We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

King's Creek Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Creek Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location, cute exterior, but the inside of our unit was average at best. The living room had one couch, which was old and not very comfortable. The lighting in the kitchen was poor, however the appliances were just fine. Nice jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and a nice walk through bathroom with shower. Tiny little deck with two chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZumaDawg
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hello ZumaDawg, Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your recent visit. Even when upgrades and improvements are underway, quality in service and accommodations should be unwavering. We want you to know how much we regret the circumstances you mentioned and we offer our sincerest apologies. Though the staff will certainly appreciate hearing your kind comments, we...

Exton
Reviewed 22 September 2016

King's Creek is a beautiful resort with very helpful staff. The units are well laid out and very functional. The appointments could use some complementary accents like some pillows for the couch and chairs in the living room. The kitchen is well laid out with lots of counter space and for a "foodee" this is important. My only complaint and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisp440
Mount Hope, Ontario
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This property has limited accessibility residences and the Towns accessible units are the most distant units from the Central Activity area. (it feels out of the way) . The nearby pool is only handicap accessible from the opposite side to the accessible units. Other wise this is a pleasant place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger W
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, Thank you so much for sharing your comments; we are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how sorry we are that our various handicap accessibility options were not as easy for you. We appreciate your insight and your feedback is important to us;...

Eau Claire
Reviewed 21 September 2016

very nice place and location. Easy to get to yet needs better signage out front. Lighting on the sign would help. the room was clean and well suppoied. However the steps were a problem. it was not easy to remember the extra step on the landings. I fell going up and coming down! The sofa bed needs upgrade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X3685UWannettem
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear X3685UWannettem, Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We were really sorry to hear about your fall and hope that you are OK! Every Guest and every comment is important to us because complete Guest satisfaction is our number ONE priority. Any areas requiring adjustments are immediately addressed, thanks to insightful feedback such as yours. In fact, we...

Christiansburg
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I love KCP, the service is outstanding , facilities are very nice, very safe and extremely convenient to many activities. However, they put us in a unit that needed updating. It was clean, but the decorating was out of date (10-15years?) and the unit we were in had the garbage disposal problems, carpeting that was loose, and could be a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenbW5550PU
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hello stevenbW5550PU, King’s Creek would like to take a moment to say “thanks” for the wonderful review and kind comments about our Resort! When our Guests express such pleasure and appreciation for the quality of their vacation, everyone benefits! King's Creek is also ready to benefit from feedback that leads to improvement. We were very sorry to hear that your...

Turners Falls
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Purchased 2015 was shown updated unit. My visit: left Mass. drove from 5 am - 7 pm when I arrived was given my keys etc. went to the unit brought all of my things up the stairs only to find out that I was NO longer in this unit. had to go back to desk to get new key to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marlene H, King’s Creek appreciates your valuable feedback! We wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how much we regret the circumstances you mentioned and to assure you of our concern. Please accept our sincerest apologies. And, you are right; our valued Owners are the very reason we are here! When you accepted our invitation to become...

Appleton
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had a 1 bedroom cottage. Very Clean, plenty of room for a couple. The couch in our cottage could have been updated but the mattress was recently replaced. Kitchen had plenty of necessity items (dishes, coffee maker, ice maker...) and we really enjoyed the small deck that looked out on the trees. The property itself is located nicely in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Santa Claus
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at King's Creek as a promotion to listen to them try to sell us a place. The cottage we stay in has nice but small. It seemed to be clean which was most important to me. The shower was very very small but it did have a jacuzzi tub which we never used. They do have pools on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbeve
Fullerton
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We enjoyed the grounds, being located near the beautiful swimming pools and the friendliness of the staff. Seeing the model for the new development was interesting. The kitchen was fully equipped and made it easy to have some meals in the unit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiap967
Dinwiddie
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A little bit of a rough start when our keys wouldn't work at the outset. Upon calling the front desk, was made to feel like it was operator error, but she did say she would call maintenance. After a few minutes, maintenance did come and let us in, apologized that the front desk didn't make the keys correctly and promised...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajl_strunk
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear ajl_strunk, We appreciate the time you took to share comments about your recent visit. Guests can expect and should always receive courteous and considerate service in any circumstance. Complete Guest satisfaction is always our number ONE priority and we take our high service standards very serious. We apologize for the rough start with the “wrong keys”…so happy to hear...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
13.3 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,469 reviews
11.7 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,864 reviews
7.4 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 76 in Williamsburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM553 - RM1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not requested ”
 of 5 bubbles walterm763, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a beautiful cottage which I love with lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles tammyrw2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect exactly what you see in some of the online photos.”
 of 5 bubbles keithwm2016, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You either freeze or burn up! The heat level upstairs was extremely hot and miserable at night! However, if the heat wasn't on downstairs, then you would freeze downstairs. Someone needs to regulated the air/heat flow. All areas needed a good dusting! The TV table downstairs had not been cleaned in some time. Downstairs furniture needs to be cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles henrya638, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Poor internet reception down in Orlock lane.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybug60, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay