We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

733 reviews
Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(82 reviews)
“diamond member”(10 reviews)
“glory days”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (733)Write a Review
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
423
188
58
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
423
188
58
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond memberglory daysnice propertyroom was cleanexcellent hotelgreat staynext morningnight's sleepfitness centerlong driveconvenient locationstaff was friendlyindoor poolcontinental breakfastshenandoah universityhgi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my daughter for a visit to Shenandoah University. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable, and shower was hot with a great water pressure. We love the extra benefit of the fridge and microwave to store and heat up snacks.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank meganf516
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear meganf516: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will NOT be disappointed! We stayed there recently for one of many upcoming hospital trips we will need & this hotel was the perfect home away from home! Clean, excellent food, the staff especially Jasmine & Tracie at the front desk, Alyssa the housekeeper...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank candiec777
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear candiec777: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel. I will surely pass on your comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outstanding service and friendly people. Helpful and engaging. Clean room , quiet room, access to anything one could need and they go over the top to assure a great experience. I travel 60% of the time and this is top of the class.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank friedhelmd2018
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear friedhelmd2018: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Hotel to your liking. I will surely pass on your comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Hotel was being refreshed (carpets) but the contractor needed some rules like not holding the elevator for an hour by jamming it( you could set it to independent service and use it for frieght and allow your second elevator to actually respond to calls on...More

Thank Joe D
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Joe D, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Staff is very friendly. Location is near several restaurants. Good amenities (inside pool, hot tub, fitness room). Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable (same uncomfortable feather pillows as every other hotel). Would stay here again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank shondam2018
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 4 January 2018

Dear shondam2018, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel, our staff, and found our accommodations to be comfortable and accessible. Our hotel always aims to welcome guests with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456146
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leestanger
Hi James, I see you had trouble with the beds also. I complain about them and let me show you what the manager sent me after my reviews. 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601 July 22, 2016 Dear Mr. xxxxxx: In keeping with the spirit of Hospitality the staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn value our guests and work to make every stay a pleasant and productive experience. Unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations of accommodations and service therefore I have arranged for your corporate rate to be honored at the Hampton Inn North on Berryville Avenue in Winchester or at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Winchester. Please do not make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester as they will not be honored. Sincerely, Rick Ferree Roderick Ferree, CHA General Manager
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from punjabkh | Reviewed this property |
Room was no problem, staff assisted in anything I needed. First and foremost, be polite, and let them try to make it right. It seems they made an effort to please you. If you are still not happy, call corporate. Please don't... More
0
Votes
nancyacarlson
28 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManager1204 | Property representative |
Yes. The cost is $1.50 wash and $1.50 dry and you can stop by the front desk for quarters at any time.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Who knows which rooms are nice, there's a chance they may kick you out hours before you arrive."
Read review
"All the same. Higher floor is better, I guess."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if you are disabled."
Read review
"Ask for a room where the beds have been recently replaced, if that's even an option."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing