We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Towne Place Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Towne Place Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Towne Place Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 12 September 2015

first i would to recognize some of the employees that made my long stay more enjoyable. Kristin, Ashton and Neda. They went above and beyond. Hotel was great, pet friendly, and a lot of the quest were nice the time that I was there. Having the outdoor grill was perfect for cooking. Very convent to get to work in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXXX x
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we greatly appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again.

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Was a tad spoiled by the TownePlace in Frederick, MD I suppose. This one was certainly not as clean. Hair on the bathroom floor, crumbs on the rug, dust around the door trim. No outdoor fire pit. No indoor pool. No DirecTV. Bed and sheets were clean however. Breakfast did not include warm items such as eggs or sausage. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYChristopherL
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for filling out Tripadvisor Survey. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2015

On a last-minute trip to the area, we booked this affordable room for one night. The hotel is quite new, very clean, easy access to 81 but far enough away to avoid the highway traffic. Nearby grocery store, gas stations and restaurants make this very convenient. There's a grill outside for those wanting to cook. Since this is an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penlady
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our TripAdvisor Survey, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to the Winchester area.

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at TownePlace Suites in Winchester as we had a family function to celebrate. The host of the event had arranged a good rate and we took a 2 bedroom suite for an excellent price. The hotel is well situated with proximity to all the venues we were to attend. Rooms were comfortable and allowed us enough breathing space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLUBIN
Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We recently stayed twice in this property. The first time in June for 5 nights wile house hunting as we were relocating. The rooms are spacious, and having a kitchen is great for saving money. We stayed again for one night in July before we closed on our new house. We had our dogs with with us and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barnettfamily4
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments, we really appreciate your business. Please by all means stop in and visit or stay. Once again thank you.

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel offers a very reasonable price for a comfortable and fun stay. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, a very nice lounge, clean/comfortable room, and great customer service - all for a very reasonable rate. We will be back! Thanks Team Town Suites Marriott!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenie84
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This hotel has a lot going for it - suite with a full kitchen, outdoor pool, patio with picnic tables and gas grill, breakfast buffet, and easy on/off I81. We spent 5 nights here during a recent sightseeing trip to Winchester and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom rooms. The first room, it seemed like heat was blowing out of the AC, even set at 70. I could hear dogs in the next room barking, but not late at night. The staff was friendly. Sadly they didn't have extra pillows and with 5 people that would have been nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Lebanon, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant, room was clean and staff was friendly. However I failed too request a room on the TOP floor. A mistake. The guest above must have exercised for 2 plus hours staring at 10 pm. Jumping, thumping and more. However, even if we were on the top floor we may have had the same problem because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClinchMtnMan
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey. As we strive to make every stay a memorable stay we have fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared this information with the appropriate hotel staff to make sure this issue was an isolated issue moving forward.

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

My family spent 1 night here during a road trip from CT to GA. We arrived at 12:30 am and had already done mobile check in. The person at the front desk had our kids ready and immediately offered me a late check out. The hotel was a perfect location for easy highway access and for a restful night sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
9.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
595 reviews
2.9 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
371 reviews
4.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: RM419 - RM615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Towne Place Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Towne Place Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the rooms on the back side. And don't get the room next to laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebV1323TZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you hear stomping above you when you check into your room. DEMAND another room.”
 of 5 bubbles donw664, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleTiffany1954, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2br suite - room 302 was great”
 of 5 bubbles PCG16, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I will request a room above the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rhawnhurster, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5