We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

King's Creek Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Creek Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,409: English reviews
Vienna
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The best thing about Kings Creek is the location, particularly if you are visiting Water Country and Busch Gardens. Front desk customer service was terrible, though, and unit was not ready for guests. We've stayed her 2x before (both several years ago) and had good experiences. Not this time. We checked in around 10:30pm and found our way to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine W
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Catherine W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your experience was a rare and unfortunate exception and one we deeply regret. Though your comments were not something we like or expect to hear, we accept the fact that we need to hear it! Recent transitions with our Guest Services staff along with housekeeping challenges were...

BROOKLYN , NY, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It was not too bad . I had an issue with the water, as soon as I turned on the water it became hot . I mean too hot even it was on green line at the lowest position. I could not take a good cool shower in a hot steamy weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wilson L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Maintaining high standards in service and accommodations while providing complete Guest satisfaction are our priorities every day with each Guest! We appreciate your kind review; and truly regret that you had to contend with water that was too hot! Hot water in hot weather is certainly not...

Leominster
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have a week in the cottages and come every year to Kings Creek. I love the area, the idea that the cottages are a separate unit. We have 3 bedrooms. I am also a runner and am able to run every morning without any worries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariannec455
Brooklyn
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My family and I had a nice and pleasant experience at this resort. The condo was excellent with nice furniture and amenities. Very cozy and clean. Lots of fun activities on the resort from pool, children play ground to spa and all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omonighob
NW,NJ
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The weather did not cooperate! The indoor pool was closed because a child soiled the water. There wasn't much to do with our teenagers on site! The area attractions were interesting! I was not happy when I asked for a few extra bath towels and the front desk informed me I had to pay $2.50 for each additional set. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michmartinnj
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hello michmartinnj, King’s Creek appreciates the time you took to share your feedback…along with such valuable insight! When our Guests take the time to share their experience, everyone benefits! We are so very sorry to hear about the series of inconveniences causing such frustration; please accept our sincere apologies. Our aim is to enhance your vacation. Believe me; we constantly...

Marion
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We bought our trip to kings creek during a golf expo is Boston. The rep had said "golf on site", "unlimited", "teenager friendly", "no greens fees". NO golf on site. 25 dollars per person (cart fee), not teenager friendly, 20 minutes away. Check in was 4 pm, room not ready, check in rep could care less. Room ready at 5,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryg578
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear kerryg578, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We were happy that you chose to purchase one of our Golf/Travel packages; we sincerely regret the frustrations you mentioned. You can be assured that these packages along with the opportunity to preview our resort are merely a voluntary offer and are not designed to force an undesired decision. There is absolutely...

Oneida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I stayed in a one bedroom unit in the Cottages neighborhood. I love the "plantation" architecture and how the resort is laid out in neighborhoods ... truly a home away from home feel to it. King's Creek has many amenities ... my favorites were the jetted tub, the gas grills, the miniature golf and the fully equipped fitness center which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisagW6251GO
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear isagW6251GO, We really enjoyed reading your review and comments! An "entertaining" sales presentation...? Can we quote you on that? Seriously, we really appreciate your comments about our staff and the uniqueness of our property and amenities. Every comment and every Guest motivates us to continue working hard for the benefit of all! Thanks again for sharing your experience as...

Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I come here every summer with family. I love Williamsburg and this is a great place to stay. It's just down the street from Water Country, USA and also near a small shopping center, which makes getting supplies conveniently easy. The apartments are spacious, comfortable, and stocked with all sorts of necessities that make staying there that much better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel200309
Carmel
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The resort is excellent, but the some entities should be examined more carefully, such as house keeping? We had NO PHONE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK FOR A WEEK HAD TO USE CELL PHONE and they knew about it.. There were other issues with the Estates were we stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2102BXmichaelb
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear E2102BXmichaelb, King's Creek truly appreciates your kind review and your insightful feedback! Our Guest Services and Property Management teams desire to do everything within their power to meet the diverse needs of all our Guests. Completer Guest satisfaction and great service is our goal every day with every Guest. And, we realize this will be a daily “work in...

Whiting, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We have been owners at KCP for 12 years. We go every August and stay in the 3 bedroom cottages. The outside of buildings and the grounds are being kept up. It is very beautiful and location is great to downtown Williamsburg, Colonial Willamsburg, shopping and lots of different choices for fun and entertainment. Only "downside" --when we left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear loyal owner, Sandra W, King's Creek appreciates you so very much! And, we sincerely thank you for your loyal Ownership of 12 years…and for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback! Comments such as yours are vital; we highly value the quality of our Owner relations. You can be assured that our desire remains to do everything we...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
13.3 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
947 reviews
5.6 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 79 in Williamsburg
1,449 reviews
11.7 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#24 of 79 in Williamsburg
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM849 - RM1,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need anything just pick up the phone and ask. We had a railing that was loose on one of the wooden decks off of the cottage, and maintenance came right away to fix it.”
 of 5 bubbles colbyk563, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They took out the vacuums so you can vacuum anymore, need to put extra towels as well”
 of 5 bubbles godwynv, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mattress needs replacing. The mattress sags and it hurt our backs.”
 of 5 bubbles 226alfonsog, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a two bedroom or larger unit which are much better equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles 71jeffreya, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and well maintained units. ”
 of 5 bubbles 490PAULP, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay