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ericwK2758YR, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Papasmurf2016, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we like the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles drdave57, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5