We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

It's an average resort. Average rooms. It's obviously more spacious and better than a hotel, but if you need a strong wifi signal for any reason, you'll need to go elsewhere. I brought work with me and had trouble with video conference calls (I ended up calling in on my phone and not seeing the presentation) and then later at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are disappointed to read that you found our resort to be just average. Our resort offers our guests with spacious bedrooms and living rooms for large families to feel comfortable and enjoy each other’s company to create new memories...

Arnold, Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed at this resort to be close to our daughter as she awaited the birth of her son. Within the first 24 hours, we were at the hospital and watching the birth of our first grandson. We are extremely pleased with the cleanliness of our condo and the friendliness of the staff at the resort. We are so blessed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Joni M, for your comments. It is so nice to hear that you were able to stay at our resort while you awaited for your grandson to be born. What a special moment for you and your family. Congratulations! We are also thrilled you liked our resort’s accommodations and location. Thank you for recommending it to others. We...

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Our timeshare exchange brought us again to CW, this time to visit in December, and see the Grand Illumination. We stayed in 1 of the oldest units (1A), and the age showed. The furniture was comfortable, but very lower-end. The unit needs a new dishwasher and stove. Single basins in both bathrooms, so we had to shower in each bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. You were even able to use your timeshare to exchange into our resort. That is great. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. At least, you found our accommodations to be acceptable. Hopefully, on your next trip...

Jamestown, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My son-in-law was tasked with finding us a place to stay in Williamsburg so we could visit with family while enjoying a weekend at Busch Garden's Christmas Light show. He found a great one. He booked a 2 bedroom suite and it had everything we needed and everything was done well. The suite was spotlessly clean, well equipped, lovely, plush,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VintageGibson
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for another 5-star review on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are ecstatic you and your family had a great experience at our resort and that you feel you paid a reasonable price for your vacation. Your comments put a smile on our faces and motivate us to continue to provide our guests and owners with exceptional service. We hope...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This weekend trip was very good. No one pressured us to take a time share tour. The renovated suite we had had updated furniture and everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and we had maintenance come and start the gas logs and someone come and set the t.v.s for viewing. No complaints were given for having to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Y
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Jeanette Y, for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is through guest feedback how we are able to improve on the areas that need more attention. We are thrilled to read that your weekend trip to Williamsburg Plantation Resort was very good and you had a peaceful time No complaints is a great thing....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a week long stay and it was lovely. The full kitchen was nice, we were able to eat breakfast every day at a low cost and even a few dinners. There is a grocery store close by and the Trader Joe's is just down the road. It is a short drive to Downtown Colonial Williamsburg. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NerdyTravelGirl
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this positive online review on our resort, NerdyTravelGirl. We are thrilled you had a nice week long stay at our resort. You were able to enjoy nice breakfasts and a few dinners in the comfort of your own private kitchen in the unit you had. You were even able to do some sight-seeing at the nearby...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay was great and the presentation was great there was no pressure from Colby for us to buy a timeshare but I don't know how you could turn this opportunity down the place and people are great. We got a wonderful tour of williamsburg historical parts by Colby a nice place to call home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb22mann
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We are thrilled to have received yet another 5-star rating on our resort again. From the presentation to the stay, your satisfaction is a nice treat for us. Thank you. We hope you choose to return again to Williamsburg Plantation Resort for another wonderful vacation. Till next time!

Maryland, USA
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to get away to Williamsburg for one last Fall trip with our teens before our son goes off to college next year. We have been coming here ever since they were in preschool and let me say that we have stayed at Williamsburg Plantation many many times over the years. There are lots of great things about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorMom2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, ProfessorMom2, for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. It is beautiful to know that our resort has been your home away from home for years, ever since your son was in preschool. That means that you have been satisfied with our location, accommodations, and amenities. Thank you....

Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Didn't know what to expect as this was our first time at a "resort". We were greeted warmly upon our arrival. All of our questions about the property and surrounding area were answered to our great satisfaction. The unit itself was awesome. A full kitchen (I love to cook), living room, dining room, bedroom with queen bed and private bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huskies74
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so very much for another 5-star review on our resort. That means so very much to us. We love to hear of all the fun and enjoyment our guests and owners had at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are thrilled to learn that your first time at our resort was memorable and you were delightfully and pleasantly surprised....

Archdale, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We have stayed at this resort several times as it is typically has more timeshare exchange availability than some of the others in the area. Accommodations are not bad and amenities (like the indoor pool) are nice. However, the availability probably indicates that the nicer places are snatched up quickly. The room we were first given had not been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehamblinjr
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are glad you liked our location. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We hope that you are able to return to one of our other Vacation Village Resorts properties in the Williamsburg,...

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,526 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
999 reviews
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM610 - RM1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to historic sites & wineries.”
 of 5 bubbles 534martyt, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor if you don't want to climb the stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kathybrum, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs units to avoid unnecessary noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hillsborough_NJLaLa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and have plenty of space; easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles MT-hoosier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are better-located than others, so choose wisely or you may be backed up to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles KGREENW7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5