We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Issues with repeatedly getting locked out of room. Ran out of eggs at 9am. No syrup the next day. No one to bus tables.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseq135
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and are looking into these issues with the appropriate departments.

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need somewhere cheap to crash this would be it. We stayed here because it was very inexpensive and less than a mile from a wedding we were attending. The rooms need major updates and they are old. We did not even try anything from their free breakfast buffet and instead went to a nearby pancake house (which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily c
Cherry Creek, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the worst stays I have ever had. We were there for 6 nights. Hose keeping never changed our sheets or cleaned the bathroom. It was hard to get a breakfast as they did not put anything out. The pool was nasty it left you feeling greasy. House keeping was cleaning room​ right next to ours at...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank falinem
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 667kristya
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia2K
Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5928CBjennifers
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Windham, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this hotel for April vacation and was not very satisfied. I was not expecting a whole lot from this hotel given the price but the pictures are somewhat decieving. It was in need of renovations and the breakfast area was very small. The elevators smelt quite bad and even though I had a smoke free room we had...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 914megan
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

amherst Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there just a few days ago and was VERY impressed at the changes to the rooms. Alot of upgrading, new BIG FLAT screen TV, bedding and bathrooms!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davecash
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. I am glad you noticed and were impressed with all the changes. We have been upgrading and making improvement throughout the hotel. New pool, painting all new flat screens and bedding. We are still continuing with the upgrades. Hope to see you next time you are in Williamsburg.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is dirty, and non smoking rooms smell like an ashtray. Booked room 2 months in advance. When we arrived our room was not available. After 2 hours being switched from room to room to room, due to system being down, we were able to finally be placed in conjoined room as originally requested on reservation. Breakfast was OK. Pool...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q35PNclaireh
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I was disappointed that you had such issues that night, but glad the staff was as helpful to you in trying to correct any issues you were having. We do try to meet every guest request we get but it is impossible when we are busy. Our pool hours normally are till 8:30 but on weekends we do not close...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 75 in Williamsburg
122 reviews
7.6 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 75 in Williamsburg
325 reviews
9.0 km away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Address: 6483 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: RM187 - RM322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Howard Johnson Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chestertown, Maryland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seems that higher floors have nicer rooms than the first floor.”
emilyc245, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here at all!”
  • don't know WHAT that is.
  • bathroom floor
  • closet
  • tub
  • bathroom
  • saran wrap that was not ours!
  • filth
kmfleet, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from th I should place”
94frankiew, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel has best views.”
lataundra71, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for room w/ microwave”
97jeffw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5