We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 13 March 2016

From check in to check out, everything was perfect. BUT - their manager's reception was the greatest we have ever had at a Garden Inn and even surpassed Embassy Suites. Location was good, once we found the way in ! and parking ample.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe80Usa
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Joe80Usa, Wow! Thank you for such a kind review and rating on TripAdvisor. Our hotel always aims to welcome guests with friendly service and to extend all of the comforts that make a stay with us memorable and it seems our manager's reception provided you with a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the...

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the HGI Winchester this past week for business, and I was treated very well. I am diamond with Hilton so I have been to quite a few properties, and the staff here was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms themselves were spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. I also utilized the conference rooms for some work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Ben A, Thank you for taking the time to share you stay! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am delighted to hear we stacked up so well to your other hotel experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Once again Hilton Garden Inn didn't disappoint. Clean room, great service and a solid value. Been a Hilton honors member for years and I love the value that provides. If you are staying in the Winchester area this hotel is a solid choice. The hotel is centrally located with lots of restaurants and shopping and only minutes from downtown and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Gregory B, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you room was enjoyable and the staff provided top service. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Rick Ferree General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA 540-722-8881 Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Booked a room at here because of my HHonors points and the fact it has a pool and spa for my kids. Checked in quickly and efficiently (good to have online check-in), went up to our room to unpack and let my wife and kids changed into their bathing suits for a quick dip before bed time. I get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Marc B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am very sorry the pool and spa were out of service during your stay. Our team strives to makes every guest experience exceptional. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I came early Thursday evening as ice and snow was predicted. I had a fabulous dinner of salmon and veggies in the restaurant lobby area. The aesthetics of the motel are impressive. The food was tasty and the restaurant staff was attentive. I enjoyed my conference the following day. Amazing to find sanctuary in the middle of Winchester suburbs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind words! I appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you dining experience was enjoyable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your nice review with our staff; it is guests like yourself who keep us motivated to give our best....

New York
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed at the Garden Inn for the same number of Hilton points as the Hampton down the road. Everything about the hotel was fine - clean, personable staff, well-appointed. I especially appreciated the bed. After a number of hotels with pillow-top mattresses that were often too soft or lower on the sides than in the middle, it was wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkAnne
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkAnne, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System beds so much! We hope you will choose our hotel the next time you are visiting the Winchester area. Rick...

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

The usual for this chain of hotels, but both of the queen beds had huge and deep holes in the mattresses. Could not turn over without getting out of bed!!! Lost a lot of sleep! Told the desk people the next morning...!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize that the comfort of your bed was not up to par. Our maintenance team is currently in the process of replacing parts in all of our adjustable mattresses to...

Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 March 2016

An extremely courteous and helpful staff. And the restaurant is surprisingly good too. Great quality meals and great service.. We stayed at four Hilton Garden Inns this trip. All of them, without exception, were outstanding and a good value. The luggage carts at the entrance is a thoughtful plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I'm so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and at all the Hilton Garden Inn's you stayed at during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you...

Reviewed 1 March 2016

I have been coming to this hotel at least once a year on my way down to Myrtle Beach. In past years I came with my son, but this time it was solo. The hotel is easy to get to - just off the I81. I have found it to be an excellent hotel - clean rooms, comfortable bedding, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palangala R
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Palangala R, I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your continued business and for sharing your experiences. I am so thrilled to read that my staff has always made your stays enjoyable. We always look forward to seeing our returning guests and I sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. Rick...

Louisa, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Had to make a meeting in Winchester Va and contacted Hilton Garden In via Hilton Honors web site. When I arrived the staff was very friendly and took great care of me. Dinner waitress and breakfast waitress were wonderful and very helpful. Great customer service. Clean and well maintained hotel. Quiet too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us as well as TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking and that our staff was so welcoming and pleasant. I will be sure to share your kind words. Our team works hard to create memorable stays every day and...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.2 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: RM492 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the bed adjustment dial on the side BEFORE going to bed for a more comfortable sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyD280, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even roadside rooms are quiet, but ask for an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodrevue, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be polite and kind to desk staff !!”
 of 5 bubbles punjabkh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Luck of the draw”
 of 5 bubbles Leestanger, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like going outside once in a While. Stay in rooms 01-05 close to the Stairs and Elevator. the Elevator is on one end of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles alland647, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay