We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Governor's Green

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Governor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Governor's Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I came from Texas and met friends from New York and North Carolina to compete in the Challenge 70.3 triathlon. My friend from New York found this property and boy was it a deal. A three bedroom vacation rental condo with a fully stocked kitchen. For 4 nights it came to about 800.00 that we split 4 ways. It was...

2Thank JLee565
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kinds words JLee565! We appreciate you and your friends staying with us during your race. We hope the triathlon was as enjoyable as your stay with us was. Please come back again next year and good luck with your future races! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

This resort is so peaceful and relaxing. Not too crowded and excellent family destination with a variety of nearby attractions, such as Busch Gardens Amusement Park, Colonial Williamsburg and plenty of restaurants. The resort staff are very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated with large granite countertops and all of the accommodations travelers need. Tennis courts, putt...

1Thank DeeDee20001968
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments DeeDee20001968. Our team strives to be hospitable and we'll share your comments with them. We feel fortunate to be so conveniently located to local area attractions. Thank you for pointing out some of the onsite attractions we have as well. We hope you see you again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We rented a 3 bedroom condo while visiting Williamsburg for my son's graduation from William & Mary. It was nice to have a location where all our guests could stay together. Also loved being able to cook a few meals at home. The location was perfect and the resort was great and had a super friendly staff. We were never...

1Thank Kerry H
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We are so glad you stayed with us Kerry H! Thank you for your comments regarding the ability to cook in the units. The fully equipped kitchens do make things convenient. We hope you return again soon. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Reviewed 13 June 2015

Three families with 3 grandkids for a total of 9 stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. Plenty of space so we weren't on top of each other. Great location, close to all attractions. Kids lover the minature golf and tennis. |Indoor pool was a plus.

3Thank tenpro1
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you tenpro1 for sharing your family's experience vacationing with us! We agree that our units are spacious and convenient to local attractions. We are happy to see you were able to enjoy some of our onsite amenities as well. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you return again! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Reviewed 3 June 2015

We planned a vacation with another couple last November through RCI. Each of us staying at the same place but in different units. We got our confirmation number and even a letter from Wyndham a week before we were to arrive. Less than 48 hours before check in we get a call saying that our unit was not available due...

1Thank ddjada4
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We are sorry ddjada4 that you had to be relocated due to necessary repairs. The safety and comfort of our guests are our primary concerns. We strive to maximize occupancy and we only relocate reservations as a last resort. We hope you stay with us in the future. We are confident you will not be disappointed. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Governor's Green is in the "country" surrounding Williamsburg and within 5 minutes of shopping and restaurants. The grounds are well kept. It is about 10 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg, and 20-30 minutes to Jamestown and Yorktown via the Colonial Parkway. Our unit was spacious and quiet (bldg. 18) with woods on one side and lake with fountain on the other....

1Thank MJBona
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us MJBona! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the convenience of our location and the spaciousness of our units. Although we don't have the free book exchange, we do have some older movies available to borrow complimentary. We hope you return again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This resort looks lovely - the grounds are immaculate and attractive. Our recent stay was problematic and we will not return. We were promised a particular building; however, when we arrived we were assigned a unit in another building. During our six night stay, the refrigerator ice maker leaked water into the reservoir creating a solid ice block. We wasted...

1Thank D T
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you D T for staying with us and your nice words on the beauty of the resort. I apologize we were unable to meet your request for a specific unit and for the maintenance challenges you encountered. We are currently in progress of upgrading appliances and hot water systems at the resort and hope to be complete in the...

Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Having been a timeshare owner of another resort in Williamsburg as well as a Wyndham owner I decided to exchange for a 3 bedroom unit to accommodate a large group of family members visiting from New York (12 total). The 3 bedroom unit is spacious with a nice layout and the sleeping accommodations (beds, sofa sleepers) were very comfortable for...

3Thank garyd01
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you garyd01 for sharing your kind comments regarding your vacation with us. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the spaciousness of our units and the convenience of our location. We hope you will return to visit with us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with our children and grandchildren. The unit was clean, spacious, and had a great location. The amenities were outstanding - 3 pools and some miniature golf. The grandkids loved it. The area has much to offer and if you have children/grandchildren in that preteen age who get bored with just historical venues, Busch...

Thank Cheryl S
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryl S for staying with us. We're happy your family was able to enjoy both the onsite amenities along with some of the local attractions. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were 4 seniors enjoying the history of the area. The rooms was very nice. Beds were comfortable after a long day of site seeing. They even provided us with a nice tea pot & some extra supplies. It looked like they are renovating some of the buildings, but we were not troubled with noise or anything. The layout of...

1Thank Bionicgrandma
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Bionicgrandma and your friends for spending time with us and sharing your kind words. We hope you come back to visit with us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (190)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (9)
Bathroom (16)
Room/Suite (49)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (63)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.4 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,023 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
683 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 75 in Williamsburg
921 reviews
9.4 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM582 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd foor room accessible via elevator for best view”
HonestObservation, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor.”
siobphan, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead, ask for top floor to avoid possible noise”
Past_Master_1992, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“huge bed, nice resort,”
andrewallen198925, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back overlooking a pond with fountain.”
  • master
  • master
  • other half of the main bathroom.
  • Main bathroom sinks were separate from the toilet/shower room
  • TV...never turned it on but it was there.
  • My room I loved it!
JandJSmith237, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates